Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Stop counting on yer fingers, that's for kids.
    you know when my boots come off that im in bother :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

you know when my boots come off that im in bother :D

Last ditch weapon of defense if we're invaded I was told :D

wouldnt wish them on anyone :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    796.5 cubits. Give or take.:cool:

Me grandfather used to talk about Roods and Perch. I can still see the look of dismay on his face when he realised I hadn't a clue what either were.

a rood is what I become on a saturday night!

What? You become 1210 sq yards of a Sat night?

Bizzum wrote: »
    What? You become 1210 sq yards of a Sat night?
    maybe she covers that area :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

My territory :D:D

St Bridget had a trick like that if ya believe in such stuff.

My territory :D:D
    i could picture you now snarling and growling at the competition

Competition, pfft, anyone who's smart stays well away!

I'm going to have to shut up now or I'll get more complaints about non farming talk tomorrow morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

See there's your problem, I work in kilos as I grew up with the metric system:p

So If some one has 8 inches .............?

delaval wrote: »
    Dont :P

I'm not gonna go there!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Is this related in any way to the 8":eek:
    8" ? I wont cut anything off it to please anyone :D

Yiz are terrible! I'm going to bed, I've no back-up any more:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

moy83 wrote: »
    8" ? I wont cut anything off it to please anyone :D

Ye lads think so small. Don't ye know everything's bigger in kerry! !!!!!!!

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Ye lads think so small. Don't ye know everything's bigger in kerry! !!!!!!!
    even the wallets :D

Even the imagination :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

You'd have to stop drinking or get your eyes tested.....

I'm outta here.

Yeah, On yer bike Pat !

You'd have to stop drinking or get your eyes tested.....
    or get a proper measuring tape

Or use the metric system.:D

was gonna say that but would only end up confusing myself :D

Even the imagination :-)

Sure we think we've great land down here aswell. Untill we travel up the country for the third Sunday in September and see these massive open fields of grass ye lads have . Jesus some of um must have 4 R 5 acres in um!!!

Jealous are we :P

Oh savage. If i had land like that id have weanlings like buffaloes.

It's 5 year now since ye had to travel up the country in late Sept.
    It must seem a lifetime to a Kerry man used to dining at the top table!
    Probably more of a worry is its 20 year since a minor title was won.
    I've a great gra on me for Kerry football.

Was asked to do a quick run today.......bloody 4 hours it took :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Me grandfather used to talk about Roods and Perch. I can still see the look of dismay on his face when he realised I hadn't a clue what either were.
    If your grandfather could read that post it's perches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

How are you on the Chains?:D

It was all in the back pages of my Tables book in school...........