If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,190 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Oh my God Phil that was awful.

Lads are ye ahead of sky - ye seem to be - were you saying the chip was awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭dar_cool

Lads are ye ahead of sky - ye seem to be - were you saying the chip was awful.

Bunker shot maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,381 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

I'm watching sky
    bunker was awful, chip was brutal
    fecker still drains the par putt...... in fairness, sign of a true master to play poor golf and walk away with a par

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

McIlroy within 2 now. He must have been 8 behind only two hours ago.

stevieob wrote: »
    I'm watching sky
    bunker was awful, chip was brutal
    decker still drains the par putt...... in fairness, sign of a true master to play poor golf and walk away with a par

sorry , not use to that many bad shots in a row - this is cool :)

he was like me getting into the sea for the first time of the year in May :D

No coincidence that lads at the top.

The one guy who has a track record in these conditions - that you wouldn't expect is Johnson - T2 in 2011 Open.

awful putt phil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

kuuuuuuuuch

scrubber72 wrote: »
    koooooooch

I think your ahead scrub.

Fecker.

I knew something was not right here lads -

Ok lads - not watching sky pause for 30 seconds or feck off. :)

Or else the rest of us need this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQGIYpsksIEzzoy78ftOdyCxvRr2ySPgXj16zdkL7Qgn2EDgHE6

Another poor chip ---- thank God.

Or else the rest of us need this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQGIYpsksIEzzoy78ftOdyCxvRr2ySPgXj16zdkL7Qgn2EDgHE6

roads??

where we're going, we don't need roads.

only fairways :)

dear god rory unbelieveable.................. double eagle on 18 woooww..............only feckin with you fdp

roads??

where we're going, we don't need roads.

only fairways :)

If we are being honest that is the only way to make it to all the boards outings this year :P

dear god rory unbelieveable.................. double eagle on 18 woooww..............only feckin with you fdp

Had to be that 5 Wood ,

I'd say that is the club Wozi will break his .............. with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

Oh that's cruel!! Got my hopes up there for a second! :pac:

If we are being honest that is the only way to make it to all the boards outings this year :P

well they were made in ireland so must be a few of them around :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

That drive on 18 from Rory was 362 yards. Easy game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Hunter Mahan

8298990_orig.jpeg

bottled it:rolleyes:

Nice to see Tiger smile there.

rory and gmac together?

don't think so, first in- last out, is the rule as far as i know

I wonder could Bubba Watson win an Open Championship.

Mad one - but just - if he got his head around it - too wild perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,158 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

ForeRight wrote: »
    Hunter Mahan

Used to really dislike Mahan, he would bug me just watching him.

He shaves the smig and all the hatred is gone now. :)
    Like watching him now. The power of a bad smig.

Looking at the Top 10 there.
    6 Yanks. 4 Europeans. There's a good chance they all could be Ryder Cup players.
    (Reed the least likely... But he's prob only 2 or 3 decent finishes away)

I wonder could Bubba Watson win an Open Championship.

Mad one - but just - if he got his head around it - too wild perhaps.

http://vimeo.com/81448765

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,158 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Com'on sky... Keep up with me ;)

Ok - I take it all back.

That is like my worst nightmare on a course.

It was the London Pride got me thinking all wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

It's like the US Open has come 3 months early this year.