Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Another casualty. I hope to see you on here again jersey101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7sCX0dyMSw

Interesting old Massey promotional film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

just do it wrote: »

Jaysus Jersey ya took that slap on the little toe to heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Jerseys gone to the big forum in the sky. Sharpshooter is there to greet him :cool:
    Hope to see ya back here soon kid ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Bizzum wrote: »
    Jaysus Jersey ya took that slap on the little toe to heart.

I'm confused as to what that's all about, enjoyed reading his posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Reggie. wrote: »
    Jerseys gone to the big forum in the sky. Sharpshooter is there to greet him :cool:
    Hope to see ya back here soon kid ;)

he is probably just gone out for a smoke, or else either the burd or the new dairy farmer next door has corrupted him

C0N0R wrote: »
    I'm confused as to what that's all about, enjoyed reading his posts.

He was on the phone texting or posting here or updating FB or Tweeting, when he should have been paying attention and the old man in a frenzy swung a gate at him and dislodged the phone from his flailing hand. Old man Jersey then (frothing from the mouth) pressed the Close Account button.
    The rest is history...... I'd say :-)

Bizzum wrote: »
    He was on the phone texting or posting here or updating FB or Tweeting, when he should have been paying attention and the old man in a frenzy swung a gate at him and dislodged the phone from his flailing hand. Old man Jersey then (frothing from the mouth) pressed the Close Account button.
    The rest is history...... I'd say :-)

Can just hear him now, "put that f**kin phone away and scrape them cubicles, ur as useless as a jersey bull calf!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

Landscape sure changing round here.
    Seemed very sudden, or as ever did I miss some scandal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Why do people close their ac only to return with a new username?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Jeez, how the hell are we to know now what's happening in Waterford etc at night!!! His posts were keeping me young in spirit, it was also interesting reading his views on the world given that he was starting out. Hopefully he will come back again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ABlur

delaval wrote: »

Del will you come back as Gascoigne?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Jersey will be back. ...... as holstein007

It's the endless PM's from single local ladyeezs looking for a good time. Are you not wore out getting them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Heard a good one that happened over christmas, this lad not far from us had all the in-laws staying with him over the Christmas, on Xmas morning he woke up to hear the shower going in the en-suite, anyway feeling full of the Xmas cheer he decided to give the wife a surprise, the shower door was misted over, so as he opened the door and gave the wife a playful pinch on the bum it dawned on him crap, that's not my wifes arse........it was his mother in law having a quick shower before mass. Not sure who got the bigger shock!!! To be fair the mil took it very well but as punishment the wife put him setting opposite the mil for dinner!!! (and no it wasn't me before any of ye think it was!!!)

No. It wasn't you. Not at all. Friend of friend. Sure :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

I hope jersey will be back. A unique and comical style of posting. I enjoyed his commentary on his daily routine, his enthusiasm and plans for for dairy farming and his obvious respect for his parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Ah for flip sake jersey come on back there ll be no one left soon.I was full sure we were going to lose delavel during outdoor cubicle skirmish but in fairness he played exceptionally well but others just seem to go at the first belt, I like to think there is some sort of community here but lately I dont know but then maybe its just being reborn.rancher too deserves an honourable mention for staying the course, he takes some hits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Rho b

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7sCX0dyMSw

Interesting old Massey promotional film.
    Thanks for that Nekarsulm very enjoyable to watch.
    My late uncle had a MF digger that was like the one in the video. The back actor was controlled by six levers although his one was probably produced in the early 70's but by the looks of the video they were the same.
    He used to let me "play" with the back actor as a childer but my hands were not big enough to manage several levers at the same time.
    I did progress over the years though.
    Fond and happy memories :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Some people just need a break and also what some people post can be taken differently by other people. Never post anything you wouldn't say face to face it's very easy to be a smart arse behind a keyboard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

keep going wrote: »
    Ah for flip sake jersey come on back there ll be no one left soon.I was full sure we were going to lose delavel during outdoor cubicle skirmish but in fairness he played exceptionally well but others just seem to go at the first belt, I like to think there is some sort of community here but lately I dont know but then maybe its just being reborn.rancher too deserves an honourable mention for staying the course, he takes some hits

I'm a bit thick that's why!!! It's all part if the craic.

People just need to be careful about how their posts are phrased. If someone is offended a simple post stating none intended would go along way I'd say.

If some posters annoy you just ignore them.

My pet hate is people who may think they know you making comments hinting at such.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

the other bit that really bugs me is the people who do make the underhand/smart comments get away with it:(:( even though they have been reported

Jesus I must be fair slow on the uptake around here, I rarely notice anything sly! I see a bit of what I would call harmless banter but I guess different people get offended by different things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

biddy2013 wrote: »
    Some people just need a break

I personally would think similarly, in fairness, wintermilk isn't the easiest going, this time of year, everything is quite monotonous, milking/feeding/bedding all day long, and combine that with being on boards alot (which he was in fairness, 2000 posts in 6months), and I can see how you just need a break, its not healthy to have every waking minute revolve around farming. I've been on boards for yrs now, but have ramped up my post count here a fair bit in the last year, 2bh I do sort of need to back off myself abit, I find myself wasting time when I just open the computer to send a quick email etc. Then again thats only my opinion, I'm sure he has hisown reasons and that's fine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Heard a good one that happened over christmas, this lad not far from us had all the in-laws staying with him over the Christmas, on Xmas morning he woke up to hear the shower going in the en-suite, anyway feeling full of the Xmas cheer he decided to give the wife a surprise, the shower door was misted over, so as he opened the door and gave the wife a playful pinch on the bum it dawned on him crap, that's not my wifes arse........it was his mother in law having a quick shower before mass. Not sure who got the bigger shock!!! To be fair the mil took it very well but as punishment the wife put him setting opposite the mil for dinner!!! (and no it wasn't me before any of ye think it was!!!)

if he reached further he would have got bobs arse

there was a mention on here previously about a super duper wheelbarrow, need to get a new one, mostly moving bedding, silage and calves, would consider remote control , can anyone remember

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

hugo29 wrote: »
    there was a mention on here previously about a super duper wheelbarrow, need to get a new one, mostly moving bedding, silage and calves, would consider remote control , can anyone remember

Remote controlled wheelbarrow?:eek::confused:

Jesus if they existed I'd never walk from the house to the shed again. All you'd hear would be a distant...."Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" as I flew off in it:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

hugo29 wrote: »
    if he reached further he would have got bobs arse

that it, im leaving, I cant take these scurrilous allegations and constant abuse anymore

that it, im leaving, I cant these scurrilous allegations and constant abuse anymore

close the door on yer way out, tis cold in here;)