Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway GAA discussion thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5 KE_LN90

Well at least if Galway do win anything, be it a Connacht title or Sam, i'll be telling the Galway relatives it was the Kildare mans influence that pushed them over the line. Lilies Abu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,247 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Best of luck to james and galway... he is an absolute gentleman... galway should count tgemselves lucky to have james aboard..

Cill dara abú

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Am I the only one who feels uncomfortable with this? The man is a Kildareman, not a Galwayman.
    I'm not happy to see Kavanagh lining out for Galway but I suppose he's entitled to be there

Lads come on now, why would ye have such a problem with it? This isn't exactly a mercenary type of situation where we're taking a total outsider on board. Kavanagh has strong Galway ties going back a long time and it's hardly a coincidence that he's ended up settling there. For me he is entitled to be there and has the ability to be a good addition to the squad. I'd say Mullholland is taking him in with an open mind really, no big expectations just see how it goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Toplink

aidan24326 wrote: »
    Lads come on now, why would ye have such a problem with it? This isn't exactly a mercenary type of situation where we're taking a total outsider on board. Kavanagh has strong Galway ties going back a long time and it's hardly a coincidence that he's ended up settling there. For me he is entitled to be there and has the ability to be a good addition to the squad. I'd say Mullholland is taking him in with an open mind really, no big expectations just see how it goes.

Agreed. Great to have him on board.

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭24yearslater

Toplink wrote: »
    Agreed. Great to have him on board.
    Nothing against Kavanagh - don't know the guy at all. It's the principal of the matter - the Galway team/panel should be for Galway men who have come through the club network from a young age. Our clubs do indeed take a number of players who move to Galway over their careers (as do many other clubs in other counties), but this is the first time I remember a non native togging out for us since Niall McInerney rip. Kerry don't do it, neither do Kilkenny. Just as a matter of interest to those who see this as a good thing, how many non galwegians is acceptable, or does it not matter where they're from just so long as we as a county team are successful?

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭cat in the sack

KE_LN90 wrote: »
    Well at least if Galway do win anything, be it a Connacht title or Sam, i'll be telling the Galway relatives it was the Kildare mans influence that pushed them over the line. Lilies Abu.

a bit like Fahy and Thompkins with cork in the late 80's:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Football trivia alert - it's not even the first time a Kavanagh from outside the county ended up playing for Galway as a result of being in Galway for his education.

Dan Kavanagh from Kerry played centre-field in the 1942 and 1943 finals for Galway. Was in college in UCG.

The football trivia/quiz thread reminded me of this because the 1942 final of Galway v Dublin was notable in that 3 West Kerry men playing midfield as Dublin had Joe Fitzgerald (uncle of future Kerry player Aodán MacGearailt) as winning captain of Dublin. He was partnered by Mick Falvey from Dingle.

Dan Kavanagh went on to play for Kerry and was on an All-Ireland winning side in 1946 as well as playing in the Polo grounds final.

Personally I'd say that the vast majority of GAA people would have no problem with James Kavanagh lining out for Galway.

The only alternatives would be for him to retire from inter-county football completely at 28 or for him to commute back and forth to Kildare which would hardly be very practical/sensible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭MfMan

Nothing against Kavanagh - don't know the guy at all. It's the principal of the matter - the Galway team/panel should be for Galway men who have come through the club network from a young age. Our clubs do indeed take a number of players who move to Galway over their careers (as do many other clubs in other counties), but this is the first time I remember a non native togging out for us since Niall McInerney rip. Kerry don't do it, neither do Kilkenny. Just as a matter of interest to those who see this as a good thing, how many non galwegians is acceptable, or does it not matter where they're from just so long as we as a county team are successful?

Historically, Galway AI final-appearing teams have contained players from other counties, some of whom were army members based in Galway, others just working in the county at the time; examples include I think Jim Fives in hurling and Bobby Begg in football. Frank Stockwell played a season for Louth AFAIK. It's not as if Kavanagh is setting a precedent.

You're making it sound as though he is some sort of blow-in just jumping on the Galway bandwagon. In fairness, it's not as if our football stock is very high at the moment so it's hardly as if he is merely trying to latch onto a good thing. Should Milltown have turned him away aswell because he didn't come up through their ranks? He may not be a born and bred Galwayman but he has enough ties with the place to make this a perfectly acceptable move imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭24yearslater

aidan24326 wrote: »
    You're making it sound as though he is some sort of blow-in just jumping on the Galway bandwagon. In fairness, it's not as if our football stock is very high at the moment so it's hardly as if he is merely trying to latch onto a good thing. Should Milltown have turned him away aswell because he didn't come up through their ranks? He may not be a born and bred Galwayman but he has enough ties with the place to make this a perfectly acceptable move imo.
    Don't know where u got the impression I accused him of being a blowin jumping on some mythical bandwagon. I fully accept ur point that our stock is low at the moment (arguably at an all time low), but I for one feel that the solution to this involves a radical overhaul of dated coaching structures, & a concentration on developing raw young talent that would be welcomed in most counties. I never for a moment said that milltown should not play him - that's their own business. My point is that Galway shouldn't be looking to other counties players to represent us, if we have failings with our own quality we should seek to address that through coaching. Kildare went down this route under micko in the 90s - they had a few non lillies on their panel at any given time, & they were roundly ridiculed for it. I seem to be in a minority here, but I certainly feel that a Galway side should contain lads who aspired to play for us from a young age. Put it this way - I'm living outside Galway for a number if years now, but I wouldn't dream of switching allegiances to my current place of residence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭jossnjuice

Lads / Lassies,

Trying my best for the last couple of weeks to track down a new official Galway polo shirt but have had feck all success.

As im in Dublin, i dont get much chance to go around Galway itself to see whats on offer, but the stuff im finiding on the web is not brilliant at all!

Anybody got any suggestions of where to look on or off line?

Thanks in advance!

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭clarenman

jossnjuice wrote: »
    Lads / Lassies,

Trying my best for the last couple of weeks to track down a new official Galway polo shirt but have had feck all success.

As im in Dublin, i dont get much chance to go around Galway itself to see whats on offer, but the stuff im finiding on the web is not brilliant at all!

Anybody got any suggestions of where to look on or off line?

Thanks in advance!

try elverys.ie.they have them

• Registered Users Posts: 2 GMAN94

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone on this was at the convention last thursday in which they were going to vote on the under 21 system for next year, the amount of senior clubs in the championship, NUIG's participation in the senior championship and I think there was more??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,470 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Kevin Walsh has taken over as manager of Micheál Breathnachs.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

Kevin Walsh has taken over as manager of Micheál Breathnachs.

Thats a very big coup for a small club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Joe Canning is the captain for next year. David Burke is the vice-captain. Going by the past few years we won't see Canning, Hayes or Smith in the League for the mostpart. That'll be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Grats

Joe Canning should make a great captain. He has the necessary qualities - experience, hunger, commitment and leadership. If Galway collapse next year with JC as captain then they'll never succeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

I dont mean to be dragging this discussion up again, but hasn't it been determined that he was born in North Galway? And obviously now living there and playing football there after going to school there. Do you think he should be punished by his native county for defecting to another county as a child? Would Kerry have stopped Karl O'Dwyer from doing it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭MfMan

Grats wrote: »
    Joe Canning should make a great captain. He has the necessary qualities - experience, hunger, commitment and leadership. If Galway collapse next year with JC as captain then they'll never succeed.

Ya, but is he sure of his place?

:P

I suppose Canning is a good choice but the fact that David Burke is vice-captain shows once again the lack of any real leadership in the group. Burke is a fantastic hurler on his day but if he's off colour which he was for nearly all of 2013 he's of no use to you.

I'm expecting nothing from 2014 given the debacle that was 2013 (The only thing I'd hope is that this Galway team can avoid making themselves a laughing stock) I'd expect Kilkenny and Tipp to get back into the mix and both will be tough to beat in 2014 along with Clare, Dublin etc.

Expectations of Galway will be at an all time low for 2014 which probably means we will be in the All-Ireland final in September if history is anything to go by.

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭GS11

I'm not a big fan of your best player being your Captain, I'd prefer the Captain to come from the midfield back, I thought Moore was an excellent Captain, unless he's not playing next season I can't really see the need for the change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭TBP

Not that I agree with him doing so but Canning is nearly always hovering around the midfield department anyways so I doubt that'll be a problem. I think it's a great choice and about time too. Giving him the captaincy might even spur him on another bit and if it does who knows how far we'll go next year.

Not that it's his fault or anything but I think Joe actually has a pretty poor record when he's been made captain.

Was minor captain when they lost the All-Ireland final to Tipp.
    I think he lost an U-21 semi-final to Clare the year he was U-21 captain.
    Was he Portumna captain one of the recent years when they didn't win a county championship? Not 100% on that one.

On the other hand his luck is bound to change at some stage.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Any other fools brave the weather yesterday in Tuam? Hard to judge much from the game really but Kavanagh definitely looked the part, he was all over the pitch putting in work, careful with the ball and kicked some nice passes. Might need to work on his shooting though (a reminder of Kildare's big weakness under McGeeney perhaps) but very impressive overall.
    Eoin Walsh and Aonghus Tierney looked to be the pick of the newer young lads so far. Did well in defence and didn't do anything stupid when clearing the ball out, a major problem we've had recently. Bradshaw also looked hungry, did a lot of work like he used to. I do worry a little bit that he has such a presence on the field that the younger lads will look to give him the ball even when he's not in a great position.
    I thought Conroy was entertaining to watch purely because he barely bothered to get out of first gear, if even that, but still pretty much held the midfield together and dictated a lot of the play. Don't think he went beyond either 45 in the second half. Didn't need to though, he just seems to have a great footballing brain and reads the game well.
    Armstrong looked quite sharp when he made his cameo too, scored a nice point from near the sideline but he had acres of space to be fair.

Hard to really make much of it, weather was terrible and Sligo very poor (they've only had a manager for a few weeks though). But it seemed about right for the first weekend in January when players are still working on fitness, strength etc and the management want a look at as many players as possible. It did seem that the management have really been working on defence since last season, better tackling and it was like a soccer match at times the way they compressed the playing space. Now I doubt (and hope!) when it gets down to the real games there'll be Ulster style 13 men behind the ball but it's certainly no harm to work on those kind of tactics.

Now I doubt (and hope!) when it gets down to the real games there'll be Ulster style 13 men behind the ball but it's certainly no harm to work on those kind of tactics.

If we did that late in the game against Cork last year, we wouldn't have given up such a pitiful goal which was the only way they were making up the 5 points.
    (strolled through defence, shot, collected his own rebound, handpassed it across for a fisted goal..... shocking stuff... we were like a team who had given up with the clock winding down)

Positive start to the year for Galway. It was hit and miss as you'd expect this time of year. Sligo weren't up to speed but I thought Galway's application was good, they worked hard as a unit and won at their ease. I thought Aongus Tierney did quite well, great to see Tomas Fahy back. If the management get his head right he'll have a big part to play. I'm very worried at centre back though, Greg Higgins is a willing grafter but is nowhere near county level. Gary O'Donnell had the position last year and while also an honest player in my view isn't up to it either.

As the poster above said Conroy controlled things without going outside his comfort zone and James Kavanagh was a positive. I won't go over that chestnut but he worked hard and got on a lot of ball yesterday to his credit. Michael Martin came into the game after a poor start, Eoin Concannon did well and overall 3-10 is a decent score in awful conditions.

Leitrim next up on Sunday in Ballinasloe, hopefully conditions will be better. All these games are vital for Galway as Division 2 looks a good deal stronger this year and for the 2nd year running Galway have 4 away games.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 49 EliteC

I assume it's pay at the gate in B'sloe for that game? I'd expect Galway to have about 15 scores be it 0-15 or 2-13 giving the refreshed panel and I think altogether a better team. On top of that Leitrim while reigning champs aren't quite as good as they could be. It should be an easy 5-8 point win for the Tribesmen.

As for Division 2 I think we're looking at bottom half, about 6th, unless we really go for it. We should beat Longford and Armagh. With a good performance we might see off Laois and Down, and I think that might be out lot. We might win some home games possibly Donegal and would see us finish about mid-table, which wouldn't be too bad.

Hopefully a Connacht final is on the cards and I think we will give a much better performance against Mayo this year.

I assume it's pay at the gate in B'sloe for that game? I'd expect Galway to have about 15 scores be it 0-15 or 2-13 giving the refreshed panel and I think altogether a better team. On top of that Leitrim while reigning champs aren't quite as good as they could be. It should be an easy 5-8 point win for the Tribesmen.

As for Division 2 I think we're looking at bottom half, about 6th, unless we really go for it. We should beat Longford and Armagh. With a good performance we might see off Laois and Down, and I think that might be out lot. We might win some home games possibly Donegal and would see us finish about mid-table, which wouldn't be too bad.

Hopefully a Connacht final is on the cards and I think we will give a much better performance against Mayo this year.

EliteC wrote: »

That's 5 wins. 5 wins in that division could well get a side promoted as I expect a lot of the teams to beat each other.

Just a pity we have the 4 away games yet again this year.

Unfortunately Longford are down in division 3 next year. Fixtures as follows. 4 wins wouldn't be a bad return. Once again I think this division will be very tight.

Meath (a)
    Donegal (h)
    Laois (a)
    Down (h)
    Louth (a)
    Armagh (h)
    Monaghan (a)

What are the odds Westmeath will be relegated?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 gpat14

EliteC wrote: »

I dunno Mayo are at a completely different level to Galway, and it's in Castlebar

Making Conn final (no means a foregone conclusion) and winning back door game would be a great year I think. Would love see Galway get a stab at the Dubs in Croke Park or Kerry again

If we are nowhere near Mayo (I think we are a good way back from them) we aren't going to get a sniff against the Dubs. Dublin unlike other sides going for two in a row and Dublin in 2012 will be strong again next year. They have the panel to stop anyone getting complacent and absorb any injuries. I think Mayo shot their bolt this year. They aren't an old side but Dillon and Andy Moran have seen their best days and there isn't much to replace them. The All-Ireland showed up their midfield and their lack of nous on the sideline yet still they only lost by a point. They might give it a go in 2015 or 2016 but I'd expect they'll come a cropper at the quarter final or semi-final in 2014 depending on the draw. Galway have more than enough to worry about before they get as far as Mayo.

Galway won't beat any provincial winner.

Would be a great opportunity for some of the younger guys to test themselves v the best team in the country in Croke Park. Galway haven't made a quarter in about 6 years now, would be great get back there and test themselves vs the best

If Andy Moran can score 1-2 from play in an AI final with his best days behind him then I really, really fear for anyone if he actually turns up.

Dillon will be easily replaced by R. Feeney/Carolan/ Danny Kirby Mayo have plenty of options. They might play AOS on the 40.

I'm going off topic but that was Moran's last serious hurrah. He wasn't at the pace since coming back from injury. He got 1-2 in the final but after getting the goal to get his team in position to come with a late run he was too busy making a knob of himself in front of the Hill to get focused straight away again in direct contrast to Brogan who took his goals without the childish behaviour. Moran had no impact on the game in the decisive closing stages.

He's had a serious injury and he's hit 30. Its a young man's game now. Its not to say he can't have an impact but its going to be sporadic or possibly off the bench.

Mayo have plenty of options but lack the quality in the key positions and lack the quality in the management team to get them over the line. Having said that if you were picking a combined Mayo /Galway side you wouldn't have more than 1 or 2 Galway lads (at a push) which shows the distance Galway have to travel to get to anywhere near that level.

I'm going off topic but that was Moran's last serious hurrah. He wasn't at the pace since coming back from injury. He got 1-2 in the final but after getting the goal to get his team in position to come with a late run he was too busy making a knob of himself in front of the Hill to get focused straight away again in direct contrast to Brogan who took his goals without the childish behaviour. Moran had no impact on the game in the decisive closing stages.

He's had a serious injury and he's hit 30. Its a young man's game now. Its not to say he can't have an impact but its going to be sporadic or possibly off the bench.

Mayo have plenty of options but lack the quality in the key positions and lack the quality in the management team to get them over the line. Having said that if you were picking a combined Mayo /Galway side you wouldn't have more than 1 or 2 Galway lads (at a push) which shows the distance Galway have to travel to get to anywhere near that level.

Off topic indeed but I'd question this, they're probably a top class forward away if anything but even then they hammered everyone all year and bate the Dubs in 2012, it's just the final they can't seem to hit their best form.

From 1-9 they're outstanding

Wouldn't doubt their management team too much, odd questionable call in final but got everything right all year until that and in two years previous and have one of the finest trainers around in Buckley

Agree with your last sentence alright

In fairness these things can often change quickly enough. Going up to Castlebar in 98 the neutral probably wouldn't have picked more than 3 or 4 Galway players in a combined Galway/Mayo team. After that it was reversed. Not saying it will happen this year but sometimes teams do suddenly kick on a lot in a year and teams can also fall away a fair bit from the previous year. I do think there is a good Galway team on the way but when they actually arrive is something more difficult to predict. I still think it might a year or two off.

Moran and Dillon are probably on the beginning of the downward slope alright. Still good players but probably not going to dominate in individual games like they once did. Mayo have some decent replacements in Feeney/Carolan, etc, but they are not of the quality of those two lads at their best.

In fairness these things can often change quickly enough. Going up to Castlebar in 98 the neutral probably wouldn't have picked more than 3 or 4 Galway players in a combined Galway/Mayo team. After that it was reversed. Not saying it will happen this year but sometimes teams do suddenly kick on a lot in a year and teams can also fall away a fair bit from the previous year. I do think there is a good Galway team on the way but when they actually arrive is something more difficult to predict. I still think it might a year or two off.

Agree with this completely.

If you were to reserve judgement so heavily on the past, then you're disregarding the basic principle of the maturing of a player(look at Conroy, he didn't do a whole lot over the past 3/4/5 years and exploded last season, notable mention aswell for Cummins) and the coming of age of untried ones(take Shane Walsh, did get a little time but was quiet, he could be the next one).

Last year was last year and it doesn't mean anything now(Man Utd anyone?).
    Clare were facing a D1 relegation game last season and won the AI. Now everyones saying they're the best in the country.
    Given that the GAA is only really played over 3-5 games each summer the coming of a team happens much quicker than say in soccer(where it's 36 games, the progression seems much slower but in reality it's the same).

One big win, and a team is back(Dublin/Clare in the hurling last year, Monaghan in football) in GAA.

Generally what signals a teams arrival though is a solid season where they make no more than the final and lose though, I wouldn't say we had that last year against Cork but I think I saw enough to point towards something a step further this year

I think the key for us is to get 3/4 of last years U21s in, there was some serious grafters on that team, lads willing to take hits to win the dirty ball. That's what we've been missing the past 13 years, most years we must have lost about 70% of kickouts (on average). You won't beat anyone like that and we sure as hell didn't.

The only way is up though, we can't do much worse than we did from 2006 until the qualifiers last summer.
    There's 8 quarter spots up for grabs and only a genuine 3-5 great teams in football at any one time. There's always 2 or 3 teams of a low standard at that stage, no reason we can't take one of those spots back.

Hopefully last year's run through the qualifiers will have restored some much-needed confidence. While Cork weren't at their best, it was great to see Galway produce a performance in Croke Park again and that can only do good things especially for the younger players in the team, to make them realise that on a given day they can put it up to most of the teams out there.

For those that like to keep an eye on the latest teams here is the Galway side v Leitrim this weekend.
    Nathan King - Ballinasloe
    James Shaughnessy - Ballinasloe
    Joss Moore - Mountbellew
    Aongus Tierney - Tuam Stars
    Sean Denvir - Micheál Breathnachs
    Gareth Bradshaw - Moycullen
    Tom Fahy - Killererin
    Paul Conroy - St James
    David O'Connell - St James
    Mark Hehir - Milltown
    Sean Armstrong - Salthill
    Gary Sice - Corofin
    Danny Cummins - Claregalway
    Éoin Concannon - St James
    Ian Burke - Corofin

Thomas Healy - Corofin
    Kieran McGrath - Corofin
    Finian Hanley - Salthill
    Donal O'Neill - Cortoon Shamrocks
    Greg Higgins - Corofin
    Shane Walsh - Kilkerrin-Clonberne
    James Kavanagh - Milltown
    Michael Martin - Milltown
    Eddie Hoare - St Michaels
    Fiontán Ó Curraoin - Micheál Breathnachs
    Peadár Óg Ó Gríofa - Micheál Breathnachs

Bradshaw at CB- interesting

He'd do a super job at 10 but then again Sice is well able for that role.

CB is a major problem position for Galway- lost count of how many times Mayo and Cork sauntered through this channel at ease last year

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

Late Niall Donohue to receive Galway All Star.

http://gaabanter.ie/late-niall-donohue-receive-galway-star/

A nice touch.

Ar dheis de go raibh a anam.

I like the look of the Galway side for Sunday and I think there is a bit of a freshness to that side. Leitrim will be determined to try and win the FBD again. They haven't made any significant impression in division 4 in recent years so I'm sure they view this as their opportunity at silverware for 2014. It should be a good test.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Interesting to see Shaughnessy included. I'd love to see him put in some big performances and push on from the u21 days. He was very impressive in that team I felt. Sort of like Hanley but able to kick the ball. There's a big difference between u21 and senior though as Colin Forde seemed to find out.
    Good to see Ian Burke in too. He's been doing quite well for the Corofin seniors from what I've seen so hopefully he can bring that to the county.

If Galway can find a decent centre back from somewhere then there's a good chance this team could develop to be quite successful I think. There are quite a few very talented young forwards coming through (Ian Burke, Shane Walsh particularly) who will also be surrounded by some very talented veterans for a few more years (Meehan, Armstrong, now Kavanagh). Our midfield prospects are also the best they've been for a good 15 years.
    There are some nice young defenders in there too (Duane, Tierney, Shaughnessy, Moore perhaps) but other than Hanley and Sice really there isn't really a veteran back there that you would really look to for leadership and there is no one to stop attackers coming straight down the middle. Higgins for all his loyalty is too slow and gets turned inside out too often, Bradshaw probably isn't big enough and has been a bit of a hot head, Sice is a wing back/forward. Finding someone for that position I really feel is the key to this team clicking.

That was a reality check about how far back we still are. Beaten at home to Leitrim is poor. Fair play to Leitrim. It would have been nice to get an extra game in the FBD but its not the end of the world but shows there's a lot of improvements to be made before we travel to Meath for the first game of the league.

No point getting worked up about FBD results, win or lose. It's at a time of year when counties are doing lots of heavy conditioning work. Sure Leitrim won it last year. Wins are nice but mean nothing at this time of year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

No point getting worked up about FBD results, win or lose. It's at a time of year when counties are doing lots of heavy conditioning work. Sure Leitrim won it last year. Wins are nice but mean nothing at this time of year.

Losing to Leitrim is never good.

Syferus wrote: »
    Losing to Leitrim is never good.

Makes no odds. If it did then Leitrim would have stormed to a Connacht title last year on the back of their FBD success. I saw the Galway team that played in 3 All-Ireland finals in 4 years lose FBD games in January. Nice to win them but ultimately means nothing come the league and even less come the Summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭TheCoolWay

Where could I get A Year Till Sunday on dvd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,178 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

TheCoolWay wrote: »
    Where could I get A Year Till Sunday on dvd?

great documentary https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HkqUjQRxiJA i watched it several times on youtube i am sure if you want the official one it should be knocking around the galway gaa website some where or else send them an e-mail