Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,714 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

greengrass, hows the cow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Charliebull

I know but watching that smug little Cnut standing outside court smiling knowing he can get away with it, and a big nest egg to boot,

And then the tapes of Patrick neary pretending he knew nothing to cover his buddies, these enquires are costing us tax payers a fortune and that prick can go in and lie through his teeth,

If this **** went down in France these boys would be swinging by now,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

whelan2 wrote: »
    greengrass, hows the cow?
    Better this morning. Her eye looks to to be a lot better but ear still hanging.
    She was fighting with me last night when I was trying to inject her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,618 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Well that's something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

9am and no cow milked! Parlour drawing air somewhere.. Milk not leaving the receiving vessel at the end of the pit... Parlour man has half parlour ripped looking for problem... Great start to the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

She's heading in the right direction anyway. They really get to hate all the needles when you've to inject them several days in a row. It's good that there's a bit of fight in her though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Hopefully she'll pull through now. It's nice to win one or two of these battles now and again!

9am and no cow milked! Parlour drawing air somewhere.. Milk not leaving the receiving vessel at the end of the pit... Parlour man has half parlour ripped looking for problem... Great start to the day!
    not a good good friday so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Oh god I feel your pain, been there done that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Parishlad wrote: »
    Hopefully she'll pull through now. It's nice to win one or two of these battles now and again!

Had a cow bulling last wk.... She got hurt from th mounting... I thought she was fecked.... After rooting with her for a wk she strolled into parlour again yest... Made my day.....!

And Still no cow milked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Had a cow bulling last wk.... She got hurt from th mounting... I thought she was fecked.... After rooting with her for a wk she strolled into parlour again yest... Made my day.....!

And Still no cow milked!

Away with you to get the stool and bucket!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

Seanie was never in any danger. If they put him away there'd be a bit of a queue in the reception area of that country house hotel they call a jail shortly afterwards. And that would be before he got into the really good stuff. TBH with the sh1t that was being pulled by the banks all with government sanction it's hard to see how anyone owes more on any property than it (or similar) was worth in 2003. The negative equity can almost all be laid at the banks door they started offering the 120% mortgages etc and selling the promise that they would be repaid to bulk up their profits allt he time being cheerlead by the dept of Finance.

You would not want to go onto the economy forum and post the bit highlighted it would be considered heresy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Vexing alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Prob fixed now, check non return valve on filter side of milk pump also check that union is tight exiting milk pump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

It'd be worse if he came in and found the problem in 2 mins. At least you don't feel like a fool on top of the delay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

You would not want to go onto the economy forum and post the bit highlighted it would be considered heresy.

As the td/minister the oul boy used to do a good bit of work for back in the day said "those fupping economists would be grand if you could cut one of their hands off" because no sooner had they spent an hour recommending one course of action than they would turn around and say "but on the other hand" and launch into another hour on why you should go in completely the opposite direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Prob fixed now, check non return valve on filter side of milk pump also check that union is tight exiting milk pump

Had the same prob last year. Clip on a union before milk pump came tiny bit loose and drawing air thus created an air lock. Took ages to find the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

good-friday.jpg
    all down to reggis barricks its is then.
    the amount of people buying drink yesterday was unreal you would swear it was going to run out

Forgot to buy any. Think the ban just encourages binge drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

naughto wrote: »
    the amount of people buying drink yesterday was unreal you would swear it was going to run out

It's a rather pathetic sight. Ironic how some Irish get upset when we're portrayed as drunks. There was some noise a while ago about Australias perception of the Irish as well because of it.

naughto wrote: »
    good-friday.jpg
    all down to reggis barricks its is then.

Bugger off. There is only enough for ourselves :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Lads/Lassies....I have a month old bull calf that I'm hand rearing and the last of couple of days when he's drinking (from bottle) I noticed him very caught up in the throat...when he has about 2 litres drank he struggles to drink any more and starts coughing a bit. Otherwise he seems fine but wondering if it could be leading up to anything more serious? Any ideas?

It's a rather pathetic sight. Ironic how some Irish get upset when we're portrayed as drunks. There was some noise a while ago about Australias perception of the Irish as well because of it.

'Twas the heathens buying it,

Taking the eldest lad to his first soccer match tonight, wonder should I bring ear plugs, he will have some colourful language tomorrow,

on local radio news this morning they where saying in an online dating agency survey irish men where voted the ugliest in the world:eek:

Don't believe it. Right ladies of f&f would you agree

local shop says they sell the most breakfast rolls of the year on good friday and ash wednesday, having fish for dinner here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

local shop says they sell the most breakfast rolls of the year on good friday and ash wednesday, having fish for dinner here
    Same here
    Can't beat the fish and chips.
    Nice dinner that

Same here
    Can't beat the fish and chips.
    Nice dinner that
    going to chipper for tea, just had smoked salmon carbonara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Reggie. wrote: »
    Don't believe it. Right ladies of f&f would you agree

Do you or any of your army counterparts look like this? http://i.imgur.com/qSrBItJ.jpg
    Because if so, I proclaim that survey a lie! A lie I tells you.:D