Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rory McIlroy - 4 Time Major Winner

• Registered Users Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭First Up

ForeRight wrote: »
    Best players on the planet all going against each other so I'm not worried if it's set up for American tv I for one will enjoy the play and hopefully Rory can hang around the top of the leaderboard.

Not all of the best players. Four of top world's top five will be elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

First Up wrote: »
    Not all of the best players. Four of top world's top five will be elsewhere.

It's was just a figure of speech.

You're a real negative nelly :)

It's was just a figure of speech.

You're a real negative nelly :)

"Best players on the planet all going against each other"

Not negative - just being accurate. Is that wrong?

First Up wrote: »
    "Best players on the planet all going against each other"

Not negative - just being accurate. Is that wrong?

It's Monday morning leave me alone :(

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭Rippeditup

Rippeditup wrote: »

God help us all.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,317 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

it got a chuckle out of me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

Looks like Ronaldo at the end?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

stockdam wrote: »
    Looks like Ronaldo at the end?

It is Ronaldo.

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭paulos53

That video is completely unrealistic.

No way a pro would shout Fore when the ball is heading for a crowd of people :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,578 ✭✭✭Benicetomonty

Rory to be married according to all relevant twitter accounts. Congrats, wedded life didnt do Tiger any harm!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,317 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

man down, man down :P:P

nah, congrats to the both of them :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,672 ✭✭✭Oblomov

Tweeter pafes announce engagement and showing ring but.. this picture with "identical" ring was taken last January...

6m6VDt.jpg

is it another prank by the couple.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Mr. Larson

Hardly... Anyway, that's a different ring. Clearly.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,436 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

He shouldn't marry her.
    She's only after his money as being a tennis player love means nothing to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Dossy

murpho999 wrote: »
    He shouldn't marry her.
    She's only after his money as being a tennis player love means nothing to her.

A young female tennis player once said in an interview that she had/was been bullied by other more popular tennis players, she stated that they dont love the game anymore and only in it for the money. She also said that most of the female tennis players are sluts sleeping around all the time.
    Look out Rory!!

Some useless info for ye!! lol

In 10 years she's going to look like Vanessa Phelps.

She's very big boned

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

I think they're mad about each other. Just hope it lasts, and works out well for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭Benny Cake

Dossy wrote: »
    A young female tennis player once said in an interview that she had/was been bullied by other more popular tennis players, she stated that they dont love the game anymore and only in it for the money. She also said that most of the female tennis players are sluts sleeping around all the time.
    Look out Rory!!

Some useless info for ye!! lol

So many rubbish generalisations in this post its hard to know where to start :confused:

Hope things work out for Mcilroy in 2014, both on and off the course....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭Tilikum

Does anyone know how long they're actually going out? Seems pretty quick.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Tilikum wrote: »
    Does anyone know how long they're actually going out? Seems pretty quick.

Gotta be 2 or 3 years at least, which in celebrity circles is a very long time!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Hopefully it works out for him. Seems on the young side - but you never know how that stuff works.

Only thing - I was hoping that it would be just golf stories in 2014 - back to number 1 , another major.
    But womens and all that.

Rory has shown he is an emotional lad. He seems to want more from life than just pure golf and issues off the course do have an impact on his game and commitment - he is not the same type of person as some of the raw driven sports stars we have seen.

I'd love to think you can have balance and be the best at golf. But, something tells me this is a very difficult thing to do at the very top. Because there are 100s of lads in the pro game that are willing to do nothing but golf on the same range as you.

Anyway - only a sideline observation. Hopefully 2014 will be a great year for him. But - whilst Rory was away - Tiger is back for the majors in a big way.

Benny Cake wrote: »
    So many rubbish generalisations in this post its hard to know where to start :confused:

Hope things work out for Mcilroy in 2014, both on and off the course....

Only making a point that Rory's money could be cut in half in a year or two

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Carpo86

Only making a point that Rory's money could be cut in half in a year or two

She's not short of a few quid herself....

Carpo86 wrote: »
    She's not short of a few quid herself....

I know that but her money is nothing to Rory's!!

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Carpo86

I know that but her money is nothing to Rory's!!

Maybe, but she's 23 and earns between €10 and €20 million a year. I doubt she's marrying for financial reasons...

Carpo86 wrote: »
    Maybe, but she's 23 and earns between €10 and €20 million a year. I doubt she's marrying for financial reasons...

Ok fair enough, lets just hope he doesnt do a Tiger on it!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Dbu

just another excuse to roll out when he fails to win another major this year:D

I hope Rory is cute enough for a pre nup

If he does, I hope he uses a better adviser than whoever helped him sell body, soul and much else to Nike.