Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

We told twins 4yo that the early one on Tv3 wax theirs and the bigger lads could watch Late late, worked a treat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

delaval wrote: »
    We told twins 4yo that the early one on Tv3 wax theirs and the bigger lads could watch Late late, worked a treat.
    we told young lad that too, but he was too smart and saw ad on rte1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

That TV3 one :eek:

Shockin' ****e

I'd say so, I couldn't bear the ad, herself couldn't find the remote when it came on, hair raising stuff :pac:

Do ye know why Santa's sack is so big?

He only comes once a year........boom, boom

Shockin' ****e
    it was only on for 25 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,434 ✭✭✭naughto

lucky ye or fella was whiging all day for no reason then about 2hours ago he roared the house down only got him off there.he does that every couple of nights

naughto wrote: »
    lucky ye or fella was whiging all day for no reason then about 2hours ago he roared the house down only got him off there.he does that every couple of nights
    ah ye have it all ahead of ya :)... although given the choice of a hormonal teeenager or a baby, the baby would win out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

The first 20 years are the worst.

Is he a baby on a bottle by any chance?

td5man wrote: »
    The first 20 years are the worst.
    we where never like that

whelan1 wrote: »
    we where never like that

Butter. Wouldn't. Melt.

Or several of them. ;-)

ya he is.when he was born he ended up in special care baby unit for a week and was on bottles in there so we kept him on it

we where never like that

No that was the first 40 years.

Ah, I remember now.
    We had a lad like that was colic (wind). Changed to Dr Browns bottles, better invention than the electric fence IMO.

Would have milked by hand rather than part with those bottles.

Bottles are great gives the women a bit more time to look after their husbands!!!

that was one of the better toyshows imo

You're only sayin that cos Bosco was on it.

Ah, I remember now.
    We had a lad like that was colic (wind). Changed to Dr Browns bottles , better invention than the electric fence IMO.

Would have milked by hand rather than part with those bottles.

Bottles are great gives the women a bit more time to look after their husbands!!!
    where using the Dr Browns bottles,infocal,gripewater you name it we are using it.its just in the evening that he roars he grand juring the day.
    have a christening tomorrow as well,my brothers little girl,will be pissed as a fart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

I hate bosco!
    They give away a fierce amount me stuff to the audience. Wouldn't nind putting up with the hour for it.

where using the Dr Browns bottles,infocal,gripewater you name it we are using it.its just in the evening that he roars he grand juring the day.
    have a christening tomorrow as well,my brothers little girl,will be pissed as a fart

Will have no bother getting the wind out of you by 9-10 tomorrow night

what formula?

he was on SMA but we changed him to aptamil comfort
    i dont think theres any thing else we can do just put up with it and hope he grows out of it

ours did well on cow and gate , sma didnt suit but every child is different

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Midlandsman80

my sister brought both her young lads too osteopath, you are of course there all the time and no manipulation but gentle rubbing and using some pen type thing with little spring on the end, just uses it on a few points on belly... she said she was motro the wind that came out of him during first treatment, had to halt the show and open window!!! the youngest is only 6 months and first great nights sleep was after seeing this man... back once since and he doesnt ever ask you back for "follow up's"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,573 ✭✭✭mayota

Our little girl was the same up every two hours. Changed from sma to cow and gate comfort and 'zantac' i think it was called. Great since. Shes 16 months. Dr fox is excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Jasus lads, what the fup! has this turned into mothers and babies forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

Jasus lads, what the fup! has this turned into mothers and babies forum.

It has bob. Reason us all us parents are up with the babies round now.

Oh the days of wandering in from the pub round now are long gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

he was on SMA but we changed him to aptamil comfort
    i dont think theres any thing else we can do just put up with it and hope he grows out of it

Pretty much the same here except we are on cow & gate comfort now. We even tried soy milk but she wouldn't take that at all.
    We tried the osteopath as well. Didn't notice any real improvement.

The crying at night like that sounds like colic. Our little girl has silent reflux. We have to go for the swallow test next week to find out how bad her reflux is. I think nothing is going to work till she grows out of it herself.

Having said that she's snoring away on my knee at the moment.