Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

delaval wrote: »
    What a morning. On my own today so got up early to get milking done, feed and home for breakfast.

That was the plan.

Half milking done power went. Called spark but no answer. Went to out farm for generator but it was put in with the loader in a shed that the roof was too low for tractor. Back home for loader moved it, back for tractor and attach. Back milking got finished eventually. As I left yard for cuppa spark arrived to tell me it's a problem at other side of meter. Called ESB, they came 2 hrs later and took 1.5 hrs to sort it. Only home for brekky now.

Tell the truth if ESB the guy had all that was needed in the van, a real Aladdin's cave.

The best laid plans, my arse!!!!

As long as this didn't happen ye!

1510944_763208097041069_623797255_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

we normally go away to spain for a few days in february, not going til later in the year this year, hope to go somewhere for a week, have any of ye your holidays booked yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Dupont wrote: »
    Let a lump hammer fall on it couple of weeks back that blackened it and split it then caught it on a door last night and that done the rest

Oh the thoughts of that, invest in Steel toe boots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭893bet

Weekend in Poland the end of this month. Flights and accommodation for 3 nights in best hotel in the area for 300 for 2 people! Really looking forward to it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

Reggie. wrote: »
    Oh the thoughts of that, invest in Steel toe boots

Have 3 pair for work but had the wellies on. Must get steel toe ones

893bet wrote: »
    Weekend in Poland the end of this month. Flights and accommodation for 3 nights in best hotel in the area for 300 for 2 people! Really looking forward to it!

Not a bad deal there lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

couple of weekend breaks over the next few months;) before get right busy but nothing booked yet, looking at this with interest for suggestions http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/travel/where-would-you-like-to-go-100-great-breaks-part-one-1.1650845.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

No foreign hols planned for this year. A few 2-3night mini breaks around Ireland. Have 3nights booked in Westport early March, looking forward to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Legoland Windsor in May

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Got my toe nail ripped off ahhhhhhhhhhh:(

Aw sore dose. Rather u than me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Our Year wrote: »
    well lads

Hawya
    Are u a new sheriff in town?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Our Year wrote: »
    well lads

Bit early for canvassing

Would like to go back to France again camping but have family wedding, heading to Kilkenny for weekend in a few weeks

couple of weekend breaks over the next few months;) before get right busy but nothing booked yet, looking at this with interest for suggestions http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/travel/where-would-you-like-to-go-100-great-breaks-part-one-1.1650845.

You taking jess on a romantic break bob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Cracked the dipper on the excavator again :rolleyes: They must be making them out of chipboard these days.

Bad steel in them things con :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

That's what you get with the Sunday work! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭shrek008

After talking bout it for years,heading to Florida at end of August for 11 nights and stopping off in New York on way home for 3 nights,Meself,herself n 3 teens,Booked everything separtately so i think i managed to keep the cost down. Travel companies were looking for about €2k more for more or less the same thing!Fingers crossed ive done me homework well!!!!

Breaking rock? Digging rocky ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

hugo29 wrote: »
    You taking jess on a romantic break bob

she has to go into quarantine to leave the country!

More the handle on the spade

Draining in bog :D

Was thinking you had moved or got the lend of a machine

Machine owners are odd around here, they only lend to the roughest sorts who will abuse them :confused: I don't even bother asking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭yellow50HX

Nothing planned yet, one of friends moved to the med recently so has invited us out there, might try to get away in sept of maybe late spring. All depends on thing work out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,054 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

Saw a good offer in the IT yesterday for one week in Tenerife in 4* accommodation with BB and flights included PPS for 560 euros - tempting stuff on a cold,damp Sunday in early Jan!!

Jayus just finished giving boys a bath, would be easier wrestling and skulking weanlings, bathroom is in some state:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭Rovi

[MOD]

Holidays-With-No-Farming-Content-Whatsoever thread merged into Chit Chat thread.

[/MOD]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

Any idea how to get a big clunk of dry paint off a heifer lads?

Why does it say farming chit chat has moved to farming and forestry?