Things that fill you with rage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭maniac2000

People who crash on the m50! hardly an assault course for drivers! drive straight on what feels like a straight road* keep clear of car in front good observation when changing lanes! simples or so it should be!

*yes i know the m50 is semi circular in shape but it feels like straight road when driving!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

People who hold different opinions to myself.

I can feel myself being taken over with rage even thinking about it.

I dont mind the ones holding different opinions, its when they try to force you to adjust your own views accordingly that I get mad. Even worse when they try to do that by insulting you, point-scoring and bickering - like, does anyone change their mind in response to that? Ooooh you're better than me at sematics, go on then aragh sure I'll change my fundamental values. Feck off. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,460 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Slow drivers holding up half the country.

The hill I must walk up to get home.

Missing a DART by a few seconds.

People that still hold up 'burn the bondholders' posters at protests, a fine opinion at one time...but makes no sense in 2013.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

ardle1 wrote: »
    I'm coming out off 'T' junction, I look right I look left, I glance right as I pull out...... And a car that was going at a normal speed when I first looked and I knew I had plenty off time to exit 'T' is now apparently trying to stop me or even commit manslaughter(cause they certainly didn't plan it!!)..... Anyway that fills me with RAGE....:mad:
    People who cannot estimate the speed of oncoming traffic and pull out in front of me when I am approaching a 'T' junction.:D

No no no, you misunderstand me, I'm 100% perfect at judging and estimating speed of oncoming traffic, it's the fcuking psychos who decide to increase their speed as I'm exiting!! Bless Them:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

I drive a lot. 500kms a week easily.

I was unlucky enough to be a passenger in a cnut's car today.

A person who can't seem to understand that getting held up for circa 10 seconds is NOT going to affect your journey much, if at all. Grinding their teeth and revving at a pedestrian crossing. Over-taking on a continuous white line and doing 70km/hr up a village street.

Sadly, I encounter their ilk on a daily basis. Calm the fcuk down people. Focus on your driving not where you're going. You'll get there anyway, why get so stressed that your blood pressure rises?

Idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

DPD scratching their balls for 6 days over an address change. Not like there's a major gift-giving holiday coming up that people would like to have their packages for or anything...

*kirby smash*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭job seeker

ulinbac wrote: »
    At the moment my housemate.

Reasons are:

- Giving me directions though I have lived here for nearly a year and they are only here a month

- Always wanting the last word

- Criticising my taste in music

- Has no license but insists on giving me driving tips. This particularly does my nut:mad:

- Has an opinion on EVERYTHING!

to name a few!

Do what I do. I started posting pictures of sheds/gardens to them. Really freaked them out to no end and really confused them. two out of three ended up moving out. :D But my house mates aren't bad. I just done it for the craic. The look on there faces was priceless..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 VeryVexed

thegills wrote: »
    When collecting change from a shop assistant and your hand is outstretched and guess what. They slam the money on the counter.

I feel your pain.

I sometimes ask for something else after they do this to me, something that costs loose change, then I make my play; I pretent I'm going for the hand drop but at the last second....bamb, gotya back mam. They dont like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Badly folded newspapers drive me apesh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭Francisco Durden

Self-loathing Irish people, who are militantly so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,174 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

kids in cars not belted up jumping around it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 VeryVexed

I am a misanthrope, a introvert and a loner. Its only in the last 2 years have I come to accept and embrace these qualities.

Alot of people/things used to annoy me for years but gladly no longer.

I now avoid, ignore, play the game, pretend and pratice patience when around non-family.

My solitude is my peace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

Bubbaclaus wrote: »
    Slow drivers holding up half the country.

People who exaggerate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,232 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Threads on AH that are racist and dole bashing

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

Threads on AH that are racist and dole bashing

Bogus asylum seekers like Pamela Izevbekhai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,903 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Self-loathing Irish people, who are militantly so.

I wouldn't say it fills me with rage, but it really is a horrible personality trait and often blinds people to reality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭Bacon and Cabbage

People that sit on the outside seat of busy buses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Badly folded newspapers drive me apesh1t

****in spot on!

I hate giving my paper to people as it always comes back arseways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

People that sit on the outside seat of busy buses

I read that as bus-ee buses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

Lack of/poor security on the red line Luas.

Sale rails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭fastrac

Quality awards for companies who only pay minimum wages and treat their staff like dirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,547 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

A child screaming on a plane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Those people out on the roads who either don't know or care if they have only one working headlight. Also driving with foglights when there's no fog (yay I can discuss that here, often frowned upon in the motors fourm ;)). Then there's middle lane driver's who don't understand the keep left unless overtaking. Seriously if those few rules were enforced more it would be a safer place to be. All that plus that smug tit w@nk L. varadkar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,460 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Undeserving lowlifes getting money for nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

The thick **** that poisoned my beloved tomcat with antifreeze last week and more or less hung themselves to me as the culprit. RIP Claude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭doolox

When the left lane is empty. I actually saw one come onto the M50 today after evening rush hour and immediately move into the middle lane even though there was NO ONE in the leftmost lane....at 80 kph.

Whats the point?????

If faced with legally compliant drivers that Two lanes put out of action by their stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭denlaw

The great and the good of the Irish professional/political/banking classes, these people are constantly ****ing up but are still left to they're own devices and are vastly over rewarded for being as much use as a choccy tea pot.....oohhh AND the comments section of the indo online....who are these people...!!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,264 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Posted elsewhere but worthwhile here also...

I saw a big ad in town by Meteor phones I think - "Its time to upgrade". No its f***ing not. My phone is 1 year old and does everything I want!

I think I saw another ad similar to this on the side of a Joe Duffy type car sales show room. "Its time for you new 2013 BMW today". Ah yes, sure might as well lash 30 grand that I dont have on a new car when my current run about works just fine.

These ads really grate me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭Digs

Dublin bus so called real time...... Me bum!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭doolox

RTE lying by calling their ads for shows concerts etc "entertainment updates".

This is a lie, they are ads, commercial messages paid for by greedy capitalists to rake more money off a credulous and gullible public fro what is mostly rubbish.