Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

naughto wrote: »
    good-friday.jpg
    all down to reggis barricks its is then.
    the amount of people buying drink yesterday was unreal you would swear it was going to run out
    Parishlad wrote: »
    Lads/Lassies....I have a month old bull calf that I'm hand rearing and the last of couple of days when he's drinking (from bottle) I noticed him very caught up in the throat...when he has about 2 litres drank he struggles to drink any more and starts coughing a bit. Otherwise he seems fine but wondering if it could be leading up to anything more serious? Any ideas?

Take him to heuston station:pac:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

blue5000 wrote: »
    Take him to heuston station:pac:

What kind of ticket would I need to get for him? :rolleyes: Surely pass as a minor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,714 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Lads/Lassies....I have a month old bull calf that I'm hand rearing and the last of couple of days when he's drinking (from bottle) I noticed him very caught up in the throat...when he has about 2 litres drank he struggles to drink any more and starts coughing a bit. Otherwise he seems fine but wondering if it could be leading up to anything more serious? Any ideas?
    is he drinking too fast? does he have a temperature?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Lads and lassies, is it ok to put n.p.k out immediately after spreading granular lime ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

whelan2 wrote: »
    is he drinking too fast? does he have a temperature?

He does seem to gulp down the milk and I was wondering myself too if that was the problem. Changed setting to reduce/slow down the flow but this didn't seem to make a difference. No temp either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Oops, that didn't go to plan

Looks like you got backup to help you today in case u get stuck again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

Good days work done and Mass got too;).....4 1/2 tonne 18:6:12 spread on driest of grazing ground..hope to get another 3 tonne spread tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Good days work done and Mass got too;).....4 1/2 tonne 18:6:12 spread on driest of grazing ground..hope to get another 3 tonne spread tomorrow.

I thought there was no maas today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Milk to hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

moy83 wrote: »

I had a nice bit of steak instead of going to mass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Lads and lassies, is it ok to put n.p.k out immediately after spreading granular lime ? :)

Yep. Not urea though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Looks like you got backup to help you today in case u get stuck again!

???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭dzer2

Ok lads and lassies need some advice we are promoting a business in rural areas and are exhibiting in marts and the like. Just wondering which marts would be good ones to start from we need a medium display area preferably covered

Any advice greatly appreciated

D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

dzer2 wrote: »
    Ok lads and lassies need some advice we are promoting a business in rural areas and are exhibiting in marts and the like. Just wondering which marts would be good ones to start from we need a medium display area preferably covered

Any advice greatly appreciated

D

Would your first port of call be your own local mart where you know the manager and get a foot in the door in that way.
    If you get in one Mart I would think it may make it easier to pitch the idea to other Mart managers?

Would your first port of call be your own local mart where you know the manager and get a foot in the door in that way.
    If you get in one Mart I would think it may make it easier to pitch the idea to other Mart managers?

We have the 3 local marts already tied up just looking for everyone elses ideas of a good mart where there is an area for desplay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Yep. Not urea though.
    Cheers freedom ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

moy83 wrote: »

No. Your slightly mixed up. There's no drinking today. Plenty of mass. There's nothing wrong with a good mass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

No. Your slightly mixed up. There's no drinking today. Plenty of mass. There's nothing wrong with a good mass

According to a poster on here the other day you had plenty of drink on ya anyways! Enough to last ya a few days!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Damo810 wrote: »
    According to a poster on here the other day you had plenty of drink on ya anyways! Enough to last ya a few days!

Ffs. I must read back over the last few days. Epic pothole ya bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

I went to a particularly good one about 10 years ago on good Friday. I spent it bating Jesus round the church and then nearly broke the cross on the altar because I was told to give it a good bang when putting it up (Probably to wake anybody nodding off). The cross member finished up lopsided. They had it fixed by the next night.

Ffs. I must read back over the last few days. Epic pothole ya bollix.

He posted some pretty compromising pictures of ya too......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

the pubs closed and not a fecking thing on the telly and herself not home from her mothers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

case 956 wrote: »
    the pubs closed and not a fecking thing on the telly and herself not home from her mothers

There'll be no rush on her. She knows you won't be gone to the pub if she leaves you alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

can you not get up and make the tea yourself.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

???

I passed a field this evening bout 430, io midlands, there was a digger taking a ditch out of it, with two other machines there also. Looked like the one in the pic? Could be wrong.

can you not get up and make the tea yourself.............

don't no do I add the milk or water first :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

best wait till she gets in no good wasting good tea

don't no do I add the milk or water first :p

If you're using fine bone China, put the milk in the cup first.
    If you're making it in a mug, lash everything in at the one time! :-)

best wait till she gets in no good wasting good tea

Yeah ask con about that

If you're using fine bone China, put the milk in the cup first.
    If you're making it in a mug, lash everything in at the one time! :-)

nearest I get to using china be out of a Chinese sum nyt :P