Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

pajor wrote: »
    Is it turbo? :D

Hope so. And if not, sure stick an auld D TURBO badge on the back anyways, they are good for another 50 lb/ft anyway :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

No, unfortunately, just 9-something cc.

It only cost me the price of a day out in the Legend, so I'm happy.

Have only just seen that carzone has been redesigned. Shlick.

pajor wrote: »
    Have only just seen that carzone has been redesigned. Shlick.
    Just looks like someone changed some fonts tbh!

Meh. As long as it works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Tis fierce mild in Galway

To steal from YLYL. It is Sunday after all.

1459115_10151897419117858_347809439_n_zps2d700611.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I have almost passed out from laughing, that is fantastic!

YbFocus wrote: »
    I have almost passed out from laughing, that is fantastic!

Even our good lord likes a spot of jap scrap :pac:

VTEC kicked in, yo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Kaiser D wrote: »
    No, unfortunately, just 9-something cc.

It only cost me the price of a day out in the Legend, so I'm happy.

993cc of fury:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Cow on the motorway anyone?

1472096_10200539415967145_1629421185_n.jpg

Nicked from facebook.

All it needs is a felty passat estate stopped beside it with a farmer trying to shove it into the boot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Does anyone know where I could get plates like so made up?

11384698176_5a6d1d20cf_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Does anyone know where I could get plates like so made up?

11384698176_5a6d1d20cf_z.jpg

You do know they're not legal, right?

They're legal if the car was registered before 1991.

Edit: 1991 according to ROTR and 1993 according to Revenue. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

These do something like them.

http://www.irishnumberplates.ie/special-events-plates.php

Chose "Special Event Plate" in the drop down box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Saw a 1991 Toyota Sera today in town, excellent condition. Never heard of one before today

Also a gold coloured 5 series e34, with 3 pretty women in it, nice colour for the car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,296 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I organised a meet 4 years ago for Seras FTOs and Cappuccinos, wonder how many are left now :(

l4gv.jpg
    1i48.jpg
    te68.jpg
    dnhe.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Looks like an epic parking manoeuvre by the last Sera there:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Looks like an epic parking manoeuvre by the last Sera there:D

That wouldn't be allowed at a boards meet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Scortho wrote: »
    That wouldn't be allowed at a boards meet!

I see there was a vagdrivers meet on in the background too.

I vaguely remember the Sera from Gran Turismo 4. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I see there was a vagdrivers meet on in the background too.

I was like WTF? Then........ ahhhhhhhhh.... Ya cheeky fecker! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I was like WTF? Then........ ahhhhhhhhh.... Ya cheeky fecker! :D

Welcome back dickface :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Welcome back dickface :D

pNNBLpS.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Try and feel a bit of love there boys :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Lol the Lithuanian Langer is alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Lol the Lithuanian Langer is alive

There's an image...

He spends more time in the games section, lads.
    Traitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I saw the rarest car in Ireland... Picture coming...