Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

simx wrote: »
    Charlie or charley cattle either, have seen loads more just can't think if them right now

Shoot aka chute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

delaval wrote: »
    What was she thinking?

My sister came back from working/living in USA and we found out she smoked. I was only young at the time, only way to get to Galway city was to go by bus, when smoking was still allowed on them, used to get travel sick :eek: So I sort of despised the habit.

So I accidentally on purpose, because I was such a good brother, ran her fags under the tap, drained them, and left them back where I found them.

A few times.

Accidentally, like.

She didn't seem to smoke so much after that, or hid it better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Reggie. wrote: »
    Grand day here today, got loads of them little jobs tidied up around the yard and even got my little shed finished up while the wind was quiet

pics pics pics ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭Suckler

biddy2013 wrote: »
    predictative text on the phone also has alot to answer for

Not even predictive text but text speak (r shud I sy txts spek??:confused:)

People using Donedeal or adverts can easilt check their spelling - just type the bloody word into google or else type the ad in MS word first. Laziness not to do it otherwise.

Like a poster said previously regarding Atkins ads in the journal, some of them were well written and used to give me a (silly :o) chuckle but it did draw me back to them each time. Any poorly written ad I'll quickly ignore, if the seller can't be arsed with the ad what'll they be like to deal with when it comes to the deal. You can guarantee these are the lads that'd be spouting about time wasters as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Suckler wrote: »
    Not even predictive text but text speak (r shud I sy txts spek??:confused:)

People using Donedeal or adverts can easilt check their spelling - just type the bloody word into google or else type the ad in MS word first. Laziness not to do it otherwise.

Like a poster said previously regarding Atkins ads in the journal, some of them were well written and used to give me a (silly :o) chuckle but it did draw me back to them each time. Any poorly written ad I'll quickly ignore, if the seller can't be arsed with the ad what'll they be like to deal with when it comes to the deal. You can guarantee these are the lads that'd be spouting about time wasters as well.

That went well for ya Suckler! :D

Damo810 wrote: »
    That went well for ya Suckler! :D

DAMNED HIGH HORSE I'M ON IS LAME AS FOOK!!

Edit: Any chance I can get in a swift edit to cover my tracks???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Suckler wrote: »
    DAMNED HIGH HORSE I'M ON IS LAME AS FOOK!!

Edit: Any chance I can get in a swift edit to cover my tracks???

it happened to me above aswell suckler. Luckily i got to edit before my high horse left the stable.:)

Has Timmay left the building?

sea12 wrote: »
    it happened to me above aswell suckler. Luckily i got to edit before my high horse left the stable.:)

Downed tools, back inside, spelling book out. I'll be better tomorrow I swear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

was thinking that too, thought there where a couple of harsh posts against him the last few days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

was thinking that too, thought there where a couple of harsh posts against him the last few days

Really? Never seen them. Think he is still with us, his account is still open any way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,618 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

His accounts still active, online yesterday at 00:05

That's why I asked, I think one was mine. I edited it a few minutes later but haven't seen him since.

Anyway he's well able for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

What was she thinking?

I know, I mean WTF , expecting me to wash me own clothes, next it will be cooking,

hugo29 wrote: »
    I know, I mean WTF , expecting me to wash me own clothes, next it will be cooking,

And sex on your own!!!!

And nothing to smoke after:eek:

I was going to edit with that one!!!

Kovu is AWOL too, some farmer must have bought her at some of the weanling sales

Wonder was it Tim? :0

he hasnt been on f4f either :confused: meant to post about kovu earlier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Anyone see Countryfile tonight. Ireland isn't the only place getting flooded. Poor guy in Somerset (I think) had 800 acres under water.

(I know, I know, hardly poor with 800acres, but anyway.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Its a slippery slope , you need to get out of the house more . I suggest after work beers 4 nights a week after work :D

anyone watching at your service, do ye know the lace in Tinahely(sp)

he hasnt been on f4f either :confused: meant to post about kovu earlier

What's f4f?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Hi new to here looks like ive joined when a lot have left

anyone watching at your service, do ye know the lace in Tinahely(sp)

Ye only down the road. Did ye see them bursting up the cubicles and slats?

What's f4f?
    www.forum4farming.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Anyone see Countryfile tonight. Ireland isn't the only place getting flooded. Poor guy in Somerset (I think) had 800 acres under water.

(I know, I know, hardly poor with 800acres, but anyway.)

Crap, I missed it, is it repeated do you know?

I said wrote: »
    Hi new to here looks like ive joined when a lot have left

Your welcome, come in and sit down and make yourself comfortable

Bloody women are on strike so you will have to make your own tea:D