Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ceiliúradh

• Registered Users Posts: 7,176 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Is it true no-one in Ireland is happy??

Have you forgotten the happy-fest on the late late / Saturday night show a few weeks back already? Sure we're fierce happy altogether, allegedly!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭Mumha

sunbeam wrote: »
    Yeah that used to drive my mother mad when she would receive post addressed like that. :)

Ah the old days when as a young fellow you'd get letters addressed to Master Bates or whatever....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Go on. Pick it up a bit lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭sunbeam

duridian wrote: »
    Does that mean that she and William would need to have a physical tract of land as a duchy for her to be called Princess Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge?

No British Princess is ever called Princess Firstname unless she was born a princess. It was the media who started to call Di Princess Diana, she was HRH Diana, The Princess of Wales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

murpho999 wrote: »
    No but you haven't heard him being called 'Villager' either.

Same as Bono is not known as U2.

Another political correctness junkie !!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Go on. Pick it up a bit lads.

You'd need a crane at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'd love a go-faster button...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

What is it with young men sporting Roger Casement beards these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Martin Hayes is like the Slash of the trad world.

I remember learnign about him in junior cert music 20 years ago and he hasn't changed in the slightest.

duridian wrote: »
    You'd need a crane at this stage.

The crowd were willing them on. :/

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Prince Michael and Princess Michael? Is President Michael extracting the Michael?

I'd say the prince and princess can't wait to get out of the building -

This is our President's way of getting back at them for the last 800 years !!

I'd love a go-faster button...

Waitin for them to just go pure wild on us and scare the bejaysus out of the British cousins...

What is it with young men sporting Roger Casement beards these days?

Did they carried away after Movember??

You could nest birds in some of them tonight...:(

I dislike that type of creepy, strokey way some people play piano.

My sister is actually at the concert....I hope she's not asleep because she snores like a jackhammer....whist, is that her in the background ?

Praise Jesus.....

Thank God....

Arrah sure I was about to nod off...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Such a cheerful tune.

2lj3oea.gif

Yeeeeeeow... *claps along but out of sync*

• Registered Users Posts: 28,436 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Another political correctness junkie !!

No, it's just knowing the difference between a person and a band! Simple really.

I dislike that type of creepy, strokey way some people play piano.

Ha that's funny, watching him I was thinking of a term I once read in a Marian Keyes book: 'feathery-strokery'. Great minds!

Saved by the change in tempo !

That fecking eejit is sporting the ever so trendy hole-in-the-elbow-of-your-suit look. :|

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

every time they go a bit faster the barley gives another shake somewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Mumha wrote: »
    My sister is actually at the concert....I hope she's not asleep because she snores like a jackhammer....whist, is that her in the background ?

Mightn't be a bad thing to wake up the audience

RayM wrote: »
    Such a cheerful tune.

2lj3oea.gif

I cannot articulate with sufficient accuracy how much that gif made me laugh :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

vicwatson wrote: »
    I'd say the prince and princess can't wait to get out of the building -

This is our President's way of getting back at them for the last 800 years !!

Can't wait to get back to their princedom of nowhere? (she has a man's name because they have no princely royal territory apparently)

This is the highlight of their fat-arsed royal careers!

I cannot articulate with sufficient accuracy how much that gif made me laugh :D

I may have snorted :)

I hope people don't miss the last tube home.

The piano lad is getting ready to fly there....