If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Well ask him again when he's sober :D

That's the plan ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

That's the plan ;)

If the lads can do it with their Ventos I sure you could with an Astra:)

Aye, but unlike the boys with ventos, I'm sticking decent alloys on ;)

You mean they're not Merc wheels :pac:

Are you going to give us a sneak peek of them??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Buy my 19 inch Eta Beta Tettsut's off me, they are taking up a hape of space in the turf shed :p

You mean they're not Merc wheels :pac:

Are you going to give us a sneak peek of them??

Hehe touche

Yeah either these

$T2eC16V,!w0E9szNZI0)BR5cWto29!~~60_12.JPG

Or these!

$(KGrHqNHJFQFHYzz2CjfBR5b9gvbOQ~~60_12.JPG

Buy my 19 inch Eta Beta Tettsut's off me, they are taking up a hape of space in the turf shed :p

I'll trade ye me sister for them :P

I like the first ones a lot, not gone on the second ones. From a quick look there they look like they only come in 17". Is that not very big for the astra?

Yeah I'm more inclined towards the first myself, nah 17s are fine, I'd prefer them to be 17s anywho, I'm planning on doing a little bit of christmas (see what i done there??) :pac: And getting a few bits and bobs for it, new fog lights, bulbs, wheel nuts, and the like, and then if i can get the adapters, get a set of them

I'll trade ye me sister for them :P

If she is as rough and buckled as these wheels you might have a deal :p

Can she cook a spud ? :p

Said wheels

resizeimage948724617.jpg
    resizeimage949923274.jpg

If she is as rough and buckled as these wheels you might have a deal :p

Can she cook a spud ? :p

What do you take me for?? Of course she can/is! :P

They'd actually look half decent, a bit of photoshopping is needed for this!

They take 235/35/R19 tyres though and weigh a metric ton each so bye bye Astra 1.4 clutch :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I'd stick to 15 on that body size, 16 at the max.
    I know anything bigger than 15 on an mx5 looks all kinds of wrong to me. 15x8 ET0 with the arches rolled and have it on the ground. :cool:

They take 235/35/R19 tyres though and weigh a metric ton each so bye bye Astra 1.4 clutch :p

Yaaaay :P I'm thinking of changing it anywho, it's been in it for the last 154900 miles, it's bound to give way sooner or later, I could leave it but better safe than sorry etc etc preventative measures and so on

CianRyan wrote: »
    I'd stick to 15 on that body size, 16 at the max.
    I know anything bigger than 15 on an mx5 looks all kinds of wrong to me. 15x8 ET0 with the arches rolled and have it on the ground. :cool:

I have 15s on it now, but i've seen one's with 17's and it looks pretty nice, provided the right wheel is on them :P

Yeah I'm more inclined towards the first myself, nah 17s are fine, I'd prefer them to be 17s anywho, I'm planning on doing a little bit of christmas (see what i done there??) :pac: And getting a few bits and bobs for it, new fog lights, bulbs, wheel nuts, and the like, and then if i can get the adapters, get a set of them

Very clever! Seantmas (I will admit it doesn't work quite as well) I think is going to come in late January or early February ;)

I had a look at a few astra Gs there and 17" are actually fine looking on them :) Thought they would be way too big!

Very clever! Seantmas (I will admit it doesn't work quite as well) I think is going to come in late January or early February ;)

I had a look at a few astra Gs there and 17" are actually fine looking on them :) Thought they would be way too big!

I'm very witty sometimes, not all the time though :( I should be having a minimas in the januarys too ;) provided a few things happen, and then my creation day in march, or birthday in laymans terms

Yeah see they're not too shabby looking!

There goes that plan to get rid of the horrible wheels :P

Will just throw them in the superboot of the Octavia when i get around to selling it sometime in 2015

Bring them to the meet and put one at each corner of a space and be like yeah I had some issues with the st it's running grand now though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Of you're car was arse wheel drive I'd have the perfect solution for them... Same reason I have 7 spare 15x7's out my back. ;)

Bring them to the meet and put one at each corner of a space and be like yeah I had some issues with the st it's running grand now though :pac:

I would just assume it ate itself because i forgot to keep the tank over half full again

CianRyan wrote: »
    Of you're car was arse wheel drive I'd have the perfect solution for them... Same reason I have 7 spare 15x7's out my back. ;)

This is brilliant :P I need to see this
    I would just assume it ate itself because i forgot to keep the tank over half full again

Typical ford problem there, do you know there was over 1900 reported cases of self cannibalism in focuses last year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭SleeperService

Took an enforced trip to the big smoke today, spotted a 1.4 5door focus with a 4 spot lamp rally light pod thrown onto the front.:confused:
    This man can literally see LIGHT YEARS (measured in focus 1.4 terms) in front of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Are they 5*100 by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

its appears people have panicked again and have bought jeeps for the upcoming winter !

i dont think we'll have a bad one at all this year !

but the jeeps online now are either old or a stupid price !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

CLA shooting brake (not really an SB though...) prototype

12429271121077561435.jpg

8673739582004541451.jpg

Not bad looking to be honest...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Burn it, burn it now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

YbFocus wrote: »
    Burn it, burn it now..
    The back is horrific

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

In Black it would look like the Adams family hearse thing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

I have been busy the last few days but noticed as I was pulling out of my drive a damp patch, so today I got some paper and checked it out, its coolant. My Radiator must have a leak. I dont have any money right now so dont know what to do.:(