Convicted child killer canvassing for sinn fein[Mod warning-First Post]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭Spring Onion

Either the money tree or tax bombs is all I can see thus far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,365 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Nodin wrote: »
    Sorry

You don't have to apologise.

Again calling all shinners:
    ok I'll bite - what do you propose to replace "the establishment" with? Are people's lives going to be better afterwards?

Where are you going to get the money from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Thread has got going again...Liveline must be over. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

what do you propose to replace "the establishment" with? Are people's lives going to be better afterwards?

Why are you asking me these questions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

I love this language from Sinn Féin. It's so demented and simply untrue. Let's call them what they were - drug dealing, knee capping, murderous and psychotic criminals.

Some still in business today.
    Evidence?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2313637/Two-IRA-gangsters-shot-cage-fighter-cremated-van-buried-Cornish-farmer-40-000-drugs-row.html
    Two gangland IRA drug dealers were shot dead and their bodies burned in a van and buried on a Cornish farm, an inquest heard.
    The inquest heard the two victims worked for an IRA gang that ran Liverpool’s illegal drugs trade and Haigh and Stone owed them £40,000.

In before the usual ZOMG Dailyfail blah blah blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Karl Stein wrote: »
    Why are you asking me these questions?

Is there any shinner prepared OR ABLE to answer these questions?

What do you propose to replace "the establishment" with?

Are peoples lives going to be better afterwards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

I think it is telling that you havent asked for evidence of
    knee capping, murderous and psychotic criminals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

An IRA drugs gang in 2011 Liverpool?

If you believe a word of this you're a fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

Beano wrote: »

OK well I did not mention above but I would also like to know how SF are going to balance the books when the roll back on the austerity measures. Its always about the economy come General Election time, the local elections are just filler.

FTA69 wrote: »
    An IRA drugs gang in 2011 Liverpool?

If you believe a word of this you're a fool.

Sure ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

bumper234 wrote: »

These lads couldn't have been in the IRA, as it had been disbanded by the time of the incident in question.

The BBC mentions no such link.....
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cornwall-17024000

The claim of IRA membership comes from one of the men convicted of killing them......

"Both had blamed the other for the killing of the two men, whom Haigh claimed worked for an IRA gang that "ran" Liverpool's drugs trade."

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/cage-fighter-found-guilty-of-murder-683948#ixzz32SCl0syi
    Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

I'd suggest trying again.

You don't have to apologise.

Why are you making claims you can't back up?

Beano wrote: »

Knee capping went on, the "murderous..." bit is vague blather and hyperbole.

These lads couldn't have been in the IRA, as it had been disbanded by the time of the incident in question.

The BBC mentions no such link.....
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cornwall-17024000

The claim of IRA membership comes from one of the men convicted of killing them......

"Both had blamed the other for the killing of the two men, whom Haigh claimed worked for an IRA gang that "ran" Liverpool's drugs trade."

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/cage-fighter-found-guilty-of-murder-683948#ixzz32SCl0syi
    Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

I'd suggest trying again.

And i am the naive one :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Sure ;)

Yeah, out of the tens of thousands of years served in jail by the Provisionals; how many of them were drug related? The IRA were pretty rabidly anti-drugs and I doubt they would have maintained any support in their communities if they were involved in that carry on. There's plenty of sh*t you could throw at them without making stuff up.

A mixed race boxer in Liverpool is actually an IRA drug dealer? Hilarious altogether. You haven't a clue lad.

Knee capping went on, the "murderous..." bit is vague blather and hyperbole.

Are you trying to claim they never committed any murders? :eek:

FTA69 wrote: »
    Yeah, out of the tens of thousands of years served in jail by the Provisionals; how many of them were drug related? The IRA were pretty rabidly anti-drugs and I doubt they would have maintained any support in their communities if they were involved in that carry on. There's plenty of sh*t you could throw at them without making stuff up.

A mixed race boxer in Liverpool is actually an IRA drug dealer? Hilarious altogether. You haven't a clue lad.

sure.

Lets get back on topic about the child killer canvassing for a sinn fein candidate shall we ;)

Birroc wrote: »
    OK well I did not mention above but I would also like to know how SF are going to balance the books when the roll back on the austerity measures. Its always about the economy come General Election time, the local elections are just filler.

What does that have to do with what i posted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

Birroc wrote: »

im not a shinner (and wont be voting for them) but after the recent tv debates i really would like to see the alternative budget they proposed. i think brian hayes is a disgusting individual and his behaviour in the debates really made me feel he wanted certain topics quashed.

maybe the shinners have a better answer, show the people and let us decide.

Are you trying to claim they never committed any murders? :eek:

maybe they only vaguely killed people. Sorta like The Princess Bride where one of the characters was only mostly dead.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭sabat

It's funny that Sinn Féin supporters constantly bring up the name of Nelson Mandela to support their argument that former terrorists can be part of the political process when in reality it merely demonstrates the danger of voting in people with serious question marks over their personal morality-maybe not Mandela himself but certainly his cohorts. Have the ANC done a good job in governing South Africa? Is life better for the average person there-black or white? Has corruption increased? How about the economy in general-how's that doing?
    The difference between Gerry Adams and Nelson Mandela is that Adams sought to impose an impossible, abstract concept (united Ireland) upon the majority using violence whereas Mandela sought a tangible, achievable goal (racial equality) and that is why the IRA failed but the ANC succeeded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭Phoebas

seamus wrote: »
    I wonder if Larry Murphy were canvassing for Sinn Fein, would people be so quick to defend him. After all, he's served his time, he's old news.

I do love though that outrage at a convicted and unrepentant murderer is considered anti-SF biase by Shinners. Talking out both sides of your mouths much?
    SF have no problem with convicted child killers, but making racist comments on Facebook crosses the line for them.

The mind boggles.
    A SINN Fein election candidate has resigned from the party after admitting making anti-Traveller remarks on Facebook three years ago.

sure.

Lets get back on topic about the child killer canvassing for a sinn fein candidate shall we ;)

Exactly...what are you gonna do about it?
    Never vote for SF? I'm sure they are gutted about that...'the one that got away'. :)

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Exactly...what are you gonna do about it?
    Never vote for SF? I'm sure they are gutted about that...'the one that got away'. :)

I think that headline will make it more than "one" that got away ;)

And i am the naive one :rolleyes:

Sorry, do you know something three governments and an international commission don't?
    Lets get back on topic about the child killer canvassing for a sinn fein candidate shall we

Because your laughable nonsense has been discredited and jaysus forbid we dwell on that.

What do you propose to replace "the establishment" with?

Are people's lives going to be better afterwards?

Still waiting for an answer from the shinners. Says it all really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

im not a shinner (and wont be voting for them) but after the recent tv debates i really would like to see the alternative budget they proposed. i think brian hayes is a disgusting individual and his behaviour in the debates really made me feel he wanted certain topics quashed.

maybe the shinners have a better answer, show the people and let us decide.

Indeed.

DOES ANYONE IN SINN FEIN EVERY ANSWER ANYTHING ABOUT THEIR ECONOMIC POLICY OR LACK THEREOF?

I think that headline will make it more than "one" that got away ;)

There is a cohort who will never vote for SF, a cohort who will not educate themselves and who will pretend to be politically sophisticated while alternating between FF and FG. Sooner that generation has died out the sooner we might get a real republic and a united island, the only two things that can offer all round stability.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    There is a cohort who will never vote for SF, a cohort who will not educate themselves and who will pretend to be politically sophisticated while alternating between FF and FG. Sooner that generation has died out the sooner we might get a real republic and a united island, the only two things that can offer all round stability.

Have never voted for FG or FF, As long as SF have child killers canvassing for them then they will never be in power.

Still waiting for an answer from the shinners. Says it all really.

Why is it you made a specific claim back here, but have refused to back it up?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=90501072&postcount=206