Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that fill you with rage

• 18-12-2013 4:41am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

So a few things come to mind off the cuff:

Bullying/bullies.

'Labour's way or Frankfurt's.

Greed-in general.

Incompetent banking customer service(that causes you to lose hard earned money:mad:).

Automated customer service telephone instruction(seriously they are only there to irritate people into giving up).

Mobile service operators(being shafted in unavoidable it seems).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Garzard

Toilet attendants.

Beggars beside ATM machines.

Chuggers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭somuj

Parents of fat children and career social welfare recipients.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,779 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Seeing a young child in the back of a car and some total fucking bastard smoking a cigarette in the front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

osarusan wrote: »
    Seeing a young child in the back of a car and some total fucking bastard smoking a cigarette in the front.

My mate's mother used to drive us to school as kids and puff away in the car, always drove me bananas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭Paulie Gualtieri

Rageahol .

Snooty old women.

A slightly sticky floor ,Can actually feel my heartbeat get faster with temper.

Bus eireann.

Ridiculous people arguing when they know there in the wrong.

People who eat nothing but junk food and complain they're fat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Lardy

Parents with children sat eating McDonalds on a Sunday afternoon

Overtaking lane hoggers

Fog lights

Three "customer service"

Poor time keeping

Bad manners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

the fact that no matter all my hard efforts there is still people on the internet that disagree with me :(
    Personally I think its because they are stupid and uneducated ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭dobman88

Lardy wrote: »

Overtaking lane hoggers

Fog lights

Three and Vodafone "customer service"

Poor time keeping

Bad manners.

FYP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

that I'm still just a rat in a cage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Ireland, tbh.

The legal system, the political system, the banking system, the welfare system, the transparently inept and corrupt government, the disgusting attitudes of Irish people today and the out and out apathy of the general populace to all of the above.

I have actually grown to hate Ireland, through no fault of my own.

As this is AH I happily await the celtic jersey clad "patriots" to enlighten me on the error of my ways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,083 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Cruelty to animals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Overtaking lane hoggers

Fog lights

Three "customer service"

Poor time keeping

Bad manners.

Three customer services.There's a little corner of
    hell already been cleared out and swept and is ready to take in every last one of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Madworld

GAAman wrote: »
    Ireland, tbh.

The legal system, the political system, the banking system, the welfare system, the transparently inept and corrupt government, the disgusting attitudes of Irish people today and the out and out apathy of the general populace to all of the above.

I have actually grown to hate Ireland, through no fault of my own.

As this is AH I happily await the celtic jersey clad "patriots" to enlighten me on the error of my ways!

Is Derry not located in the United Kingdom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭Fuzzytrooper

The Machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

And neither the fcuk ignorant parent or child wearing a seat belt or strapped in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

Permanent TSB and their "switching centre"

Much Rage!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

People (generally old) braking for lights they think are going to go red

Customers coming in 1 minute before closing

Holy molys

And just people in general really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Copyerselveson

Irish group think and the desire to censor those people who challenge the national consensus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭preston johnny

People texting whilst driving

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

People texting whilst driving

Its always women.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Young people, that they think they know everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

People who litter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

Littering

Chuggers

Bitter people

Negative, moany people

People who text you that they'll be '5 minutes late' then show up 45 minutes later.

Because my time is completely unimportant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭neckedit

Ignorant people who have little or no concern for those around them!!
    We Irish have become self obbsessed funkwits with very high opinions of ourselves!!

neckedit wrote: »
    Ignorant people who have little or no concern for those around them!!
    We Irish have become self obbsessed funkwits with very high opinions of ourselves!!

True, don't get me started on the self-loathing thing...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

If you have to go to a dentist/doctor/or hospital appointment and you're early or on time - you end up having to wait 30 mins to be seen. BUT, if you arrive 2 mins after your appointment they'll say they had been waiting on you and had to give your slot to the next patient.

every freeking time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭neckedit

lufties wrote: »
    True, don't get me started on the self-loathing thing...:D

I see what you did there....Well played!!! (",)

neckedit wrote: »
    I see what you did there....Well played!!! (",)

couldn't resist ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭jasonbourne.cs

people who , when giving out to the bottom of the rung staff in stores , use the line "I'm not having a go at you but ...." :mad:

if you want to make a complaint find a damn manager , the unfortunate person on the till doesn't set the price or personally control the stock levels in store !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Young boy and girl racers who think
    Its 'cool' to have the drivers seat so far reclined they're practically lying down and all you can see of them is their nose as the stupid turds have to look up to see out the front windscreen.

people who , when giving out to the bottom of the rung staff in stores , use the line "I'm not having a go at you but ...." :mad:

if you want to make a complaint find a damn manager , the unfortunate person on the till doesn't set the price or personally control the stock levels in store !

50 euro for tha? wha? A bleedin rip off ye are..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I posted this before but it's so cray I'm posting it again!

Me and a friend of mine were bringing another friend of hers somewhere, with her son.

The son asked could he have real Easter eggs thiss year, the mother said he might be allowed have 1. I asked was he lactose intolerant....she said no he has really bad asthma and dairy aggravates it.

She then lit up a cigarette. With him in the car breathing in all her smoke. :eek: I couldnt believe it, if she sopped smoking around him he could probably eat real Easter eggs!!

CJC999 wrote: »
    Young boy and girl racers who think
    Its 'cool' to have the drivers seat so far reclined they're practically lying down and all you can see of them is their nose as the stupid turds have to look up to see out the front windscreen.

Ok....

Does that honestly fill you with rage or is it just a wee bit of an annoyance? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭jasonbourne.cs

50 euro for tha? wha? A bleedin rip off ye are..

my favourite is ,

"what do you mean you don't have ( insert most sought after Christmas toy etc ) in stock?? (at 10 minutes to closing on Christmas eve.... :rolleyes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Mr. Nice

+1. Any other time of the week is fine, but families in McDonalds on a Sunday afternoon should be outlawed.
    How dare they!
    In fact, I'm about to write a strongly worded letter - as soon as my hands stop trembling with rage.
    Grrrr, I'm so mad just thinking about it :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,737 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

mauzo! wrote: »
    The son asked could he have real Easter eggs thiss year, the mother said he might be allowed have 1. I asked was he lactose intolerant....she said no he has really bad asthma and dairy aggravates it.

She then lit up a cigarette. With him in the car breathing in all her smoke. :eek: I couldnt believe it, if she sopped smoking around him he could probably eat real Easter eggs!!

It was a white lie.

She doesn't want him getting fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Candie wrote: »
    People who text you that they'll be '5 minutes late' then show up 45 minutes later.

Because my time is completely unimportant.

Or people who text "on the way" at the time you're supposed to be meeting, sigh if you're going to be running late grand it happens, but tell me BEFORE I arrive at wherever it is we're going.

People who ring you on speakerphone, instant hang up

krudler wrote: »
    Or people who text "on the way" at the time you're supposed to be meeting, sigh if you're going to be running late grand it happens, but tell me BEFORE I arrive at wherever it is we're going.

People who ring you on speakerphone, instant hang up

Or while you're waiting you get the 'Just leaving now, be there asap' one.

I had a friend who did this to me once and I waited, the next time he did it I left but didn't tell him, so he could experience the annoyance of making the effort to go somewhere and meet someone who hasn't bothered to show.

For some reason he thinks it's different when someone does it to him. :mad:

Lifes too short for that crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

France, the French, my brother's French partner and that my nephew and niece are half French.

CCCCCCCCCNNNNNNNNUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Gods plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭somuj

Creationists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Madworld wrote: »
    Is Derry not located in the United Kingdom?

You're adorable :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭safetyboy

iPhone vibrate when incoming text when on a call! even worse when whatsapp multiple posts.

GAAman wrote: »
    You're adorable :)

Thats a bit GAA-y :p

safetyboy wrote: »
    iPhone vibrate when incoming text when on a call! even worse when whatsapp multiple posts.

My missus does that the whole time,:mad:..being smart I asked her one day to write a full text in 1 message, and sent it word by word to get my point accross/annoy her....she replied, 'Is there something wrong with you're whatsapp'? :confused:

she replied, 'Is there something wrong with you're whatsapp'? :confused:

I hope you taught her the difference between your and you're as well.

No 'I seen' the way she reacted so I didn't push it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Jesh1

People who jump queue's...."Oh don't mind me, I'm just standing here for the craic"

People who's stories have no purpose or meaning. "If I wanted to numb my brain, I'd watch Dr. Phil"

People who correct grammar on boards.ie. "Well done, you've succeeded in life."

I hate people in general.

People in queues in supermarkets. Most of them seem too be surprised to have to pay for their items at the checkout and then have to go roooting for a purse/wallet.

And then count through their change to see how much coinage they have before handing over a note.