If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Things that fill you with rage

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 368 ✭✭Morph the Cat

Pseudo science.

Homeopathy
    Reiki
    Kinesiology
    Crystal Healing
    Astrology
    Feng Shui
    Geopathic Stress healing
    etc.

Such a load of fooking indulgent pretentious smug fake wankery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

Toilet attendants

People who cannot estimate the speed of oncoming traffic and pull out in front of me when I am approaching a 'T' junction.:D

Yeah, some ****pot did it to me last night, most annoying thing was there were no cars behind me and he had good visibility to see that...spanner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

People that stop in their tracks when walking down a busy street. yep that's right there nobody at all is behind you are the last person walking down that street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Poor timekeeping - it's just fecking rude to keep people waiting when you said you'd be somewhere at a particular time

When someone over 6ft edges in front of me when standing at a gig, I'm basically guaranteed to see nothing after that

Poorly designed and developed websites - I'm a web developer, it just gets me a bit when people do stupid stuff

How Irish people behave when travelling as a result of years of Ryanair conditioning - vaguely related to that, people who do stupid stuff in the security queue at the airport and Ryanair themselves

Corporate bull**** language - no, I will not revert to you so we can touch base later. :mad:

Religious nutbags, particularly those of the anti-choice or anti-LGBT rights kind

Most right-wing politics

Most left wing politics for me. The state i.e. the taxpayer shouldn't owe a living to those who are only out to take advantage of the welfare state.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,558 ✭✭✭RoboRat

The fact the white collar crime seems to be accepted in this country. If you owe money, you pay it back and don't get to live in a fancy mansion on €10,000 a month when the rest of us get taxed to **** for your mistakes.

Driving issues such as:
    • Arseholes who stay in the passing lane when they are not passing
    • People who try to force their way into the passing lane - indicate, check then manoeuvre not the other way around.
    • Driving in Dublin. Some absolute ignorant arseholes who don't allow you to change lanes and let you out. Not everybody knows the roads in Dublin and often you end up being stuck in a right hand only lane when you want to go straight.
    • Zip merging... its not rocket science, if two lanes are merging, allow somebody in.
    • People who tailgate because you are not passing at 160kmph
    • People who drive in bus lanes or the hard shoulder to bypass traffic and then think they can cut in. Do you have a special pass?
    Other things:
    • Scumbags in general
    • Little fockers who think they can throw their weight around but when you give them a dig, the guards are called
    • Thieves in general
    • Travellers attitudes to society. I know some people think they are misunderstood but I have never had a positive encounter with them. If you want to live in society then abide by the rules, if you don't, thats your choice but forget about the benefits that go with living in society.

RoboRat wrote: »
    Travellers attitudes to society. I know some people think they are misunderstood but I have never had a positive encounter with them. If you want to live in society then abide by the rules, if you don't, thats your choice but forget about the benefits that go with living in society.

Until we stop molly coddling them with the like of Pavee Point, nothing will change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

razorblunt wrote: »
    People that stop in their tracks when walking down a busy street. yep that's right there nobody at all is behind you are the last person walking down that street.

Or when you're walking on a busy footpath and the next thing you realise is that you're about to be rugby tackled by someone (or a group of two or three) that leapt out of a shop or side street with complete disregard for anyone who had been on the footpath before them.

Until we stop molly coddling them with the like of Pavee Point, nothing will change.

I have no issue with groups that will stand up for a minority but I think Pavee point take the piss. If travellers made some steps to integrating into society then there would be no need for such groups. Also, if the guards stood up to them a bit more they wouldn't be as brazen.

People that stop at the top or bottom of an escalator. Carnage.

Inheritance tax.

So the person pays their taxes all their life, dies, leaves whatever to their family and the government is entitled to some of that? GTFO.

If I lived in America, I'd be outraged by gambling tax. I'm risking my money to win money and I have to give some of it to the government? Bull****.

Couldn't agree more
    "sorry your mother/brother/etc died. Now give me their stuff or I'll use force and lock you up"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

People that stop at the top or bottom of an escalator. Carnage.

Special place in hell for those.

Also, other cities/places need to adopt "stand on the right, walk on the left".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,026 ✭✭✭Plazaman

That stupid fúcker on that ad with his tablet..... Emmmmaaa, Emmaaaaa! Never mind showing him the tablet with a picture of toilet paper on it, kick down the door woman and shove it up his hole.

From this morning :- (1) People who drive with no lights on (2) Parent dropping their pansy asséd kids to secondary school and insist on blocking the road right outside the school. God forbid your little angel would have to walk the 200 yards from the actual safe drop off point.

I have no issue with groups that will stand up for a minority but I think Pavee point take the piss. If travellers made some steps to integrating into society then there would be no need for such groups. Also, if the guards stood up to them a bit more they wouldn't be as brazen.

The problem is Pavee Point is government funded and expert at defending the indefensible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Babooshka

Christmas seems to be the "season of goodwill" to everyone except for drivers...who mostly seem to turn into raving lunatic mad people with all their previous skills being forgotten. Twice I had to swerve to avoid people coming out of shopping centres yesterday, who just drove straight out in front of me without right of way, I've seen women in jeeps at Dundrum shopping centre, the yummy mummy types, giving each other the finger last week in the queue to get out of it. I know people get frustrated and everything but is there really the need to lose the rag so much, imagine a real crisis :eek:

And at any other time of year...those absolute twats who indicate right on a roundabout when they're leaving the next exit....arrrggghhh :mad::mad::mad:

Plazaman wrote: »
    That stupid fúcker on that ad with his tablet..... Emmmmaaa, Emmaaaaa! Never mind showing him the tablet with a picture of toilet paper on it, kick down the door woman and shove it up his hole.

From this morning :- (1) People who drive with no lights on (2) Parent dropping their pansy asséd kids to secondary school and insist on blocking the road right outside the school. God forbid your little angel would have to walk the 200 yards from the actual safe drop off point.

I wouldn't mind shoving one up Emma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Animal abuse.

Irish being shoved down our necks.

Joe Duffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

Plazaman wrote: »

i wonder does he waddle out of the jacks, holding up his sh1t smeared ipad, saying Emma... Emma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Rubat

The fact that someone not having a tv license is seen as a grave, profound social evil whereas institutional abuse is virtually ignored-explains why so many people in this country are so ****ed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Failing to understand something, whether it be a maths proof or a textbook problem or where a bug is in something I'm programming. The abuse I've given textbooks over the years would make a sailor blush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Rubat

The problem is Pavee Point is government funded and expert at defending the indefensible.

Have you seen the christmas card they released? Tasteless ****e of the highest order, heads should roll for that one, because child abduction sure is one huge ****ing joke <rolleyes> and anyone who has the slightest suspicions about anything is just an eejit to be mocked <<rolleyesx2>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,892 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

People who talk in cinemas or use their phones. If you don't have the attention span to watch the film don't go. If you're too stupid to follow the film, don't go.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

People who walk slowly down the street in the middle of the footpath, people who walk slowly 2/3 abreast down the street blocking it off.
    People who stop in the middle of the street, in doorways of shops, at the bottom of escalators. People who take aaages to get in escalators.

Slow moving people everywhere. Keep left / out of the foppin way!

That I have lived in Dublin so long this stuff enrages me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

gadetra wrote: »
    People who walk slowly down the street in the middle of the footpath, people who walk slowly 2/3 abreast down the street blocking it off.
    People who stop in the middle of the street, in doorways of shops, at the bottom of escalators. People who take aaages to get in escalators.

Slow moving people everywhere. Keep left / out of the foppin way!

That I have lived in Dublin so long this stuff enrages me!

+1 to all of the above. The only thing that helps the 2/3 abreast thing is to literally avoid acknowledging other pedestrians walking against you. I find that if they see you move in the slightest way to one side, it's seen as an invitation to barge through. I'm not a rude person but I'm sick of being made to regret showing courtesy to other pedestrians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

People (without children) who park in supermarket Parent & Child parking bays :mad:

There's us with kids waiting to park, and there's a bloody car with no child seats or children just parking in the space!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,892 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

LordSutch wrote: »
    People (without children) who park in supermarket Parent & Child parking bays :mad:

There's us with kids waiting to park, and there's a bloody car with no child seats or children just parking in the space!

I'm not sure some of these people understand how difficult, not to mention dangerous, it can be to herd children through a busy car park. I also gather the feckers can be quite heavy to lug around when they get tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Rubat wrote: »
    Have you seen the christmas card they released? Tasteless ****e of the highest order, heads should roll for that one, because child abduction sure is one huge ****ing joke <rolleyes> and anyone who has the slightest suspicions about anything is just an eejit to be mocked <<rolleyesx2>>

For anyone else that wants a look at this.
    http://m.imgur.com/V4WPHTn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

People who hold different opinions to myself.

I can feel myself being taken over with rage even thinking about it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 14 one shot bang bang

Kittens and Puppys