If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

pajor wrote: »
    Is it turbo? :D

Hope so. And if not, sure stick an auld D TURBO badge on the back anyways, they are good for another 50 lb/ft anyway :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

No, unfortunately, just 9-something cc.

It only cost me the price of a day out in the Legend, so I'm happy.

Have only just seen that carzone has been redesigned. Shlick.

pajor wrote: »
    Have only just seen that carzone has been redesigned. Shlick.
    Just looks like someone changed some fonts tbh!

Meh. As long as it works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Tis fierce mild in Galway

To steal from YLYL. It is Sunday after all.

1459115_10151897419117858_347809439_n_zps2d700611.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I have almost passed out from laughing, that is fantastic!

YbFocus wrote: »
    I have almost passed out from laughing, that is fantastic!

Even our good lord likes a spot of jap scrap :pac:

VTEC kicked in, yo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Kaiser D wrote: »
    No, unfortunately, just 9-something cc.

It only cost me the price of a day out in the Legend, so I'm happy.

993cc of fury:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Cow on the motorway anyone?

1472096_10200539415967145_1629421185_n.jpg

Nicked from facebook.

All it needs is a felty passat estate stopped beside it with a farmer trying to shove it into the boot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Does anyone know where I could get plates like so made up?

11384698176_5a6d1d20cf_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Does anyone know where I could get plates like so made up?

11384698176_5a6d1d20cf_z.jpg

You do know they're not legal, right?

They're legal if the car was registered before 1991.

Edit: 1991 according to ROTR and 1993 according to Revenue. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

These do something like them.

http://www.irishnumberplates.ie/special-events-plates.php

Chose "Special Event Plate" in the drop down box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Saw a 1991 Toyota Sera today in town, excellent condition. Never heard of one before today

Also a gold coloured 5 series e34, with 3 pretty women in it, nice colour for the car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I organised a meet 4 years ago for Seras FTOs and Cappuccinos, wonder how many are left now :(

l4gv.jpg
    1i48.jpg
    te68.jpg
    dnhe.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Looks like an epic parking manoeuvre by the last Sera there:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Looks like an epic parking manoeuvre by the last Sera there:D

That wouldn't be allowed at a boards meet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Scortho wrote: »
    That wouldn't be allowed at a boards meet!

I see there was a vagdrivers meet on in the background too.

I vaguely remember the Sera from Gran Turismo 4. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I see there was a vagdrivers meet on in the background too.

I was like WTF? Then........ ahhhhhhhhh.... Ya cheeky fecker! :D

Welcome back dickface :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Welcome back dickface :D

pNNBLpS.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Try and feel a bit of love there boys :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Lol the Lithuanian Langer is alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Lol the Lithuanian Langer is alive

There's an image...

He spends more time in the games section, lads.
    Traitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I saw the rarest car in Ireland... Picture coming...