Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 24 Transfers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,355 ✭✭✭G1032

james123 wrote: »
    Im taking the same stance but dont see sturridge going up tonight. What do you think of of any other replacements as Ive suarez already ?

Nothing jumping out at me. Can't trust who Pellegrini will start so that rules out City players and I wouldn't buy one them before the Chelsea game. I have Ade. Benteke possibly, but I haven't looked to see Villa fixtures. Giroud for a one week punt maybe but it's hard to look past Sturridge tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

At this stage of the season unless I only have the exact money to make a transfer I think your better waiting till friday evening to make transfers.

I'm the same. Had to move on the Mata transfer early or I wouldn't have been able to afford the swap. He seems to be on United's corners and free kicks, really wanted him in. Not too worried anyway, injuries happen.

Sturridge goes up again tonight so think I'll take a -4 to get him in for Aguero, and play Ward against Arsenal. Would prefer to hold on to Coleman despite Everton's tough run... think my rival has dumped him. In all liklihood Ward will be a 1 pointer but stranger things have happened! My backline will be Sagna, Mert, Ward, so 0-0 would be sublime :)

Next week I'll upgrade Chester (who I lost £0.1m on last night) to Zabaleta as I fancy City to tighten up at the back for GW25-27.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,511 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Seriously considering holding onto Aguero for this week, hoping he is back for next week, and if he is not I will have freed up enough by then to bring in RVP for him. I probably won't do that, but it is tempting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,515 ✭✭✭Shedite27

I'm not touching Aguero, leaving him on my bench this week if needs be. Would love to hear an injury update but sounds like we won't hear anything before 11.30 tomorrow.

Happy enough with my starting XI even with himself and Coleman on the bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

Shedite27 wrote: »
    I'm not touching Aguero, leaving him on my bench this week if needs be. Would love to hear an injury update but sounds like we won't hear anything before 11.30 tomorrow.

Game is monday, so no chance of getting an update before the deadline IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Shedite27 wrote: »

I would be playing Colback, and I simply can't see Aguero playing against Chelsea or Norwich. City have too much depth to risk their best player. If the games were in the reverse order it might be a different story. Even if he plays against Chelsea I wouldn't expect him to get a massive return, despite him being fixture proof. Chelsea have tightened right up at the back.

#TeamSturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,515 ✭✭✭Shedite27

roryc wrote: »
    I would be playing Colback, and I simply can't see Aguero playing against Chelsea or Norwich. City have too much depth to risk their best player. If the games were in the reverse order it might be a different story. Even if he plays against Chelsea I wouldn't expect him to get a massive return, despite him being fixture proof. Chelsea have tightened right up at the back.

#TeamSturridge
    Ah feck it man you've got me doubting myself now :(

I have the FT this week so could bring in Sturridge, but doubling up on Liverpool strikers? They're bound to misfire some day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭John83

I've got 2 FT's this week.

I also have McGregor (suspended), Chester (injured) and Aguero (injured).

What I was thinking of doing was shipping Ozil and Colback for Gnabry and Mata. Then play 3-5-2 which would include this front 7:
    Yaya - Mata - Oscar - Gnabry - Lallana
    J-Rod - Suarez
    Or am I crazy to taking a risk with 2 injured players on the bench and Gnabry who is an unknown quantity in terms of starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

roryc wrote: »
    I'm the same. Had to move on the Mata transfer early or I wouldn't have been able to afford the swap. He seems to be on United's corners and free kicks, really wanted him in. Not too worried anyway, injuries happen.

Sturridge goes up again tonight so think I'll take a -4 to get him in for Aguero, and play Ward against Arsenal. Would prefer to hold on to Coleman despite Everton's tough run... think my rival has dumped him. In all liklihood Ward will be a 1 pointer but stranger things have happened! My backline will be Sagna, Mert, Ward, so 0-0 would be sublime :)

Next week I'll upgrade Chester (who I lost £0.1m on last night) to Zabaleta as I fancy City to tighten up at the back for GW25-27.

Ye ill probably do aguero to sturridge this week myself( the way aguero pulled up he will surely be out atleast 2 weeks). Leaving me with 2 Fts for next week. I want either rvp or mata but will leave it this week to see what way utd line up if mata, rooney and rvp all start and see if mata is still on set pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Reports suggesting it could be a month for Aguero:

https://twitter.com/StuBrennanMEN/status/429240756331495424

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Aguero is out for a month!
    James Ducker ‏@DuckerTheTimes 3m

Pellegrini has just ruled out Sergio Aguero for around a month - means he misses two games v #cfc & Barca 1st leg and poss Lge Cup final

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

hello Daniel, welcome back to the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Steven81

Well I doubled up on S and S for 2 weeks now GW22 sturridge 9pts Suarez 5 pts, GW23 Sturridge 11pts Suarez 11 pts.

Sturridge has played 15 times for Liverpool this season scoring 13 goals with an average of just over 7 points per game. Wont be sticking with the duo but against weaker opposition they are deadly and no chance of being rested unlike the 4 teams left in CL, keeping Sturridge injury free will be the hard job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

And now it's not clear whether Livermore has been recalled at all by Spurs.

http://cartilagefreecaptain.sbnation.com/2014/1/31/5364158/jake-livermore-loan-recall-tottenham-hull-transfer-rumours

The FPL site has him red-flagged as unavailable again despite that disappearing yesterday.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

And now it's not clear whether Livermore has been recalled at all by Spurs.

http://cartilagefreecaptain.sbnation.com/2014/1/31/5364158/jake-livermore-loan-recall-tottenham-hull-transfer-rumours

The FPL site has him red-flagged as unavailable again despite that disappearing yesterday.

Well he won't be playing against his parent club in any case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

HATE AGUERO. HATE RAMSEY.

HATE EVERYONE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Augerio out for a month.

Whooooooot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Doris300

Who's everyone bringing in now Aguero is gone??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

Doris300 wrote: »
    Who's everyone bringing in now Aguero is gone??

Sturridge and RVP will be 2 popular choice i would imagine. Dzeko could be an interesting differential.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Doris300

zarquon wrote: »
    Sturridge and RVP will be 2 popular choice i would imagine. Dzeko could be an interesting differential.

Yeah I was thinking Dzeko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,612 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Negredo's only coming back as well, isn't he? Pelligrini preferred to play those two together most of the time, and their only fit rival now is Jovetic, who I can't imagine will displace either of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Now that Aguero is out Im joining the Benteke bandwagon.

I dont fancy doubling up on Liverpool up front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

There's a Benteke bandwagon? Excellent. I was feeling very lonely in my Benteke-ing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,035 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Januzaj and Aguero out, Mata and Dzeko in.
    Had two free transfers so now its time to bow my head and pray.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

With Sergio out I am going for an SAS....Suarez, Ade, Sturidge.

It really feels strange having two strikers from the same club, but hope it will work out over the next month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

He'll miss one game at least and the next is Spurs away. It's an option (I'm in the same boat) but you have to accept you won't get him back. I have a suspicion Everton are only going one direction in the table from now on.

Up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Januzag and Aguero out --> Benteke and Mata in. :D

Benteke had better do something! AVL are looking good for goals, and he seems to be finding his form. Plus Everton are missing key players so...fingers crossed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

worth a 4 point hit?
    Coleman kolorov and Aguero out
    rvp, oshea and evans in?
    whats the story with kolorov?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'm 0.1 off the greatest and most inspired -4 in the history of the game in Aguero-> RVP and Ade -> Dzeko :eek:

Absolutely sickened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Having both Sturridge and Suarez worked out pretty nicely earlier in the season, I reckon it will again.
    Huge shame about Aguero (he could have at least put away another of his many chances yesterday as a going away injured present!). Have money in the bank to burn now I guess so won't be getting rid of ozil any time soon.