whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Smashing morning. Lovely spring sunshine. Can see regrowths coming up.
    Cows out again thus morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

Smashing morning. Lovely spring sunshine. Can see regrowths coming up.
    Cows out again thus morning

Going by countryfile last night, there's supposed to be an improvement this week and a spell of settled weather from next Sat/Sun.
    Lambing here from next Saturday, so here's hoping

rancher wrote: »
    Going by countryfile last night, there's supposed to be an improvement this week and a spell of settled weather from next Sat/Sun.
    Lambing here from next Saturday, so here's hoping

Hopefully. There normally fairly accurate on that. Friend had to bring all his lambs back in as all they were doing was lying in puddles and when he had them in the shed the ewes sat on lambs and killed them. Ye can't win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Sleety showers here this morning. Took a walk around my thousand acres :pacP and while I've had much more grass other Springs I think if the weather comes right I'm not in a bad position to get it going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

Hopefully. There normally fairly accurate on that. Friend had to bring all his lambs back in as all they were doing was lying in puddles and when he had them in the shed the ewes sat on lambs and killed them. Ye can't win

Ewes and lambs need at least twice the space of ewes on their own in a shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

lovely mornin here, sun shining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

GY A1 wrote: »
    lovely mornin here, sun shining

Same as that was grand to be out in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Great morning here, sun is out but I see the sky is starting to fill with dark grey clouds now, so maybe a bit of rain on the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

its on its way up to ye lads, heavy rain showers in west corks for the last 2 hours. ordinary rain in between the heavy rain :rolleyes:

Cheers darragh, no chance of ya holding on to it :P

Reggie. wrote: »

You can have our share, I made 12 knots driving home from Clifden earlier.

Oh the rains arrived there now, it was such a promising day too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Reggie. wrote: »

No, No. I'd be accused of being a tight fecker if i didnt pass it on. I'm too honest, that's my problem.

Honesty is the least of your problems :D

getting wild out now

Yeah same here, went out to check calves and was surprised at how wild it was

Heavy rain and high winds, and me in the right place for it, buried in the bed watching a piece about the Clifden Railway on Youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

some winds out at the moment at least the rain has stopped for now..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Horrid night, don't think I'll leave the cows out today. There seems to be a pickup in the weather coming by Fri. Hopefully!! Sick sh1t of this weather now.

windy last nite and cold showers this mornin

Heavy hail showers here for the past while. Talk of more storms next week on the weather forum, better not come to pass, have enough now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

great stretch in the evenings and its getting brighter in the morning

wet miserable nite out now

Wet and windy this morning, hope it will clear by this afternoon looking at the weather satellite images.

Brilliant morning here. Sun out since half 8

Lovely morning here, nice wind too for the drying

brillant, sun shining
    lovely to out and about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

brillant, sun shining
    lovely to out and about
    yup happy days

Sunny and bright at the moment but it looks like more bad weather coming into the west and southwest later. Have been seeing a lot of 'twisters' out in the Atlantic recently.

Nice day here so far, though it was warmer earlier, getting a bit windier now.