The Jizzler Awards Ceremony 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Just general beardiness. BEARDSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

I have a beard dammit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

_Tyrrell_ wrote: »
    I don't get the beard thing, were we supposed to post pics of facial hair? I have a fairly decent beard and I feel left out.

It would have to be fairly fricken magnificent to beat soccy's. She's been growing it for many's the year now. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    It would have to be fairly fricken magnificent to beat soccy's. She's been growing it for many's the year now. :P

I think she should shave it for charity at this stage tbh

Now we come to the award that few know what it is about. Best Jumpguy.

Back in the lore of 2009 C&H, they were deciding awards for the first ever Jizzler awards. But yet, when the categories were being decided, there was one poster who knew that he couldn't win any awards, and therefore decided there should be a category for him and him alone. With this, I present to you, the award for BEST JUMPGUY.

3RD: Duffy the Vampire Slayer, JamJamJamJam, Vito Corleone, wnolan1992
    2ND: deise_girl, HugsiePie
    1ST: Insect Overlord, Slow Show

Congrats IO and Slow Show! Your sig is here

0vp3Rfm.png

If (what do I mean, if, of course you do!) want to pop it in your sigs, you can use this.

[noparse]0vp3Rfm.png[/noparse]

I love that IO wanted to win an award, but has to share the spoils. :pac:

Most Creative Poster

Next we move on to an award which celebrates those among us with some sort of discernible talent, be it art, writing, poetry, music, or being a wordsmith. Now I know you're probably thinking that that's a very small crop amongst a forum of misfits and delinquents such as C&H and, to be brutally honest, you'd be dead right.

So let's just get this out of the way...

3rd Place - Vito Corleone
    2nd Place - Jhcx

And our winner, the person you have voted as the most creative poster in the forum... may god have mercy on us all for the ensuing gloating...
    1st Place - deise_girl

Congratulations. :confused: :P

Here's your sig (that's supposed to be a paintbrush):
    kxuO28r.png

Here is the code to put in your sig:
    [noparse]kxuO28r.png[/noparse]

Nanananananana, baby give it up, give it up, baby give it uuuup

/musical_interlude

Nanananananana, baby give it up, give it up, baby give it uuuup

/musical_interlude

NO SINGING IN THE CROWD! SECURITY! :mad:

You will wait patiently and quietly in your seat, applaud when the sign lights up, and wait for the music we have lined up at the half way point!

*cracks whip*

:(

Yes sir

My talents aren't appreciated in this damn forum!!

*Storms off*

My talents aren't appreciated in this damn forum!!

*Storms off*

What talents? :confused:

:P

As an inter award activity for us all, suggest new awards for next year. Best suggestion gets a special prize at the end of the night.

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    As an inter award activity for us all, suggest new awards for next year. Best suggestion gets a special prize at the end of the night.

"Best Defence Against the Dark Arts Teacher in Harry Potter"

Or, the alternative -

"Most likely to be a Defence Against the Dark Arts Teacher"

Or even -

"Most likely to marry at a young age for the money"

Every year in C&H, there's a poster whose leadership qualities stand out above the rest. This poster is someone who has informed us of how they would treat the Irish populace should they become Supreme Leader of the island. The winner of Most Likely to Become President is...

second runner up: deise_girl
    First runner up: vito corleone
    and the winner is...

DRUMROLL

Colm!

7qpgP8K.png

[noparse]7qpgP8K.png[/noparse]

As Colm! betrayed us all and closed his account, I think it is best that we move swiftly along and award an award to someone who is still actually on Boards...

SHOULD BE A COUPLE

They say love makes the world go round. Well, that's bollox. What really makes the world go round is red hot fiery passion and lust. This is no more true than when it comes to teens and young adults. With the amount of raging hormones on isplay in this forum, it is a miracle there have not been more C&H pregnancies...

So let's celebrate this by implanting filthy thoughts in people's head of potential partners for their lewd acts.

Last year, there was much consternation when it was revealed that the winner was a massive orgy (which has yet to take place btw, jus' sayin'... ). Will people be bitchy and angry this year? Let us see by presenting the results!

3rd Place - deise_girl and wnolan1992, Insect Overlord and wnolan1992
    2nd Place - C&H Friends with Benefits, MauraTheTird and Palytoxin
    1st Place - deise_girl and soccymonster and One Direction!!!!11111!!!!1111

Unlucky Maura and Paly, maybe next year.

Your sig (that is a love heart, screw you)
    AWECnTj.png

[noparse]AWECnTj.png[/noparse]

What a suggestive signature....

Most Inspirational Poster

People say that young people are wasters, that we don't care about anything. But as any member of this little community can attest, there's inspirational people here. There's people who I care a lot about, and who show strength in so many different ways.

This particular award is for a poster who is inspirational, who helps make everyone feel better and leads the way for them.

3rd place: CTYIgirl (Oooh, thanks :)
    2nd place: deise_girl
    1st place: PALYTOXIN

ntJwaeM.png
    [noparse]ntJwaeM.png[/noparse]

Hon Paly

NERDIEST POSTER

NERD ALERT!

3rd Place - Vito Corleone
    2nd Place - iamanengine, wnolan1992

This is what you get for passing HL Maths Clem.
    1st Place - deise_girl

Sig:
    sqk7bII.png

[noparse]sqk7bII.png[/noparse]

BEST MOD

Us mods have a thankless task, trying to whip ye eejits into shape...who am I kidding? C&H mods are some of the luckiest on the site, we're blessed with a forum that there's rarely a need to get involved in discussions. We could teach AH a few lessons. (On the other hand, nope. I'd rather not have to).

And the runners up are:

3rd place: CTYIgirl
    2nd place: Piste
    1st place: wnolan1992

Congrats wnolan1992! (And whoever didn't vote for me...*caresses ban hammer tenderly*)

Sig:
    lqjjogh.png

[noparse]lqjjogh.png[/noparse]

Yay. Thank you all.

Best Taste in Music

Winner: deise_girl

Well done.

Sig:
    GiALsWn.png

BEST NEWCOMER

This year we've had several newcomers join us and make C&H their home on boards. Lads, welcome to the family. And remember, we're worse than Scientology, YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE. EVER.

And the results are:

3rd Place - deise_girl, iamanengine
    2nd Place - YayForYuffie
    1st Place - Vito Corleone

Congrats Vito. (You can leave, it's alright. We won't complain.

Sigs!
    uOTniXg.png

[noparse]uOTniXg.png[/noparse]

Niceguy Award goes to Palytoxin. Well done, etc.

BxL82Fp.png

FUNNIEST POSTER

I'm getting tired, so these are getting shorter. Yis are all laughbags.

3rd Place - deise_girl, wnolan1992
    2nd Place - Slow Show
    1st Place - PseudoFamous / Tyrrell

Congrats lads

SIGS
    WzsG0Sz.png

[noparse]WzsG0Sz.png[/noparse]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

This is all well and good. And Im going to let you finish

But the Blowies were the best awards of all time.

Of all time.

In March 2012, C&H lost one of its great members. Paul Bunbury, a.K.a Pygmalion's life was tragically cut short. Although I never had the privilege of knowing him, the outpouring of grief and the many, many stories of better times which followed in the weeks and months after the horrific news was announced, I could clearly see how big an impact he had on this place. How closely regular posters held him to their hearts. How much he was, and is, missed.

As such, we felt it only fitting to permanently remember him. And so, here is the first presentation of the award dedicated to his memory:

The Pygmalion Award for Services to C&H

Our winner tonight ably modded C&H for over a year. Banner of trolls, deleter of spam, infracter of bastards, a true renaissance mod. But perhaps her greatest service to C&H was selecting a young bootlick named wnolan1992 to replace her when it finally came time for her to hang up her hammer-of-banning (or maybe not...).

In any case, thank you Pigwidgeon for all you've done for C&H.

Here's a snazzy sig:

2Ti5ErB.png

I think I speak for the majority of the forum when I say that award is extremely deserved. Now, onto the final award of the night - Best Poster

The Best Actor/Actress of the jizzlers. And this year, it goes to...

JEFREYWITHONEF

Who has left us. That "f"-er.

ZLF0fMR.png

Hooray!

Cool.

iamanengine wins the best suggestion award. Well done. Here's your prize. Enjoy.

Awards are over. Go home.

YES!

I've won the coveted "Golden Ass"

Success.