Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Game By Neil strauss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I'm going to ignore you now.

(Am I doing this correctly?:P)

*Is intrigued. Raises an eyebrow*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

*Is intrigued. Raises an eyebrow*

Ok, here comes the negging/insulting.

"Your parents hate you. I know this cause they told me.

You also give cancer to babies. "

(Classic lines, every one!:P)

It wasn't one bit an act, I just learned how to not give a fukc and through repeatedly approaching women you actually get this "rhthym" of sorts when talking to women. Its hard to describe, but its 100 percent genuine me. Thats why I have a low opinion of guys relying on tricks and routines, its not healthy long term.

80% of "game" imo is genuinely transforming yourself into a cool person. The rest imo is underatanding female psychology and internalising through practice the typical patterns that occur when chatting up women.

What about the other 20%? I've read a good bit of it and his attitude to women stinks.

Ye see, you have your man Balaclava posting away here talking out of his arse and unfortunately, most men I've come across who propagate PUA are exactly like him. They resent and mock and dislike women. Perhaps you're exceptional but I'm not really basing my opinion on PUA and its users on the exceptions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Women buy into this sh*t because they are gullible and buy into all kinds of phoney crap!:D

That can be enough to kick start an interesting conversation and it gives you an excuse to hold her hand to explain what the rings means which is interpreted by her unconscious mind as intimate and sexual.

She will think you are forward, quirky, intelligent and clairvoyant.

The trick works on so many levels.

Before you f*ck her first you f*ck her mind.

I cannot unread what I just read :eek::(:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Balaclava1991

Watch this fat ugly dude pick up this hot Russian chick.

She goes from complete stranger to giving him her number and snogging his face off in less than 10 mins. :D

Watch very closely what he says and how he responds to her body language and how he systematically breaks down her resistance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Watch this fat ugly dude pick up this hot Russian chick.
    He's not fat/ugly.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,313 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

On top of the numbers game this:
    I just learned how to not give a fukc
    is the second biggest thing about this stuff. I call it the "whyisitwhenIhaveagirlfriendmorewomenareinterestedbutwhenImsinglenada" effect(tm). Mainly because you're not trying. You're actually having a human convo, not like every other eejit(inc you when single) getting plastered looking for the legover(c). This is attractive. Very. Now PUA guys will also throw in social proof. IE because you have a GF, you're seen as more attractive anyway and there are some studies that show this effect(pictures of men with the description "single" under them were considered less attractive than the same guy with the description "in a relationship"). It's part of it, but not giving a fcuk, while engaging socially is by far the bigger part of it.

Meanwhile back in my day

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

He's not fat/ugly.

Nope.

Wibbs wrote: »
    On top of the numbers game this: is the second biggest thing about this stuff. I call it the "whyisitwhenIhaveagirlfriendmorewomenareinterestedbutwhenImsinglenada" effect(tm). Mainly because you're not trying. You're actually having a human convo, not like every other eejit(inc you when single) getting plastered looking for the legover(c). This is attractive. Very. Now PUA guys will also throw in social proof. IE because you have a GF, you're seen as more attractive anyway and there are some studies that show this effect(pictures of men with the description "single" under them were considered less attractive than the same guy with the description "in a relationship"). It's part of it, but not giving a fcuk, while engaging socially is by far the bigger part of it.

Meanwhile back in my day

Femme Fatale wondered earlier why some attractive, sound, quite good-looking guys don't have as much luck as other guys with similar traits and I'd say this is a huge part it - it's attractive knowing the man's happiness or whether he'll have had a good night that or not doesn't depend on your rejection or acceptance of his advances; that the man is engaging with you just because he wants to but it's not the end of his world if you don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Kinda creepy that PUA stuff.

Whatever happened to just going up to a girl and having a sniff of her hair, like?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,313 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

He's not fat/ugly.
    Nope he's not. He has good hair, is tall, stocky rather than fat. He'd be slightly above average in a few situations. He'd be about equal to her IMHO. Yes she's skinny and attractive, but in your average nightclub there would be a good few ahead of her in the looks stakes. In a Russian nightclub nigh on half of them would be*.

*ended up in a club once many moons ago(not here) where for some reason it was all Russians pretty much. And good sweet zombie Jesus, the women. :eek: Welcome to planet Gorgeous. If you like incredibly slender leggy women that looked like they fell off the back of a lorry coming from the supermodel factory that is.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Cool, a blind leading the blind thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭Vitaliorange

What about the other 20%? I've read a good bit of it and his attitude to women stinks.

Ye see, you have your man Balaclava posting away here talking out of his arse and unfortunately, most men I've come across who propagate PUA are exactly like him. They resent and mock and dislike women. Perhaps you're exceptional but I'm not really basing my opinion on PUA and its users on the exceptions.

There are countless methodologies and schools of thought. Some are manipulative and some aren't. I took what worked for me and ignored the rest.

Maybe the websites I've read are different to the ones you read, but I wouldn't say most have the attitude of that guy above. But then again I only really read rsdnation.com . It comes down to the individual imo, they can use this stuff for good or bad. But at the end of the day its a womans choice to sleep with a guy, no one can force a woman to sleep with them. You have to actually give her a good time and a lot of the techniques out there do give women a good time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

fedor.2. wrote: »

Why'd you read it and join in so? ;)

Sauve wrote: »
    Why'd you read it and join in so? ;)

Because he's a Braille-nt person.

/runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Because he's a Braille-nt person.

/runs

you forgot your coat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭Vitaliorange

Femme Fatale wondered earlier why some attractive, sound, quite good-looking guys don't have as much luck as other guys with similar traits and I'd say this is a huge part it - it's attractive knowing the man's happiness or whether he'll have had a good night that or not doesn't depend on your rejection or acceptance of his advances; that the man is engaging with you just because he wants to but it's not the end of his world if you don't.

Thats actually common pua advice right there. They call it outcome independence. You are happy and content regardless of whether a woman likes you or not. Having your own fun comes first.

Exactly.

I don't give a f*ck either way.

I enjoy my own company and I have lots of friends already.

If one girl tells me to f*ck off when I walk over and try it on I just move on to the next girl who could be the girl I take home that day or even the love of my life.
    Who knows? Why worry?
    Some girls will be nice and give you their numbers but never return you text or call. Their loss.
    That doesn't matter because over the course of a week you can get a dozen numbers and guaranteed you will have a date for the weekend.
    Often multiple dates so you could meet one girl for a morning walk in the park, another for afternoon coffee, another for a movie, another for dinner and yet another at a club.
    None of them need know about each other.
    You are sure to get the ride but if you don't so what?
    There endless women to meet week after week after week.
    In a year you can go on dates with dozens and dozens of women and sleep with maybe a fifth of them.
    You might try a 3 month relationship and dump her and go back to chasing women again or give it all up to get married.
    Bottom line is you have choice.
    You are not the sad lonely guy who was crying w*nking himself to sleep that you were before getting bitter and angry.
    PUA gave me choice and made me happier.

wprathead wrote: »
    you forgot your coat!

I'm not falling for that trap....

... again.

To be fair I would do my best work if their eyesight ain't the best. A little deaf might be a blessing for them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,724 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Go on so, enlighten us. I'm walking wounded today so I could do with some cheering up.

Some girls will be nice and give you their numbers but never return you text or call. Their loss.
    Not much of a loss really. Why would a woman want to be with a man who says the things you have said about women here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,724 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

You are not the sad lonely guy who was crying w*nking himself to sleep that you were before getting bitter and angry.

Tears are natures second best lubricant. :pac:

Edit: I've just realised how the above sounds :O

(The first is Yak Butter, pro tip)

Not much of a loss really. Why would a woman want to be with a man who says the things you have said about women here?

"Knavery's plain face is never seen till us'd."

Othello Act II Scene I

"When devils will the blackest sins put on,
    They do suggest at first with heavenly shows,"

Othello Act II Scene III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

Whatever happened to just going up to a girl and having a sniff of her hair, like?

That's happened to me...what is that about?

"Knavery's plain face is never seen till us'd."

Othello Act II Scene I
    Oh my god, you cryptically referenced Shakespeare - you're so intellectual and mysterious... I'm melting. :o

Oh wait. Nah, you're just a manipulative, lying, scheming, chauvinistic, borderline misogynist, womanising creep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

Cause they're all going for Brazilians and Hollywoods these days.

Oh my god, you cryptically referenced Shakespeare - you're so intellectual and mysterious... I'm melting. :o

Oh wait. Nah, you're just a manipulative, lying, scheming, chauvinistic, borderline misogynist, womanising creep.

You see. :D Typical woman! She thinks I'm trying to seduce her! LOL

That's happened to me...what is that about?

Sniffing hair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭seenitall

You see. :D Typical woman! She thinks I'm trying to seduce her! LOL

And who could blame her, hunny bunny, with all your charming ways. ;)