Boards Golf Society Outing - Esker Hills Golf Club 22nd February 10:00AM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭Macker1

Whats the latest weather forecast for Saturday at Esker Hills ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭mafc

Macker1 wrote: »

Rain with a lot of Hot Air Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,972 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Macker1 wrote: »

It has held pretty steady for the last few days and looking like....

Cold, Windy but Dry -

Predictions/Charts from Met Eireann and ECM

Met Eireann (click saturday to go to midday on Saturday :) )

http://www.met.ie/forecasts/5day-ireland.asp

ECM at 7 AM

gfs-2-42.png?12?12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,015 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Rikand wrote: »
    It has held pretty steady for the last few days and looking like....

Cold, Windy but Dry -

Predictions/Charts from Met Eireann and ECM

Met Eireann at Midday

ECM at 7 AM

Jaysus - I knew Esker was an epic journey - but that is a big bunker , on that dog leg left, just below Iceland.

Sorry :o:):P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

Guys I am sorry but I won't have the live scoring ready for Saturday.

We have had a crazy busy week and we just did not have the time.

Will have it ready for all the others

J

Thats no problem at all J.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Best of luck tomorrow and mostly to our incoming captain.

Hope to make at least one outing this year!

Best of luck tomorrow and mostly to our incoming captain.

Hope to make at least one outing this year!

cheers dude, few lads out for a sneaky round before Saturday?!!!

You have to make a few dude, society wouldn't be here without you.

BTW - did you get my email?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,015 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

charlieIRL wrote: »
    cheers dude, few lads out for a sneaky round before Saturday?!!!

You have to make a few dude, society wouldn't be here without you.

BTW - did you get my email?

Name and shame Charlie.

Nobody out as far as I know, but I'm doing a job close to the course so I'll be keeping an eye out!

Clubs are in the boot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭dar_cool

http://www.yr.no/place/Ireland/Leinster/Tullamore/

Weather is looking good lads, a mild 5-9 degrees, might even get out the auld short sleeve t-shirt out :D
    Cant wait :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Really looking forward to tomorrow. Little one was awake with daddy most of last night so hopefully she will be ok tonight or daddy can't drive.....without 7 cans of redbull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Rippeditup

scrubber72 wrote: »
    Really looking forward to tomorrow. Little one was awake with daddy most of last night so hopefully she will be ok tonight or daddy can't drive.....without 7 cans of redbull.

Ditto... Though I have promised herself the night off Sat night if I could get a sleep through tonight :)..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,099 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

packaged my wife and kids off to cork for the mid term. 5 nights of uninterrupted sleep......ahhhhh

still didnt stop me shanking about 15 irons last night at the range in my first outing last night. Its been so long since I played that I actually didnt recognise my own clubs :eek: I couldnt remember what kind of driver I had in the bag!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,888 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Good look tomorrow lads, planning on playing my first round of 2014 and just my second in 4 months in my society outing in Tullamore, not expecting much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,529 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

was planning on hitting the range today on the way home, but after being the recipient of a Gazza style tackle last night i bent my wrist pretty bad in the fall.

No way I could play today, so I hope it will be ok tomorrow :eek:

stevieob wrote: »
    was planning on hitting the range today on the way home, but after being the recipient of a Gazza style tackle last night i bent my wrist pretty bad in the fall.

No way I could play today, so I hope it will be ok tomorrow :eek:

Bugger.

I actually didn't go to soccer last night just in case something happened!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭Barnaboy

As feared family life is getting in the way of this outing. All three of my lads have stuff on tomorrow and wife can't get them all there and back without my help. I'll have to give this one a miss. Pity as I was looking forward to it, and it's the closest outing to home. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Dealerz

Barnaboy wrote: »
    As feared family life is getting in the way of this outing. All three of my lads have stuff on tomorrow and wife can't get them all there and back without my help. I'll have to give this one a miss. Pity as I was looking forward to it, and it's the closest outing to home. :(

Hi Charlie
    Are subs available as barnaboy can't make it? Sorry barnaboy ðŸ˜

Barnaboy wrote: »

pity as its not too far from you alright. 7 more to go though!!

BTW - anyone remember who has my measuring tape? I haven't seen it in about 2 years but it has been at all the events so someone has it!! Forgot to get another one today so if anyone has a spare one please bring it or i'll try get one later on.

Dealerz wrote: »
    Hi Charlie
    Are subs available as barnaboy can't make it? Sorry barnaboy ðŸ˜

If you are around come on down, we have never turned anyone away yet!!

As we are over our allocated numbers some groups will have to go out before 10 so come early!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Ben1977

Will it be a record number playing a boards outing? Looks to be a good few new comers.
    Hope the weather gods are kind to you guys. Enjoy tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,529 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Bugger.

I actually didn't go to soccer last night just in case something happened!!

Was my first game in a while so I obviously was a bit stiff so between that and the cold it didn't help matters.

Feeling better though as the day goes by (thankfully), but I imagine I will probably just be swinging the club tomorrow rather that hitting through it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

pity as its not too far from you alright. 7 more to go though!!

BTW - anyone remember who has my measuring tape? I haven't seen it in about 2 years but it has been at all the events so someone has it!! Forgot to get another one today so if anyone has a spare one please bring it or i'll try get one later on.

I'll bring one if you want, if it meant I could go out in the first group;);) I'll be there around 9.15 if there are some lads who want to get out early.

denisoc16 wrote: »
    I'll bring one if you want, if it meant I could go out in the first group;);) I'll be there around 9.15 if there are some lads who want to get out early.

Cheers thanks, you prob won't be around to pick it up after but i'll be out in the last group and will keep it for you.

Ben1977 wrote: »
    Will it be a record number playing a boards outing? Looks to be a good few new comers.
    Hope the weather gods are kind to you guys. Enjoy tomorrow

I have 27 on teamer but 31 on my list!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭kieran.

I'm like a kid on Christmas eve here cant wait to get out tomorrow. see you all there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭ballyk

I'm leaning towards going to the hurling so my place would be available if someone is trying to get in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

Cheers thanks, you prob won't be around to pick it up after but i'll be out in the last group and will keep it for you.

I have 27 on teamer but 31 on my list!!

Consider it a donation to the cause. Be interesting to see how long it lasts before we need another one!!

kieran. wrote: »
    I'm like a kid on Christmas eve here cant wait to get out tomorrow. see you all there.

I can tell you that the skies are blue here in Tullamore now, few light showers around but nothing major and the breeze has died down as well. Hopefully we'll get away dry tomorrow.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Lads , had a time sheet done up but with all the extras or people needing to get out early it will be a first come basis , rather than a time sheet

Il be there for 9 myself as I need to get back to Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,972 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

stevieob wrote: »
    but I imagine I will probably just be swinging the club tomorrow rather that hitting through it.

that will make 2 of us so :D

I pulled a muscle in my back 2 weeks ago and I've been resting it ever since.

Went out today for a couple of holes, just to try it out and I'm not quite able to hit through it like I normally would, so I'll be just trying to play a nice safe easy round tomorrow :)

Have the tube of difene in the bag just incase! :D