Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Wrecked after two days of comic con! I'm in bits!

Im ragin I didnt go, totally forgot about it til I saw the Metro today.

I was basically like Homer when he was going to meet Mr T....

"Ill get a ticket later, Ill get a ticket later..... but when i wanted to get a ticket, the show was gone!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

The show was amazing! I went both days. One day as Hahstag_Heel, next day as joker.
    Didn't get any autographs (not paying €15 for one). Sat in on the Warrick Davis panel. Bought some comics, t-shirts, anime and chopsticks. Took photos with some people in my costume and capped it with watching Mainstage Wrestling put on a great show!

There's another con in August so you'll have that anyway. Also I'm crossing the fingers there'll be an OSW panel at it.

Plus 1 for that.

Sounds like you have a great time. I wouldnt have had time for it this weekend anyway, seeing people picture online is making me jealous though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I'm crossing the fingers there'll be an OSW panel at it.

That would be all types of awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

jaykhunter wrote: »
    That would be all types of awesome!

You should go for it! They're looking for panels afaik. Saw you talking about it the other night on the page too.

Anyway, I highly reccomend that everyone goes to MCM next year. I'm wrecked but it was well worth it!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

So, my iPad just cracked. Just wanted to check had anyone here dealt with cracked screens in terms of repair costs? I got on to iPad chat, and they quoted me a max of 300 quid (which means it'd nearly be as cheap to buy a new one), and I've seen a few places do repairs but don't exactly advertise figures :/

Anyone any experience dealing with iPad repairs and costs?

I'd say go into a Chinese phone shop and ask them. I got my iPhone glass replaced for €50 within like 2 hours. I'm certain you can find one that does iPads too. I checked around for 'Irish' places and they were always far more expensive with much longer wait times.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    I'd say go into a Chinese phone shop and ask them. I got my iPhone glass replaced for €50 within like 2 hours. I'm certain you can find one that does iPads too. I checked around for 'Irish' places and they were always far more expensive with much longer wait times.

+ 1

Cant say enough about these lads. Crack my HTC a year ago and a new screen in an hour for 35 quid. Place in talbot street did it for me.

The Chinese : A great bunch of lads!

beakerjoe wrote: »
    The Chinese : A nice bunch of lads!

BRILLIANT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Have you any Eastern European repair stores? They're done the same for a friend of mine for 30 and have fixed my ipods and laptops on many occasions for dirt cheap.

Eastern Europeans: Get a bad rep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Laptop has died.:(

So old, and so much money fixing it over the years ah well.:(

So I need a new one, where online would ye get the best deals?

Did have a look at adverts, but not sure if it is a smart idea buying of their n matter how good the feedback is.

Yes folks, I am on a budget:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

So I missed out on a job with the NME in the past few weeks, but got a call from Front Magazine about a potential position. I spent the day taking pictures of topless ladies for a trial today. It went well.

And the pictures weren't bad either!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Deadlie wrote: »
    So I missed out on a job with the NME in the past few weeks, but got a call from Front Magazine about a potential position. I spent the day taking pictures of topless ladies for a trial today. It went well.

And the pictures weren't bad either!

Think i speak for the whole PW Forum we will need proof of these "Pictures" ;);););)

I promise I'll post some after they're submitted to the mag!

(Won't embed picture since it's so big...)

http://37.media.tumblr.com/83d9f10be8caa0192a06fddef5c672e7/tumblr_n46unh2ZAQ1qdxepho8_1280.jpg

Picture that makes me sad :( I know it's likely I never would have, but I'd have loved to have visited that Achievement Hunter office some day :( I know they'll have new ones, but that will be the first.

(Won't embed picture since it's so big...)

http://37.media.tumblr.com/83d9f10be8caa0192a06fddef5c672e7/tumblr_n46unh2ZAQ1qdxepho8_1280.jpg

Picture that makes me sad :( I know it's likely I never would have, but I'd have loved to have visited that Achievement Hunter office some day :( I know they'll have new ones, but that will be the first.

Sure Achievement City looks like it's gonna be torn down too! :p

Its amazing how they make money. Lads recording, editing and freely publishing videos. Its gas craic, but as a business it baffles me with its impressiveness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

I don't get the picture

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

It's the old office of Achievement Hunter, I guess they are moving out.

Angron wrote: »
    It's the old office of Achievement Hunter, I guess they are moving out.

Not a clue what that is.

cena wrote: »
    I don't get the picture

Rooster Teeth, an online entertainment company, are moving offices, upgrading from...

dangitgavin513d0cd32e64e.jpg

to...

1395691872_stage5.jpg

The first picture I posted is the Achievement Hunter office, where they film their Lets Play videos. Was a small office with 8 people working in it, churning out some amazing videos and making boatloads of cash :P They are moving to a bigger place now, but I'm sad they are leaving the old office.
    Its amazing how they make money. Lads recording, editing and freely publishing videos. Its gas craic, but as a business it baffles me with its impressiveness.

It really is brilliant how they've made it a business which employs nearly 100 people and looking to expand.

Lucky that Microsoft didn't kill it in their first stages by forcing Youtube to take down Red vs Blue.

EDIT: To add...

Rooster Teeth Website

Achievement Hunter Website

Any PW techies able to help me out or recommend what to do

Windows 7 RunDLL Error on Startup

When i log into my laptop i get this message

There was a problem starting dhjw.cpp . The specificed module could not be found.

Ive tried the manual reboot but didnt work and am worried it maybe a virus instead of a programme on the actual laptop

I was told to download http://www.malwarebytes.org/products/malwarebytes_free

Do people recommend that/is it safe or not.

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭JrdanB

Googling that file name only seems to being up this thread and the one you asked on Microsoft answers - the guys advice there is solid and malware bytes is known to be trustworthy, safe and usually pretty effective - run it and see how you get on anyway!

Although maybe you should double check the spelling and make sure that's the exact name of the dodgy file!

JrdanB wrote: »
    Googling that file name only seems to being up this thread and the one you asked on Microsoft answers - the guys advice there is solid and malware bytes is known to be trustworthy, safe and usually pretty effective - run it and see how you get on anyway!

Although maybe you should double check the spelling and make sure that's the exact name of the dodgy file!

Cheers , yea its a weird file name alright but that is the correct name . Ill prob give Malware bytes just wanted to make sure people have heard of it before just incase

Cheers again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

No idea why i wandered in here, might as well hang around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,564 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Is there actually people hired especially to ensure a packet of biscuits must contain broken biscuits? Successful applicants must possess Frank Dux like ability to break only select biscuits without damaging surrounding biscuits.

Finally booked my Theory Test . Have been avoiding it for way to long ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

I think this is my new home for wrestling discussion.

I am actually forum moderator on a different wrestling forum, but recently i have grown tired of that forum so i decided to be more active on this forum instead for the past few weeks.

Far less trolls and a**holes on this forum.

(Sorry if this is wrong place).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

What is the other forum as a matter of interest? ;)

Finally booked my Theory Test . Have been avoiding it for way to long ha

When is the test? I had to take it twice and pass the driving test first go.

I have faint you well pass it all first time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

What is the other forum as a matter of interest? ;)

Would that be against the rules of this forum?