Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭tismesoitis

Had ye a good success rate with the Embryos? Were they born by section or naturally? Any chance of a pic?
    Wk old bourvil bull calf, first Calver calved no prob.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/l1zjuojw1b0rc25/Photo%20Jan%2021%2C%2023%2030%2038.jpeg[/QUOTE

Bought 6 put in 5 got 3 calves. The big Sirex was a section no way he was comming out!! The 2 coquins were grand handy calves took only a small pull. I'll try get pics up over the weekend...goin ta have ta ask the missus nicely for her clever phone:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Hard to get water out of them after you have power washed the parlour I'd say? Mine fill up with water when I wash them

Stainless ones here and they a few small holes drilled in the bottom to let water out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Out for the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Jesus its fair dry there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Out for the day

Does old kneely there in the front ever get under the wire? :D Great land greengrass, if only we had that up here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Out for the day

jayus up here that would be a lawn;)

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Does old kneely there in the front ever get under the wire? :D Great land greengrass, if only we had that up here!

She moves around the whole square and grazes under the wire. She's some yoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,820 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Eldest son sent me this today -
    awrmvQR?ref=fbp

I don't know how to make the picture show :o

http://9gag.com/gag/awrmvQR?ref=fbp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Spent a bit if time looking for this guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

delaval wrote: »

You're gonna have to explain that:). Please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Do you...do you have a jacks in the parlour:confused:

Gonna get shot for this.....but you know what they say, animals take after there owners :D:D

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Do you...do you have a jacks in the parlour:confused:

Not in parlour but in the yard

Xbreds are really fussey and clever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Ha, reminds me of last spring, the uncle drops in and says he has a calf in his boot that he found 1/4mile down the road, no tags etc. I was scratching my head and had to check every bloody calfbox, was fairly sure it wasnt mine, until I remembered the tiny runt that was being kept in an IBC cage under a red lamp. Sure enough the chap had gone from being almost dead the night before, to managing to knock the IBC cage clean over and legged it down the road!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

You're gonna have to explain that:). Please.

Potty training,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

Not in parlour but in the yard

Xbreds are really fussey and clever

Very fancy and civilised.
    I normally find a corner of the yard or the slats for No.1 and go up to the house for anything more.
    Me being your stereotypical small dirty farmer and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭jp6470

3f673b111708d86295973ba3290ec70e.jpg
    One from Summer.some bucket reared aaxfr, out grazing with the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

jp6470 wrote: »
    3f673b111708d86295973ba3290ec70e.jpg
    One from Summer.some bucket reared aax out way the rest
    very nice there jp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

photo_zpse7c12ce0.jpg

Posted this pic back in August ... Going to turn the heifers up into it tomorrow

These xbreds aren't up to much

Bodacious wrote: »
    Posted this pic back in August ... Going to turn the heifers up into it tomorrow

I remember seeing it. Be interesting to see how they and it fares in the coming months!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

I remember seeing it. Be interesting to see how they and it fares in the coming months!

ive temporary fenced off 7 acres (checked it there on google planimeter) and hopefully they"ll settle in it, can ferry up more bales if they settle in it,,.. great dry lie and shelter from every wind

https://imageshack.us/a/img849/1305/3k5l.jpg
    Don't know if you can see in the photo but regrowth after 3 days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭adne

But u only joined boards in january :)

adne wrote: »
    But u only joined boards in january :)

Now now Enda. I was in the rushes a while before I was tagged:eek:

Yeah you practice that in your place I hear :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Yeah you practice that in your place I hear :D

The more I practice the luckier I get!

Fence must be down to the neighbouring farm :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Surprise here this morning . I bought a aa x cow with a blue heifer weanlin at foot last year . The father rang last night to say the heifer looked to be bagging up and to gather a few pound for a section .
    She started calving this morn so I called the vet to be on the safe side , handy pull and out popped what looks to ba a part bull calf all healthy . Id say the heifer is about 20 months and bursting with milk .

moy83 wrote: »
    Surprise here this morning . I bought a aa x cow with a blue heifer weanlin at foot last year . The father rang last night to say the heifer looked to be bagging up and to gather a few pound for a section .
    She started calving this morn so I called the vet to be on the safe side , handy pull and out popped what looks to ba a part bull calf all healthy . Id say the heifer is about 20 months and bursting with milk .

You may do the lotto now aswell