Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

Nope, not a masters..

4th year computer science

I've been in college since 9am this morning and I'm just about to head home for the night.

Two assignments down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Danger781 wrote: »
    Nope, not a masters..

4th year computer science

Im doing the same! You're obviously not going to a Mickey Mouse college like me so!

UCC, Cork :)

Im in NCI Dublin, and my modules sound far easier then yours ha! You'd laugh at my course id say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,390 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Generation War (Unsere Mütter, Unsere Väter) is fukking class. Watch it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Currently torturing myself by reading through the PS4 megathread. I've made a huge mistake by deciding to wait a while :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Currently torturing myself by reading through the PS4 megathread. I've made a huge mistake by deciding to wait a while :(

Is it good they saying?

Lemlin wrote: »
    Is it good they saying?

Yeah they are but I'd imagine it's not the most neutral of places to be getting feedback :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

I'm on the Rte news this evening!!! :). Unfortunately not talking about FPL, just a bit of a mad roads project in Donegal! Didn't expect that when I got out of bed this morning. :)

FHFC wrote: »
    I'm on the Rte news this evening!!! :). Unfortunately not talking about FPL, just a bit of a mad roads project in Donegal! Didn't expect that when I got out of bed this morning. :)

Ah Councilor Rena Doherty tis yourself I see :D

Literally just flicked over there in time when I saw it :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Disappointed there were no Mickey references in there.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Disappointed there were no Mickey references in there.

They edited them out. Sweartogod! :)

Made me take off me Finn Harps hat too.. :(

Here lads.. You know what I love?

I love not being able to sleep. 5am and I haven't slept a wink.

Might as well feckin stay up now sure I'll be up 7:45 anyway

Here lads.. You know what I love?

I love not being able to sleep. 5am and I haven't slept a wink.

Might as well feckin stay up now sure I'll be up 7:45 anyway

Didn't get a decent nights sleep myself! Was still rolling around at 1:45am, up then a 3am, 5.30am and then up up 7.10 for college anyway! Dirt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Just spotted this now, fair play, the Six One news is the big time:eek:

Lash it up there so we can have a look, not often we have a bona fide celeb:p in our midst.

Didn't get a decent nights sleep myself! Was still rolling around at 1:45am, up then a 3am, 5.30am and then up up 7.10 for college anyway! Dirt!

Mondays are so much worse when you haven't slept... And I have an exam at 5pm

Double dose of espresso is your only man!;)

I've had 2 large coffees already today.

Gonna need to move onto Monster soon enough.

Exam in 7 minutes. Running on 0 hours of sleep.

3 coffees, 2 cans of red bull, and 2 mars bars later I'm almost functioning..

This should be interesting..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,068 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Exam in 7 minutes. Running on 0 hours of sleep.

3 coffees, 2 cans of red bull, and 2 mars bars later I'm almost functioning..

This should be interesting..

Navas down 2.5% today! Good luck

Anyone watching the Walking Dead but haven't seen the last episode (3x8) yet just go watch now. A pity there's a mid-season break before coming back for the second 8 episodes in Feb!

Just turned it on funnily enough :)

Just spotted this now, fair play, the Six One news is the big time:eek:

Lash it up there so we can have a look, not often we have a bona fide celeb:p in our midst.

Think this is it, won't play on t'ipad as peter Kay would say....

http://www.rte.ie/news/player/1129/2013/20482604-donegal-residents-carry-out-their-own-roadworks-to-boost-tourism/

Happy birthday to meeee :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,390 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Sky subcribers, get Setanta and BT for €1 for month of December

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057096519

In a lab now in college, working away on an assignment that I consider to be a complete and utter waste of everyone's time.

1. Spend 5 weeks planning, drawing out diagrams, writing out requirements, and composing contracts
    2. Actually develop the software and demonstrate a working prototype in 2 hours

What.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭smokingman

Over in London for a course - anyone know of any decent football-showing pubs near Moorgate I can watch and drink in tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

World cup draw tomorrow am going to 2 matches in Natal on june 16 & june 19. Fingers crossed the draw throws up two decent games for me. All eyes on group C and group G as the games Im going to will be from those groups. Heres hoping its not algeria against Iran.

In a lab now in college, working away on an assignment that I consider to be a complete and utter waste of everyone's time.

1. Spend 5 weeks planning, drawing out diagrams, writing out requirements, and composing contracts
    2. Actually develop the software and demonstrate a working prototype in 2 hours

What.

Software Engineering?

Had that last year... miserable subject to study if you have no interest (which i don't), big money in it though!

A hectic week completing 2 essays, doing an exam and a presentation meaning about 15% of my Masters has been done and dusted in the space of 3 days. Just under 6 weeks off now though where all I have is the matter of 8000 teeny tiny little words to write up and come up with an idea for a 25k dissertation :eek: