Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭The Jman

I meant to put a tenner on arsenal, wolves, leicester, bayern and borussia to win. Turns out I put €10 on them to win and both teams to score. Returns €2091, everyone say a prayer for me please :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

opr wrote: »
    Combined treble price is 2.56 max on offer. 3.0 (2-1) is value.

Opr

gotta agree plus i think dortmund is the only one there is a " if " over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Anytime goalscorer 4 fold:

Bony
    Yaya
    Lukaku
    Huntelaar

116/1 long shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,380 ✭✭✭The Reservoir Dubs Anchorman

Combined treble price is 2.56 max on offer. 3.0 (2-1) is value.

Opr

If you think the quoted prices on all three winning are correct the yes its value. If not then no its not value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,380 ✭✭✭The Reservoir Dubs Anchorman

brilou23 wrote: »
    gotta agree plus i think dortmund is the only one there is a " if " over

There is nothing to agree with its a mathematical statement and he's correct on that.

However in my opinion Dortmund and Roma are badly priced. But that's only my opinion.

There is nothing to agree with its a mathematical statement and he's correct on that.

However in my opinion Dortmund and Roma are badly priced. But that's only my opinion.

ok mr grumpy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

I know I'd rather take a .44 market derived edge than some speculative analysis I'd made myself on the games. I hope you're busy laying those prices.

Opr

I know I'd rather take a .44 market derived edge than some speculative analysis I'd made myself on the games. I hope you're busy laying those prices.

Opr

what he said

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Took 14-1 on anytime Rooney / lukaku / giroud special earlier in powers,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭DominicKid

qpr, ipswich, schalke treble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

A bit on this treble comes in @2/1

Bayern (To Score in both halves)
    Leicester (Over 1.5)
    Liverpool/Suarez (Wincast)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Lukaku to score and Everton to win @ 7/2
    Enhanced Special

Can't say no to that after he bagged 2 in the last game against Newcastle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

city 5/4
    city -1 11/4
    yaya wincast 9/2

kompany card 3.2 straight from here

yaya hatrick 100/1 365

Dear Santa.....

that corner bet looks mighty in fairness but ive enough done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

3 draws. Arsenal,ManU,Newc - pays 43-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Martin Demichelis Card @ 2.75

Reason: Slower than Treebeard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Following are my bets for this evening:

Arsenal win
    Wolves win
    Rochdale win
    Just over 3/1

Over 1.5 goals in:
    Arsenal v Swansea
    Burnley v Doncaster
    Crewe v Notts County
    Wolves v Colchester
    Welling v Braintree
    9/4

Anytime double
    Leon Clarke (Wolves)
    Vardy (Leicester)
    9/2

Anytime double
    George Donnelly (Rochdale)
    Giroud (Arsenal)
    13/2

just had another quick look, city over 2 corners fh @ 10/11 looks huge imo

booooooooooooooom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Lamposts wrote: »
    Lukaku to score and Everton to win @ 7/2
    Enhanced Special

Can't say no to that after he bagged 2 in the last game against Newcastle.

BADAAAAAA BOOM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭Gatame

Where is the value for the liverpool v sunderland game? Sunderland are a broken team.. can see this very high scoreline for liverpool.

Boyle's finally cop on with the Suarez/Sturridge Assists.. Suarez 11/8 anytime assist now.

FH Total Goals - over 1.5 @10/11 (Various)
    FH Liverpool -1 @17/10 (William Hill)
    FH Liverpool - over 2.5 @ 5/1 (Coral), (9/2 WH)
    Sturridge - 2 or More @ 11/4 (William Hill) - Stands out, 9/4 BP elsewhere.
    Suarez - 2 or More @ 9/4 (Sky Bet)
    Sturridge Assist @ 2/1 (Boyles)

Suarez+Sturridge Score + Liverpool Win @2/1 (William Hill)

I think I'll go for a single on Liverpool FH -1 @ 17/10 and Sturridge 2 or more @ 11/4.

cant see anything but city win i think they will overrun utd in midfield, so gonna take city -1 @ 11/4 and small bit city -1 ht @ 6/1

good day

mailburner wrote: »
    city 5/4
    city -1 11/4
    yaya wincast 9/2

kompany card 3.2 straight from here

yaya hatrick 100/1 365

Dear Santa.....

that corner bet looks mighty in fairness but ive enough done

doesnt get much better than that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

Leicester useless ****s :mad:

tinodz wrote: »
    Martin Demichelis Card @ 2.75

Reason: Slower than Treebeard

Did not come in. Pity. Few other did tonight (yay!), so no complaining. Sorry if anyone did follow this on though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Fonze07 wrote: »
    Following are my bets for this evening:

Arsenal win
    Wolves win
    Rochdale win
    Just over 3/1

Over 1.5 goals in:
    Arsenal v Swansea
    Burnley v Doncaster
    Crewe v Notts County
    Wolves v Colchester
    Welling v Braintree
    9/4

Anytime double
    Leon Clarke (Wolves)
    Vardy (Leicester)
    9/2

Anytime double
    George Donnelly (Rochdale)
    Giroud (Arsenal)
    13/2

Cashed out on the 3 team accumulator after 78 mins. Thank god I did as Arsenal would have screwed me over had I left it. Also won the over 1.5 goal accumulator but the anytime goalscorer bets let me down. 2 from 4. Not bad

Bayern are going to kill Utd

1/2 actually looks big - but I could not take those odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

Double pays 3/1
    Swansea over 3 corners 8/11.
    Everton to beat Newc 13/10

Treble 5/1
    Wigan,Burnley,Wolves

Purely out of supportting Yeovil
    Yeovil +2 5/6 :D
    I.Miller First GS 12/1
    wincast Miller 20/1

been telling ye lads dont bet against yeovil .
    Swansea got 0 corners, cant believe there were no corners in the 2nd half

Not only on the City Corner train... feel like i was driving the thing :D:D cant believe they didnt get a 9th had 25 mins todo it.

thanks for the York and rochdale tips too
    looks like a good night for a few people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Does anyone see any value in the Liverpool Match ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭discombobulate

9/5 Liverpool -1 first half is tempting me

suarez anytime assist 11/8 boyles
    9 in his last 9

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,262 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Finding it hard not to see them score 4 or more in the match 13/8.

Normally they get a lot of their home goals in the first half, so Home Team Highest scoring half ...first 15/8

And one I like is Away team Highest scoring Half ...second at 3/1...I think pool will dominate....score a few goals and sunderland might get a consolation when pool ease off late in the game.