Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Vanolder

rob316 wrote: »
    That Flanagan loves a good tackle, real warrior of a player, likes to let you know early too that he's there :D

Who did he steam into yesterday ?? any gifs flying around of it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,026 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Can't understand people saying sakho isn't good on the balls admit he may look unsettled but he is far from his passing is crisp and assured
    He's quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

10001027_695079750538798_3571835116984919019_o.jpg

"Not even Brendan Rodgers' best Magic could turn Moses into a decent player."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

That photo is hilarious. So much caption potential, too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

RAWRRRR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭brevity

DDC1990 wrote: »

"Not even Brendan Rodgers' best Magic could turn Moses into a decent player."

"I find your lack of effort....disturbing"

**force choke**

The fourth official kind of has that face your granddad would pull in the background as your father is telling you off for being a plank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,894 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

tok9 wrote: »
    Oh ya, I know throughout the season he wasn't too bad but I think he picked up 4 consecutively which is why I was surprised.

Well the one V Man Utd was a joke of a yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

rob316 wrote: »
    I think Flanagan should be on the plane to Brazil, he would represent an excellent option as back up for either flank. Much better player than Walker and Cole this season imo.

Was saying the same thing to the buddy yesterday as well. Fair enough Baines and Shaw on the left but as an option for right back (plus coverage for left) then Flanagan would be a great option. Can see Hodgson going with the likes of Smalling/Jones in there to cover centre back as well though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Seamu$

Knex. wrote: »
    The fourth official kind of has that face your granddad would pull in the background as your father is telling you off for being a plank.
    He's thinking "he's gonna need a lot more time than this to get his message across"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Dcully wrote: »
    I was yesterday and probably will each time if we continue to win.
    I heading over for the Chelsea game,when the trip was booked i was praying it might be a game where we just might be searching for 3 points to take us into the CL,never in my wildest dreams did i think we could be fighting for the title.

I did the exact same thing only with the Newcastle game :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,894 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Remember tonight on BT Sport @ 10pm

Walk On

Documentary charting the story of football's most famous song, You'll Never Walk Alone, from its show tune origins to it becoming the anthem of Liverpool FC and Celtic FC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Quality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Vanolder

Quality

What's that??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,814 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Just read that feedback thread and decided I better come for a look around here, ye sound like good craic. Expectations already exceeded with guffaw at Victor Moses picture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

Quality

fixed, you need to use the full link, not the shortened ones

keane2097 wrote: »
    Just read that feedback thread and decided I better come for a look around here, ye sound like good craic. Expectations already exceeded with guffaw at Victor Moses picture.

Ah yeah. I don't know how to put this, but we're kind of a big deal.

Mad as a box of frogs on acid, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭brevity

Ah yeah. I don't know how to put this, but we're kind of a big deal.

Mad as a box of frogs on acid, though.

Think I saw them at Electric Picnic a few years ago :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

DDC1990 wrote: »

'The Power of 'The Rodgers' compels you.'

'It's very compelling boss but we both know I'm a lost cause.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,814 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

brevity wrote: »
    Think I saw them at Electric Picnic a few years ago :pac:

Not that they were an official act or anything.

"Your forehead mate, its this bloody big."

"Awh, shucks gaffer. You didn't have to say that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

You know what I loved yesterday?

954749_10152344004939138_4389895480218199508_n.jpg

Sterling fecking loving the huddle :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

You know what I loved yesterday?

954749_10152344004939138_4389895480218199508_n.jpg

Sterling fecking loving the huddle :D

Yeah, mentioned that yesterday, he isn't faking it, that's for sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭asdfgh86

Vanolder wrote: »
    Who did he steam into yesterday ?? any gifs flying around of it??

https://vine.co/v/MJXFl0wtmm5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

We were all like this im sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Also Skittles having one of "those" moments just before the second half

MJ5m9LF0Z27

That's brilliant. He wouldn't last a day in this forum though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

That's brilliant. He wouldn't last a day in this forum though :pac:

Thats Rarnes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Personal highlight was during YNWA, you can see Rodgers singing along to it.

Also, Gerrard...what a f£$%in warrior.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

anyone else reminded of this with stevie g's huddle?