Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭nhg

How much would a PM be??
    (Bit late shes gone to the knackery)

We paid €12.50 for 1 on a bullock last November. (Not the 1 with the lob sided ear - he's doing ok TG)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭EpicPothole

Was he on some street full of strip clubs last night.

He mentioned the existence of such strip clubs but there was a reluctance to divulge too much more info on the matter. I'll let one of ye on here try and extract the details from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,618 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

.Kovu. wrote: »
    It's Reggies job to keep an eye on some scoundrels ;)
    Last we seen of darragh here he was sitting at Cork airport though.

And what a tough job it is :D

whelan2 wrote: »
    i just had a coffee and a yummy chocolate brownie would that count

Breakfast of champions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,714 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

greengrass hows the cow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

greengrass hows the cow?

Still looking the same. Let her in the field with the calves.
    After loosing a hell of a lot if condition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,684 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Still looking the same. Let her in the field with the calves.
    After loosing a hell of a lot if condition

I know its proab not what u want to hear gg,but call the knackery and put that cow out of her misery,from what u have described it sounds like she is frigged and may struggle on for a while ,it'll bug you every day looking at her struggling and lying there .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

mahoney_j wrote: »
    I know its proab not what u want to hear gg,but call the knackery and put that cow out of her misery,from what u have described it sounds like she is frigged and may struggle on for a while ,it'll bug you every day looking at her struggling and lying there .

Ye your possibly right. I'll finish her course of meds first.
    Makes ye feel like a shire stock man when ye have these problems

mahoney_j wrote: »

Ah we all have them days

there is/was nothing you can do to stop it, its just one of these things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

vet on way here, calf appears to have a blockage or some internal problem , is in some pain,

emergency surgery or euthanasia called for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Disaster struck here this morning, forget the crisis in Ukraine, forget the missing plane or the stricken ferry..............

We have run out of tea :eek:

Disaster struck here this morning, forget the crisis in Ukraine, forget the missing plane or the stricken ferry..............

worst day EVER

First world problems do not get more serious than this.

The horror

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

We have run out of tea :eek:[/quote]

How in the name of jaysus can you let that happen disaster

Pure amateurish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭cristeoir

See rancher is gone now too, pity as he was another very knowledgable poster.

another lad had his honda quad stolen a few weeks ago, he stored it in his hen shed- about 30 hens -and they took the hens too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Oops, that didn't go to plan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

another lad had his honda quad stolen a few weeks ago, he stored it in his hen shed- about 30 hens -and they took the hens too

So, everyone keep an eye out for a fox on a quad! :-)

Did ye hear on the news about Setanta insurance? Gone bust, won't cover drivers if you have an accident, policy holders have to buy new insurance today with another provider.

Talk about dodging a bullet, I was with them but changed to Axa this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

Cheers - will put up an announcement just in case not everyone checks here.

Taltos wrote: »

RTE news link:

http://www.rte.ie/news/business/2014/0417/609487-setanta-insurance-liquidation/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Taltos wrote: »

Announce what

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

I said wrote: »
    Announce what

Announce the announcement ??? ;)

Nah - check the home page - there is an announcement there (not sure if visible on mobile) that Setanta per Conmaicne Mara above are gone and that if you have insurance with them you need to seek alternate insurance asap. Have added in a few links mainly those from above.

jt65 wrote: »
    vet on way here, calf appears to have a blockage or some internal problem , is in some pain,

emergency surgery or euthanasia called for
    hows the calf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

More calf problems lads! I have a suckler with a big limo bull , hard pull good while calving can't get him to drink born 48hrs stomach tubed him after few hours he's standing and bowels moved but god not man can't get him to drink! Any ideas?

wait til he's hungry, honey will help him to suck,