Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

keep going wrote: »
    Ah for flip sake jersey come on back there ll be no one left soon.I was full sure we were going to lose delavel during outdoor cubicle skirmish but in fairness he played exceptionally well but others just seem to go at the first belt, I like to think there is some sort of community here but lately I dont know but then maybe its just being reborn.rancher too deserves an honourable mention for staying the course, he takes some hits

And ould Bob gets a bit of a doing and takes it on the chin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Whats to stop a lad writing CLOSED ACCOUNT under his/her username and lying in the long grass for a while?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

76093_572145762822991_1876391438_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Bizzum wrote: »
    Whats to stop a lad writing CLOSED ACCOUNT under his/her username and lying in the long grass for a while?
    registered user can being seen under your name

naughto wrote: »
    registered user can being seen under your name

Look under Kovus name. I dunno what it says, maybe registered user.... Maybe not ?

It looks like another one bites the dust. Redzer closed account. Where will it all end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

It looks like another one bites the dust. Redzer closed account. Where will it all end?

Must be a better forum somewhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

ah jesus I may as well pull plant as well.. first Pakalasa and now Redzer.. no west of Ireland smaller suckler lads left..

I've only very recently started posting, but I've been following farming and forestry for a while. Was v disappointed to see Jersey shutting his acc, will def miss his input. Plus he started a lot of interesting posts. Hopefully he'll return in time. Maybe it's because of the amount of time it takes up, farming and forestry can become v addictive!

I reckon bob took him out for sneering his missus that time :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Bodacious wrote: »
    ah jesus I may as well pull plant as well.. first Pakalasa and now Redzer.. no west of Ireland smaller suckler lads left..

You'll have to get a few sheep :D

Trying to recruit eh con

I reckon it's mostly name changes, I can think of a few gone and back as quick :)

Resetting the system

Reggie. wrote: »
    Resetting the system

Change is as good as a rest.

Reminds me I don't think I replied to Redzers last email, must go do that now.

Resetting the system

You can talk Reggie............. I mean Re-Reggie:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

woolie fxxkers with a death wish going round! I eventually want to get 20 top black face ewes, great job to clear out after the cows.. neighbour always offering me a few to clean up and thicken up reseeded sward!

my pet hate is wool on barbed wire though so until all sheep wire at low level I wont be having any

Change is as good as a rest.

Reminds me I don't think I replied to Redzers last email, must go do that now.

Can ya PM a Closed Ac?

You can talk Reggie............. I mean Re-Reggie:D

I had no choice but to change I'm afraid

Can ya PM a Closed Ac?

Nope but he said email

Can ya PM a Closed Ac?

No, sent him a document there in the last fortnight and we were discussing it by email.

And I'm not prying into his reasons for doing anything here, that's his business, just replying as I had forgotten to.

Nope but he said email

Yeah I noticed that but it got me wondering about the PM thing.

woolie fxxkers with a death wish going round! I eventually want to get 20 top black face ewes, great job to clear out after the cows.. neighbour always offering me a few to clean up and thicken up reseeded sward!

my pet hate is wool on barbed wire though so until all sheep wire at low level I wont be having any

Check feet, teeth, and tits :D

And if you chance your arm get to see them with their lambs, no point buying also rans that'll just give you poor doers.

Oh you said top, bring a thick wad.

No, sent him a document there in the last fortnight and we were discussing it by email.

And I'm not prying into his reasons for doing anything here, that's his business, just replying as I had forgotten to.

Right ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

the IFA hit squad are taking them out one by one. Conmaicne, if I was in your shoes I would be nervous.

Only the sheep get nervous round these parts Bob :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

It's simple jersey posted here about Havin the incident with the gate went hobbling to the local shop/pub was talking to few fellas... They new more about him than they should have! Decided im putting to much info on the net....So he closed his account! There is more people on here that are looking to figure you out its unreal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

It's simple jersey posted here about Havin the incident with the gate went hobbling to the local shop/pub was talking to few fellas... They new more about him than they should have! Decided im putting to much info on the net....So he closed his account! There is more people on here that are looking to figure you out its unreal...

True for you. but sure that's half the craic.
    I reckon I'm the only lad on here from my neck of the woods anyway so figure away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

See all,hear all,say fcuk all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Marooned75 wrote: »
    See all,hear all,say fcuk all.

The same lads are the guys stuck in the corner of the pub (always in twos) With the shifty eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

And ould Bob gets a bit of a doing and takes it on the chin.

Ah sher bob dosent listen to anyone anyway so he dosent even know that someone is taking the piss.do ye really think a bit of slagging on boards would bother a beef finisher/cattle dealer.