Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    You're beautiful. You're eyes are fab. Serious figure. I love you G x!

I would take a compliment from her as an insult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

Since this is a dumb/great Facebook status thread I thought I'd post this, a friend posted it earlier

"Seeing a person read your favorite book is like seeing a book recommending a person"

Favorite post I've seen on Facebook, ever!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Ha pmsl no I fink da batting of da eye lashes is good enough for him !!!!! Lol besides I don't cook I'd poison da poor man he be crippled in pain n suffering with a bad case if gallops #****everywhere #pebbledashwalls not one if ur best ideas xxxxxxxlol lmbo

Can't cook!!!! Won't cook!!!!

Don't u mean can cook won't cook

Da kitchen is we're men belong not women !!!

U got that right!!!! Useless *****!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

I have at least 10 friends on Facebook with this routine every day:

Status 1: Fukinnn luvinnnn lyf cant get ny better for me n me gurlies :D:D:o

Status 2(some hours later):
    Ughhhh hate my lyf why dose noboddy understand wat im goin thru :(

Status two is followed by the famous "u ok hun", "text me" and her stating it doesn't matter.

Rinse and repeat this process every day/ several times a day.

I have a theory, I've noticed status 1 often only gets likes, not comments. Perhaps the second status is like some sort of werewolf's howl-like call to her fellow stunners to generate attention on her page. They also seem to implement some sort of anti-block mechanism where you feel you'll miss ensured hilarity each day if you block them.

Such wonderful creatures.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Boys and girls of the facebook world the #shagster has sign up for big brother #2014 sent in my name and details and am waiting on bigbrother get back ta me in my email we mite as well give it a shot for craic nothing ta lose that all! #amen

Imagine :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,426 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

If people keep posting sh* te from Shaggy Boi I'm unfollowing this thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

rawn wrote: »
    Since this is a dumb/great Facebook status thread I thought I'd post this, a friend posted it earlier

"Seeing a person read your favorite book is like seeing a book recommending a person"

Favorite post I've seen on Facebook, ever!

That's....really good.

Damn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

my mum is making rubber molds of Jesus on the cross for Easter so she can give people chocolate Jesus' (with some kind of red jelly or liqour inside) for Easter and sell the rubber molds to other people that want chocolate jesus on a cross. She wants to put him naked, I've been trying to persuade her to put a loin cloth on him. Nobody wants to see Jesus' dick.

would you buy a chocolate crucified Jesus?

Not sure what to make of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

" Wudt mind ur num a gudluken boy u r anal ha x "

think she means and all...

"De best cbabb i ever ate i ett it der dont 4 get de chipps ider nd exer meet in de cbabb lol im full xxxlove me babby xx gess hoo xxx"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

"De best cbabb i ever ate i ett it der dont 4 get de chipps ider nd exer meet in de cbabb lol im full xxxlove me babby xx gess hoo xxx"
    Full all right...Full of sh*te :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Some amount of pakys in cork! Why do they ware rags on there head? No need for it"

5 likes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

"Some amount of pakys in cork! Why do they ware rags on there head? No need for it"

5 likes

What can you say in response to something like that? It leaves me speechless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Does anyone know whatever happened in the Lanigans fiasco?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Three boys in Audi shouted.and me and Kelly on Patrick street acting the big men. I walked out onto the road and theyshat.themselves haha I spat in the lad in the back seats face HAHAHA NOT SO F*CKING HARD BOYSWHEN SOMEONE WON'T TAKE IT :) MOST PEOPLEARE AFRAID OFTHER SHADOWS"

"I said it before I'll say it again!you give an inch a mile gets took, try show you care you get taken for granted!while other absolute useless **** get respect. there is some people I would genuinely love to bate them unrecognisable till My handsare sprained. Im F*CKing SICKENED I genuinely hate people"

"That's the second f*cking time the dirty c*nts out in this town reported our family to the ispca..MAKING UP COMPLETE AND UTTER BULLSH*T!!!saying how our horses got out and ran down Colmans park and nearly killed children and now they got reports how wer cruel to the dogs >:/ Those f*cking dogsare spoiled rotten. The ispca just apologised for coming again and said the people who rang where clearly lying but they cant tell who it was. IF I FIND OUT WHO YOU ARE YE DIRTY BEGRUDGING C*NTS IT'LL BE THE GAURDS YOU'LL BE NEEDING NOT THE ISPCA I'LL KICK YOUR FRONT DOOR IN AND BOX.THE SH*T OUT OF YOU AROUND THE KITCHEN AND WARE A PAN OFF YOUR FACE!!! DIRTY SICKENING C*NTS!!!!!!!! >:/"

:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

'I cant feel my toes...I have no toes...I need a hug'

A lad in his mid 20s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

iDave wrote: »
    'I cant feel my toes...I have no toes...I need a hug'

A lad in his mid 20s

What an ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,148 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

So many people queuing for Garth brooks tickets going on sale. But what if tomorrow never comes?

I laughed!

"Three boys in Audi shouted.and me and Kelly on Patrick street acting the big men. I walked out onto the road and theyshat.themselves haha I spat in the lad in the back seats face HAHAHA NOT SO F*CKING HARD BOYSWHEN SOMEONE WON'T TAKE IT :) MOST PEOPLEARE AFRAID OFTHER SHADOWS"

"I said it before I'll say it again!you give an inch a mile gets took, try show you care you get taken for granted!while other absolute useless **** get respect. there is some people I would genuinely love to bate them unrecognisable till My handsare sprained. Im F*CKing SICKENED I genuinely hate people"

"That's the second f*cking time the dirty c*nts out in this town reported our family to the ispca..MAKING UP COMPLETE AND UTTER BULLSH*T!!!saying how our horses got out and ran down Colmans park and nearly killed children and now they got reports how wer cruel to the dogs >:/ Those f*cking dogsare spoiled rotten. The ispca just apologised for coming again and said the people who rang where clearly lying but they cant tell who it was. IF I FIND OUT WHO YOU ARE YE DIRTY BEGRUDGING C*NTS IT'LL BE THE GAURDS YOU'LL BE NEEDING NOT THE ISPCA I'LL KICK YOUR FRONT DOOR IN AND BOX.THE SH*T OUT OF YOU AROUND THE KITCHEN AND WARE A PAN OFF YOUR FACE!!! DIRTY SICKENING C*NTS!!!!!!!! >:/"

:eek::eek::eek:
    bus stop ****!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Has anyone else seen these "necknomination" statuses that are doing the rounds?

They are pure loser material.

• Site Banned Posts: 2 Trow El 555

IMPORTANT:
    SHOULD READ and do not ignore this message without SHARING to the other.
    On Sunday a family went to picnic with a few drinks tin. Monday, two family members admitted to hospital and placed in the Intensive Care Unit space. He died on Wednesday, Autopsy results concluded it hit Leptospirosis. The virus is stuck to the tin cans are drunk, without the use of glasses / cups. Test results showed that tin was infected mice that had dried urine containing Leptospira. Highly recommended to rinse the parts evenly on all soda cans before drinking it. Cans are usually stored in the warehouse and delivered direct to retail stores without cleaning. A study shows that the top of all beverage cans more contaminated than public toilets (full of germs and bacteria.)So, clean it with water before putting mouth in order to avoid all accidents total.

SO...BE CAREFUL FRIENDS....
    Please SHARE This message to your Loved Ones..!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

"24 hours lads, better get on it"

yarg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

I have saw a video of someone drinking their own urine doing one of these videos !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭CarMe

"Poxy fines little trip to the joy for me crashed out wit me iphone ina cell hav u a fone on ye no gaurd dumb fuk :p great start to my Thursday - at Coolock Garda Station"

Then a photo from the backseat of a Garda car of a the back of a Gardas head "on route to the joy ders a selfie for ye dirty screw head"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Bloody newsfeed is full of Garth Brooks crap. ****.

Anyway I saw this on a friends page from her sister who is married with a couple of kids.
    Can you get daddy to pay for a chipper and get it delivered up here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Sick to death of these "Garrett" Brooks **** now!

Maybe I should ask them to name 2 of his songs? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭Angry_Mammarys

It's getting beyond embarrassing the amount of people sharing ''Waterford Whispers'' links on facebook and taking them for gospel :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Does anyone know whatever happened in the Lanigans fiasco?

Haven't heard anything about it in a while.

Was in there on Monday as it happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Axel Lamp

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Haven't heard anything about it in a while.

Was in there on Monday as it happens.

Did you get shafted on the shots measures? or meet Amy?

1st day of my new job 2day! Fukin wrecked 2 say the least, hard work but worth it 4 da money!
    Great news! Well done!!
    So 2nd day of new job and i quit haha! Worst day ever i wudnt work der 4 twice da money! Worst job i ever had!
    Oh.