Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,944 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Oh my God Phil that was awful.

Lads are ye ahead of sky - ye seem to be - were you saying the chip was awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭dar_cool

Lads are ye ahead of sky - ye seem to be - were you saying the chip was awful.

Bunker shot maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,292 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

I'm watching sky
    bunker was awful, chip was brutal
    fecker still drains the par putt...... in fairness, sign of a true master to play poor golf and walk away with a par

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

McIlroy within 2 now. He must have been 8 behind only two hours ago.

stevieob wrote: »
    I'm watching sky
    bunker was awful, chip was brutal
    decker still drains the par putt...... in fairness, sign of a true master to play poor golf and walk away with a par

sorry , not use to that many bad shots in a row - this is cool :)

he was like me getting into the sea for the first time of the year in May :D

No coincidence that lads at the top.

The one guy who has a track record in these conditions - that you wouldn't expect is Johnson - T2 in 2011 Open.

awful putt phil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

kuuuuuuuuch

scrubber72 wrote: »
    koooooooch

I think your ahead scrub.

Fecker.

I knew something was not right here lads -

Ok lads - not watching sky pause for 30 seconds or feck off. :)

Or else the rest of us need this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQGIYpsksIEzzoy78ftOdyCxvRr2ySPgXj16zdkL7Qgn2EDgHE6

Another poor chip ---- thank God.

Or else the rest of us need this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQGIYpsksIEzzoy78ftOdyCxvRr2ySPgXj16zdkL7Qgn2EDgHE6

roads??

where we're going, we don't need roads.

only fairways :)

dear god rory unbelieveable.................. double eagle on 18 woooww..............only feckin with you fdp

roads??

where we're going, we don't need roads.

only fairways :)

If we are being honest that is the only way to make it to all the boards outings this year :P

dear god rory unbelieveable.................. double eagle on 18 woooww..............only feckin with you fdp

Had to be that 5 Wood ,

I'd say that is the club Wozi will break his .............. with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

Oh that's cruel!! Got my hopes up there for a second! :pac:

If we are being honest that is the only way to make it to all the boards outings this year :P

well they were made in ireland so must be a few of them around :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

That drive on 18 from Rory was 362 yards. Easy game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Hunter Mahan

8298990_orig.jpeg

bottled it:rolleyes:

Nice to see Tiger smile there.

rory and gmac together?

don't think so, first in- last out, is the rule as far as i know

I wonder could Bubba Watson win an Open Championship.

Mad one - but just - if he got his head around it - too wild perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,073 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

ForeRight wrote: »
    Hunter Mahan

Used to really dislike Mahan, he would bug me just watching him.

He shaves the smig and all the hatred is gone now. :)
    Like watching him now. The power of a bad smig.

Looking at the Top 10 there.
    6 Yanks. 4 Europeans. There's a good chance they all could be Ryder Cup players.
    (Reed the least likely... But he's prob only 2 or 3 decent finishes away)

I wonder could Bubba Watson win an Open Championship.

Mad one - but just - if he got his head around it - too wild perhaps.

http://vimeo.com/81448765

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,073 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Com'on sky... Keep up with me ;)

Ok - I take it all back.

That is like my worst nightmare on a course.

It was the London Pride got me thinking all wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

It's like the US Open has come 3 months early this year.