If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭The Jman

I meant to put a tenner on arsenal, wolves, leicester, bayern and borussia to win. Turns out I put €10 on them to win and both teams to score. Returns €2091, everyone say a prayer for me please :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

opr wrote: »
    Combined treble price is 2.56 max on offer. 3.0 (2-1) is value.

Opr

gotta agree plus i think dortmund is the only one there is a " if " over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Anytime goalscorer 4 fold:

Bony
    Yaya
    Lukaku
    Huntelaar

116/1 long shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,380 ✭✭✭The Reservoir Dubs Anchorman

Combined treble price is 2.56 max on offer. 3.0 (2-1) is value.

Opr

If you think the quoted prices on all three winning are correct the yes its value. If not then no its not value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,380 ✭✭✭The Reservoir Dubs Anchorman

brilou23 wrote: »
    gotta agree plus i think dortmund is the only one there is a " if " over

There is nothing to agree with its a mathematical statement and he's correct on that.

However in my opinion Dortmund and Roma are badly priced. But that's only my opinion.

There is nothing to agree with its a mathematical statement and he's correct on that.

However in my opinion Dortmund and Roma are badly priced. But that's only my opinion.

ok mr grumpy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

I know I'd rather take a .44 market derived edge than some speculative analysis I'd made myself on the games. I hope you're busy laying those prices.

Opr

I know I'd rather take a .44 market derived edge than some speculative analysis I'd made myself on the games. I hope you're busy laying those prices.

Opr

what he said

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Took 14-1 on anytime Rooney / lukaku / giroud special earlier in powers,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭DominicKid

qpr, ipswich, schalke treble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

A bit on this treble comes in @2/1

Bayern (To Score in both halves)
    Leicester (Over 1.5)
    Liverpool/Suarez (Wincast)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Lukaku to score and Everton to win @ 7/2
    Enhanced Special

Can't say no to that after he bagged 2 in the last game against Newcastle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

city 5/4
    city -1 11/4
    yaya wincast 9/2

kompany card 3.2 straight from here

yaya hatrick 100/1 365

Dear Santa.....

that corner bet looks mighty in fairness but ive enough done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

3 draws. Arsenal,ManU,Newc - pays 43-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Martin Demichelis Card @ 2.75

Reason: Slower than Treebeard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Following are my bets for this evening:

Arsenal win
    Wolves win
    Rochdale win
    Just over 3/1

Over 1.5 goals in:
    Arsenal v Swansea
    Burnley v Doncaster
    Crewe v Notts County
    Wolves v Colchester
    Welling v Braintree
    9/4

Anytime double
    Leon Clarke (Wolves)
    Vardy (Leicester)
    9/2

Anytime double
    George Donnelly (Rochdale)
    Giroud (Arsenal)
    13/2

just had another quick look, city over 2 corners fh @ 10/11 looks huge imo

booooooooooooooom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Lamposts wrote: »
    Lukaku to score and Everton to win @ 7/2
    Enhanced Special

Can't say no to that after he bagged 2 in the last game against Newcastle.

BADAAAAAA BOOM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭Gatame

Where is the value for the liverpool v sunderland game? Sunderland are a broken team.. can see this very high scoreline for liverpool.

Boyle's finally cop on with the Suarez/Sturridge Assists.. Suarez 11/8 anytime assist now.

FH Total Goals - over 1.5 @10/11 (Various)
    FH Liverpool -1 @17/10 (William Hill)
    FH Liverpool - over 2.5 @ 5/1 (Coral), (9/2 WH)
    Sturridge - 2 or More @ 11/4 (William Hill) - Stands out, 9/4 BP elsewhere.
    Suarez - 2 or More @ 9/4 (Sky Bet)
    Sturridge Assist @ 2/1 (Boyles)

Suarez+Sturridge Score + Liverpool Win @2/1 (William Hill)

I think I'll go for a single on Liverpool FH -1 @ 17/10 and Sturridge 2 or more @ 11/4.

cant see anything but city win i think they will overrun utd in midfield, so gonna take city -1 @ 11/4 and small bit city -1 ht @ 6/1

good day

mailburner wrote: »
    city 5/4
    city -1 11/4
    yaya wincast 9/2

kompany card 3.2 straight from here

yaya hatrick 100/1 365

Dear Santa.....

that corner bet looks mighty in fairness but ive enough done

doesnt get much better than that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

Leicester useless ****s :mad:

tinodz wrote: »
    Martin Demichelis Card @ 2.75

Reason: Slower than Treebeard

Did not come in. Pity. Few other did tonight (yay!), so no complaining. Sorry if anyone did follow this on though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Fonze07 wrote: »
    Following are my bets for this evening:

Arsenal win
    Wolves win
    Rochdale win
    Just over 3/1

Over 1.5 goals in:
    Arsenal v Swansea
    Burnley v Doncaster
    Crewe v Notts County
    Wolves v Colchester
    Welling v Braintree
    9/4

Anytime double
    Leon Clarke (Wolves)
    Vardy (Leicester)
    9/2

Anytime double
    George Donnelly (Rochdale)
    Giroud (Arsenal)
    13/2

Cashed out on the 3 team accumulator after 78 mins. Thank god I did as Arsenal would have screwed me over had I left it. Also won the over 1.5 goal accumulator but the anytime goalscorer bets let me down. 2 from 4. Not bad

Bayern are going to kill Utd

1/2 actually looks big - but I could not take those odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

Double pays 3/1
    Swansea over 3 corners 8/11.
    Everton to beat Newc 13/10

Treble 5/1
    Wigan,Burnley,Wolves

Purely out of supportting Yeovil
    Yeovil +2 5/6 :D
    I.Miller First GS 12/1
    wincast Miller 20/1

been telling ye lads dont bet against yeovil .
    Swansea got 0 corners, cant believe there were no corners in the 2nd half

Not only on the City Corner train... feel like i was driving the thing :D:D cant believe they didnt get a 9th had 25 mins todo it.

thanks for the York and rochdale tips too
    looks like a good night for a few people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Does anyone see any value in the Liverpool Match ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭discombobulate

9/5 Liverpool -1 first half is tempting me

suarez anytime assist 11/8 boyles
    9 in his last 9

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,167 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Finding it hard not to see them score 4 or more in the match 13/8.

Normally they get a lot of their home goals in the first half, so Home Team Highest scoring half ...first 15/8

And one I like is Away team Highest scoring Half ...second at 3/1...I think pool will dominate....score a few goals and sunderland might get a consolation when pool ease off late in the game.