Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Miname

Reggie. wrote: »
    Buttons are stuck
    whatcaused that reggie?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Miname wrote: »
    whatcaused that reggie?:rolleyes:

Ah wouldn't you like to know ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

.Kovu. wrote: »
    I upgraded our veterinary supply/holding cabinet today :D:D

Is that in the cattle shed? Either which way chipboard in a shed not worth a w**k. Bonfire night is soon coming up. Throw that yoke up on it.You can get a secondhand two door metal locked cabinet for ~80yoyos at any office Liquidation warehouse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Muckit wrote: »
    Is that in the cattle shed? Either which way chipboard in a shed not worth a w**k. Bonfire night is soon coming up. Throw that yoke up on it.You can get a secondhand two door metal locked cabinet for ~80yoyos at any office Liquidation warehouse.

Aren't medicine cabinets meant to be lockable also?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Muckit wrote: »

Yea it's in the shed, the doors are ply but the shelves are good wood as is the frame. Feck it if it needs to be locked though :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Yea it's in the shed, the doors are ply but the shelves are good wood as is the frame. Feck it if it needs to be locked though :pac:

Just screw one across the door that you can put a padlock on and it should be fine .

Any auld latch should do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

I have one of those Coca-Cola fridges you see in shops, with a hasp and catch for a padlock. Free from a place closing down, as it wasn't cooling. Has a little fluorescent tube built in, which is dead handy.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    I have one of those Coca-Cola fridges you see in shops, with a hasp and catch for a padlock. Free from a place closing down, as it wasn't cooling. Has a little fluorescent tube built in, which is dead handy.

Now that's tasty :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭3 the square

Aren't medicine cabinets meant to be lockable also?

jfc do a very nice medicine / chemical cabinet which is lockable
    a life time job bit price ie at round 460 euro..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

jfc do a very nice medicine / chemical cabinet which is lockable
    a life time job bit price ie at round 460 euro..

Feck that, they make some nice stuff but way over priced. Saw a lockable cabinet in local merchant for around a hundred, think that was JFC too.

ya small blue one
    the one I saw is a big job would hold a sight of spray dry cow tubes etc etc
    hard to justifie the money do.

I got a grand metal bedside locker from a certain place. Great job for the medicine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

ya small blue one
    the one I saw is a big job would hold a sight of spray dry cow tubes etc etc
    hard to justifie the money do.

I had a cross compliance inspection & was told get all medicines out of the chemical closet
    didn't mind only we have separate facilities but some one put some sheep doses in the chemical closet

You don't need to have a locked cabinet if the cabinet is in a locked shed ;)

jt65 wrote: »
    I had a cross compliance inspection & was told get all medicines out of the chemical closet
    didn't mind only we have separate facilities but some one put some sheep doses in the chemical closet

So are you not supposed to keep chemical sprays and medicines in the same cabinet?

Reggie. wrote: »
    I got a grand metal bedside locker from a certain place. Great job for the medicine
    handy u can keep ur copy of 50 shades on top of it like d bedroom☺

Nah I'm waiting for the film........the naughty version :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

{Mod note}

Can we possibly keep most of the chat to the chit chat thread? Discussion of photos is acceptable to a point, but it's drifting off topic here and heading into banter stage.

.Kovu.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Greased, sharpened, full of diesel, new tyre on the mower............ ready to knock grass. Hopefully Wednesday midday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Greased, sharpened, full of diesel, new tyre on the mower............ ready to knock grass. Hopefully Wednesday midday

Have you much to cut? Going to test my itailian thus week. Getting very steamy now and N not durme out till June. Hybrid I sowed 3 wks ago is hopping out of the ground

35 acres first cut for the pit.

Could anyone tell me what the stuff in the picture is. It was being spread on the land on a farm in the borders in Scotland, near a farm I was building an AD plant on. It was smoking constantly while in a heap and flame would jump out now and again, especially after the crust was broken. Looked to have the texture of lime

Nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Weather this evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Panch18

Could anyone tell me what the stuff in the picture is. It was being spread on the land on a farm in the borders in Scotland, near a farm I was building an AD plant on. It was smoking constantly while in a heap and flame would jump out now and again, especially after the crust was broken. Looked to have the texture of lime

Looks like compost to me Darragh

they are big into that in the UK - compared to here

Panch18 wrote: »
    Looks like compost to me Darragh

they are big into that in the UK - compared to here

Don't think it was compost as it was like lime in texture. But im not sure. Could it be some sort of slag by product after manufacturing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭J DEERE

Don't think it was compost as it was like lime in texture. But im not sure. Could it be some sort of slag by product after manufacturing

Sulphur?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,353 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I said wrote: »
    Weather this evening
    was a funny looking sky there for a while, hopefully it will improve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

its that one of those new pto covers (bare co) i see on the main shaft? are they a good job?