Boards Golf Society Outing - Portumna Golf Club 22nd March 12:20PM

• 24-02-2014 02:07PM
    Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Round two for the society has us visiting a course which we've heard fantastic reviews about and one we were eager to get to.
    We have the tee booked from 12:20 to 13:15 so members get your name down quick!!

17.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Looking forward to this but might not make it due to surgery. Count me in for now and i will let you know asap if circumstances change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I'm in, see ye there lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭ballyk

I'm off skiing that week so I won't be able to make it unfortunately. :(

It's a fine course so I'm sure it will be a great day out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭scubapro

I will be there at 11 ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭kieran.

Count me in for this too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭kkelliher

after my apparant last place in esker some serious range/round work needed before this event but looking forward to it all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,644 ✭✭✭✭cson

Cool, my home course! I'll let you guys know what its like if I get a chance to play between now and the 22nd.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

kkelliher wrote: »
    after my apparant last place in esker some serious range/round work needed before this event but looking forward to it all the same.

Onwards and upwards!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,972 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Would like to be first out! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭scubapro

Rikand wrote: »
    Would like to be first out! :D

I'd like to see that, sure you are always one of the last to arrive :-)

scubapro wrote: »
    I'd like to see that, sure you are always one of the last to arrive :-)

True, but the 12:00 start is right in my wheelhouse :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭3putt

I'm in looking forward to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭shane0007

I'll be coming too. Looks like a gorgeous course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 timmo2000

sorry to go off topic a bit but how do you join the boards Society sorry new member

timmo2000 wrote: »
    sorry to go off topic a bit but how do you join the boards Society sorry new member

Pm me a contact number and email address and I'll add you to the text service. We send out a text a few weeks before the event to get numbers.
    Come along to the next event and away you go!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Also missing this :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

I'm definitely in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,528 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

ballyk wrote: »
    I'm off skiing that week so I won't be able to make it unfortunately. :(

It's a fine course so I'm sure it will be a great day out.

Jaysus.... miss any more events and you might be banking on the aul captains pick for the Ryder Jug... then again, knowing you, you will probably win the 1 or 2 you turn up at :)

I'll be there.. can't wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,015 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

:P
    Looking at summer , work etc.

thinking of taking leave for this, win it.

Then win captains day.

In jug team. Job done.

win it too

:P
    Looking at summer , work etc.

thinking of taking leave for this, win it.

Then win captains day.

In jug team. Job done.

win it too

as the late Tommy Cooper would say.................."Just like that!!":D:D

charlieIRL wrote: »
    as the late Tommy Cooper would say.................."Just like that!!":D:D

Fixdepitchmark = Declan Moffit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭ballyk

stevieob wrote: »
    Jaysus.... miss any more events and you might be banking on the aul captains pick for the Ryder Jug... then again, knowing you, you will probably win the 1 or 2 you turn up at :)

I'll be there.. can't wait

Hopefully I'll be able to make the other events though and win my place on the team by rights rather than rely on a captain's pick. Although I've played twice in the Ryder Jug and won twice....

ballyk wrote: »
    Hopefully I'll be able to make the other events though and win my place on the team by rights rather than rely on a captain's pick. Although I've played twice in the Ryder Jug and won twice....

The chances are you would lose the 3rd so :D

Hey Charlie, hope your keeping well... I'm almost as good as Victor in matchplay :D

PARlance wrote: »
    The chances are you would lose the 3rd so :D

Hey Charlie, hope your keeping well... I'm almost as good as Victor in matchplay :D

Don't jinx the man!!

Christ my record is a half and a loss!! Time to fix that!!:eek:

I've lost twice - Nobody wants to get drawn with me :D

Looser looser!!!!:P :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭3putt

100% record thanks to Ben. Hopefully more of the same this year WHEN I make it into the team. Pressure is on this year with the amount of people that turned up at the first outing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭mafc

Think you're just not been put with the right partner......

mafc wrote: »
    Think you're just not been put with the right partner......

Unfortunate events which could not be avoided meant rik had to go out first time on his own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Have been in golf hibernation for the winter months. Due mostly to being busy and partially to the fact that i dont enjoy playing golf in rain on courses that are like bogs( but thats for another debate).

Hope to make this next event anyway and looking forward to it.