whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Was grand this morning around 5 but turning a bit wet now tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,955 ✭✭✭delthedriver

Beautiful Spring like morning. Sunshine!!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Chilly out, showers passing, but not bad compared to recent weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

raining all morning, i am now very wet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Touch of Spring, hope wend isn't as bad as promised. Cows would like to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Dry here today. Let cows out till now. Very little damage. Starting to clean up alit more grass now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

dry here too, was a drop of rain during the night but

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Jesus del/greengrass, yous ain't a million miles from me, but we've had unreal rain in the last 3hrs, I really need some letup, as I've 35 cows in need of grass between the winter ladies and fresh calvers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Timmaay wrote: »
    Jesus del/greengrass, yous ain't a million miles from me, but we've had unreal rain in the last 3hrs, I really need some letup, as I've 35 cows in need of grass between the winter ladies and fresh calvers.

Dry here from yesterday am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Timmaay wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Dull and grey here today but a good day for getting out and about.

Lovely here now, pity I can't get out and make use of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Am I missing something,some lads here tell us what weather is like in there location but don't have any location up,whats point of that????

farmerjj wrote: »
    Am I missing something

You are ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

You are ;)

good one:D

Am I missing something,some lads here tell us what weather is like in there location but don't have any location up,whats point of that????
    apologies i never put where i am from when i rejoined, it does bug me too when people talk about the weather in their area when you havent a clue where they are, some people might just want to remain anonymous (sp) but if they even put their county or province it would help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Daffodil shoots starting to show here. Nature always fascinates me

Muckit wrote: »
    ye loads of snowdrops here

Muckit wrote: »

They were up about 10 days ago on the MILs lawn but still haven't flowered (if that's the right term)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,955 ✭✭✭delthedriver

Spotted some daffodils in full bloom today in Dublin!

Meanwhile back in Tralee Bay, it is calm , clear ,starry night. Temps 6C!

The calm before the next storm:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Dry and not much wind. Was colder earlier tonight here but feels warmer now.

yeah it got bitter in the evening there

good one:D

Ah you'll get a feel where most are from if location isn't mentioned, some like me will have the clue in their name, others will let it go in posts etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Nice morning, dry

Still haven't looked out the window, ya can't beat a bit of a lie in sometimes..... Oh I suppose I may get up :(

Rotten, wet, rotten, did I mention wet, rotten day.

Not a bad day once I ventured out, got a little painting done this am, might do more later after the mart

Reggie. wrote: »
    Still haven't looked out the window, ya can't beat a bit of a lie in sometimes..... Oh I suppose I may get up :(
    that will come to an end fairly soon:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Have ye heard the forecast for Saturday, 110km/hr winds and the highest tide of the year aswell. Should be fun!

biddy2013 wrote: »
    that will come to an end fairly soon:D

Sigh :(