Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

agreed up to a point, but people who never bothered to help themselves shouldnt have the same entitlement as those in need

That is the flaw in the system. I would favour reforming the system to eliminate it rather than go right wing Tory on their ass, just cos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

agreed up to a point, but people who never bothered to help themselves shouldnt have the same entitlement as those in need

Who would have known Bob?

43976002.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭knockmulliner

biddy2013 wrote: »
    was getting lame cow from straw bedded shed to be milked, heard an massive bang and the bull going mental, he had lifted a cow up in the air and she had landed on her back in cubicles:mad: not helped by the fact the bull that is with my heifers got very excited too... got bull out of shed and moved cow so she was sitting in the passageway. she got up herself and i put her out in the field, phew. Had a cow last week stuck up the front of the dutch comfort cubicles, my mission next year is to get rid of all the dutch comfort cubicles i have

Hi biddy2013;88042759
    had the same problem, especially small cows and heifers being bullied and forced into the front of the cubicle between it and the wall. I cut the back "U" off them nd with 2 straight pipes and a channel iron made cantilevered cubicles. No problem since. Will pm a photo if you want

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

How come any women who work in sam macauley so fit??

Jaysus the noise coming down the chimney is nearly drowning out the TV, luckily there's only complete trash on it. Gives a fella pause for thought on shed bracing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Just got my first Android phone yesterday. Some change from the old nokia smart phone I had. So much more apps. Any recommendations for apps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

Damo810 wrote: »
    Just got my first Android phone yesterday. Some change from the old nokia smart phone I had. So much more apps. Any recommendations for apps?

Smart area is one in my books anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

jersey101 wrote: »

Yeah most of the women working in them type places are fine enough, hate going into there personally as the waft of perfume is shocking, rather the smell of cow sh#¥e any day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

its to get you to come back in for the 12 pack the next time

naughto wrote: »

i was getting a hair curler yoke and this one nearly had the whole shop sold tp me with the way she was tending to my every need, she must have known i was a dairy farmer :D:D:D

may be she just likes the smell of cow sh1te

Flashlight, turns your camera flash into a flashlight.
    Canscanner, scan documents with your camera.
    Swissarmyknife, measure, conversions, calculator, other stuff.
    Viber (get yer mind out of the gutter), text & call other Viber users for free (I think)
    Shazam, "listens" to songs and gives you titles & artists.

Flashlight, turns your camera flash into a flashlight.
    Canscanner, scan documents with your camera.
    Swissarmyknife, measure, conversions, calculator, other stuff.
    Viber (get yer mind out of the gutter), text & call other Viber users for free (I think)
    Shazam, "listens" to songs and gives you titles & artists.

whats app
    bit torrent
    put flash player on it as well
    you will need to go on to there site for the older versions
    of it as they dont do it any more

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.digital_and_dreams.android.swiss_army_knife&hl=en

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.whatsapp&hl=en

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bittorrent.client&hl=en

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Driving a dumper all evening in oil sk7ns and I am frozen to the bone, fingers are tr8bing as the blood is starting to flow back, as you can see I cant type either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

I bought one of those toy puppies that barks and pants etc for the niece the other day. Apparently you cant turn it off unless you take out the batteries. So I left with the bloody thing in a bag. I was cutting through lifestyle sports and all the girls were around with there figure hugging gear on . The look I got off one of um. She was bending down as I passed. My fecking man took off panting and she thought it was me. Quick exit indeed.

Lads a while back someone (I think it might have been kovu) posted up the contents of a calving kit box. Can't find it in the old posts. Anyway whoever posted it would you mind obliging me by throwing it up again please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Lads a while back someone (I think it might have been kovu) posted up the contents of a calving kit box. Can't find it in the old posts. Anyway whoever posted it would you mind obliging me by throwing it up again please?

I heard my name:D

Here you go TITANIUM (I can never shorten your username:p)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056505618

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    I heard my name:D

Here you go TITANIUM (I can never shorten your username:p)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056505618

Hahaha ya I hear ya. Why not try T???
    cheers for that.

I predict the power will go here just before I can download the journal.

Thanks for the app recommendations :) The Swiss army knife ones looks wild handy, especially the converter, as that's something I missed from the blockia.

Welcome, I often use the converter, find it very handy.

new google nexus is in the local parcel motel, cant wait to get rif of my nokia:D happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

I was at the checkout in Tesco one day. lady about 30 in front of me had bought the 12 pack but didnt realise there was a security seal on it. Anyway checkout girl couldnt get security seal off and had to call the manager on the PA. the girl was gone bright red with embarrassment while I was chuckling away behind her. I had to ask could they do with a hand:rolleyes:, poor girl

new google nexus is in the local parcel motel, cant wait to get rif of my nokia:D happy days

Handy piece of kit. If I buy a tablet I'll probably get a nexus. Got the Samsung galaxy s3 mini for free on the mothers bill pay upgrade so can't complain :P

i was thinking of buying one of them but the boyos on the android devices thread convinced me to buy this

I have the lenovo s 6000 tablet got it on Amazon 4 230euro.
    Its more for watching movies,TV shows and the odd bit off ........ya no your self:-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Its more for watching movies,TV shows and the odd bit off ........ya no your self:-)

I got a samsung galaxy pad off the wife for crimbo , not a bad yoke either . I havent watched anything on it yet especially none of that filth you're talking about !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭dzer2

moy83 wrote: »
    I got a samsung galaxy pad off the wife for crimbo , not a bad yoke either . I havent watched anything on it yet especially none of that filth you're talking about !

Ah come on the simpsons are good family tele.

Documentaries and such. Or is it more wildlife and nature programmes.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

dzer2 wrote: »
    Ah come on the simpsons are good family tele.

Jessica simpson is it ? Good viewing alright but not for all the family !