If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

garclo wrote: »
    unrelated, my old transit connect odometer, onlt 3 years and 1 month old when this was taken.
    picture here

That transit must have been on the road day and night :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Damn mountains stealing my images! :pac:

Gawd dang mountains! They gon done took mah pictures again! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Feck sake....... was walking down the road.. yes walking

Saw a garda on bike driving down the road and threw my phone into my pocket incase I got a fine and penalty points.... I actually didnt cop it until he was gone :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Saw a garda on bike driving down the road and threw my phone into my pocket incase I got a fine and penalty points.... I actually didnt cop it until he was gone :(

3456857606_3fe9cd9633_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭garclo

Bpmull wrote: »
    unrelated, my old transit connect odometer, onlt 3 years and 1 month old when this was taken.
    picture here

That transit must have been on the road day and night :eek:[/QUOTE]

ye, some long days done alright. 2500km a week, great van. not a bit of trouble the whole time and not a scratch on it when I handed her back!
    aUBauvE.jpg?2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭Old diesel

That transit must have been on the road day and night :eek:

Its seen a lot of miles for sure - 1441 miles a week based on 232 000 miles (im assuming that's 372000 kilometres) and the van been 161 weeks old.

No need to worry about DPFs clogging up on that yoke :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Old diesel wrote: »
    Its seen a lot of miles for sure - 1441 miles a week based on 232 000 miles (im assuming that's 372000 kilometres) and the van been 161 weeks old.

No need to worry about DPFs clogging up on that yoke :D:D
    Did they even have a dpf :p

If it makes you feel any better today i was going to college, on the m7 at about 80/90 miles an hour and my brain goes hey pickles, wheres your car keys?? que me going OH SH1T!!! Trying to remember where i put them, then i copped it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

If it makes you feel any better today i was going to college, on the m7 at about 80/90 miles an hour and my brain goes hey pickles, wheres your car keys?? que me going OH SH1T!!! Trying to remember where i put them, then i copped it :rolleyes:

Impressive ! :D I didnt even think your saab could go that fast without breaking down :P

Oh it can go much faster than that! but if i started talking about that id say the stables would be coming out :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

The Osrams i put on the Focus look alot better than the Philips i had on before them that cost 40e and the offside blew within 2 months :p

Much whiter light

The Osrams i put on the Focus look alot better than the Philips i had on before them that cost 40e and the offside blew within 2 months :p

Much whiter light

There great alright I swear by them. You can't get a better halogen bulb for the money IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

There great alright I swear by them. You can't get a better halogen bulb for the money IMO.

Definitely second that BP, will never buy another bulb again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

So, I got a decent quote on this.
    May be going to look at it in the next few days. :D

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/6638555
    Mercedes estate c180 1999 e400

CianRyan wrote: »

As a daily driver ? What happened to the plans for the mx5 ? Or am I missing something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Beige on beige, niiiice

:cool:

Much whiter light

2 months is very short assuming you only do average driving. I've never had a car long enough to see how long the osram last before blowing :pac: but I know they were in the octavia 15 months when we sold it and were both still working. 40k km or so on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Nice handbrake she's got there :pac:

As a daily driver ? What happened to the plans for the mx5 ? Or am I missing something.

As an absolute hack of a yoke or a few months until I get my logbook for the MX5, then swap the insurance and have some topless fun. :)

I'll probably patch any rust and let everything else fall to pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭skyhighflyer

But... it's rusty as fook and the driver's door seems to be hanging off :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I replaced spark plugs, oil, filters recently and am running Redex in a full tank of fuel this week. Was out for a 40 mile round trip between Dundalk and Drogheda this evening at 100kph and averaged an indicated 37.1MPG in a 4.0l V8, which surprised the hell out of me!

That's close to what I got in the 2.8l E38.

Nice handbrake she's got there :pac:

Huh?
    Is it an auto one? I'm not familiar with the set up? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I replaced spark plugs, oil, filters recently and am running Redex in a full tank of fuel this week. Was out for a 40 mile round trip between Dundalk and Drogheda this evening at 100kph and averaged an indicated 37.1MPG in a 4.0l V8, which surprised the hell out of me!

That's close to what I got in the 2.8l E38.

Highest mpg I got according to the trip in the 520i......

BMW must still use the same measuring system :pac:

But... it's rusty as fook and the driver's door seems to be hanging off :confused:

Exactly! :pac:
    Only viewing for now, if I can fix it with a box of spanners and a few cable ties I'll offer €300. :)

Yup, they all still go up in the same increments, the E38 did the same. Think 37.6 and 38.1 are next!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Huh?

Absolute shed of a yolk with no nct, you mad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

I am so sick of giving way to traffic and then they don't even as much as acknowledge you! Let about 15 go this past 2 days, only two or three put up their hands. There's no tax on putting up your hand........

That's womenz for you, they're the worst. What I hate is when they let you out and wave their hands angrily for you to hurry up. Witches!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Huh?

Look at the rock stuck behind the N/S/R wheel :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Interslice wrote: »
    Absolute shed of a yolk with no nct, you mad!

Non NCT'd yokes are the best crack and often the better cars to go for.... ;)