If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭naughto

towzer2010 wrote: »
    Pretty much the same here except we are on cow & gate comfort now. We even tried soy milk but she wouldn't take that at all.
    We tried the osteopath as well. Didn't notice any real improvement.

The crying at night like that sounds like colic. Our little girl has silent reflux. We havgo for the swallow test next week to find out how bad her reflux is. I think nothing is going to work till she grows out of it herself.

Having said that she's snoring away on my knee at the moment.
    Ha just up feeding now as well,is their such a thing as night time colic,vos that's the only time he starts roaring.
    U need to get one of these babies bob it will change your life so much, I don't no how I used to spend my day b 4 this:-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Time to go gathering methinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Time to go gathering methinks

Whats the job for the day ? I'm concreting in the morning and dosing after lunch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

moy83 wrote: »
    Whats the job for the day ? I'm concreting in the morning and dosing after lunch

On last row milking here, feed them, off to rugby with the lads then on for an afternoon of canvassing followed by dinner and pints 11 years married today and then do it all again tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

naughto wrote: »
    Ha just up feeding now as well,is their such a thing as night time colic,vos that's the only time he starts roaring.
    U need to get one of these babies bob it will change your life so much, I don't no how I used to spend my day b 4 this:-)

Best advice I ever got was "there's only a short time in anything" they quickly get through things and move on. Now maybe it's on to the next hurdle but they grow quickly.
    Ours are 11 and 5 and it only seems such a short time since we were up at night feeding or teething.

Have faith lads.

bbam wrote: »
    Best advice I ever got was "there's only a short time in anything" they quickly get through things and move on. Now maybe it's on to the next hurdle but they grow quickly.
    Ours are 11 and 5 and it only seems such a short time since we were up at night feeding or teething.

Have faith lads.

You're right there bbam I cant even remember the colic days from the first lad even though im told they were bad !
    I think too that we all get worked up a bit over the first baby when they are upset , we weren't half as fussy over the second lad and everything goes just aswell with him if not better because of it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

Terrible accident in Glasgow, helicopter came down on a pub with 120 in it
    God help them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

You're right there bbam I cant even remember the colic days from the first lad even though im told they were bad !
    I think too that we all get worked up a bit over the first baby when they are upset , we weren't half as fussy over the second lad and everything goes just aswell with him if not better because of it .
    Wait til you have a third one

whelan1 wrote: »

Im hoping two will be loads in the family but herself is mad for a girl so we dont know yet about the third . Considering the boys came along without planning I dont know why we are trying to plan a third !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

whelan1 wrote: »

& the fourth :rolleyes: :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Im hoping two will be loads in the family but herself is mad for a girl so we dont know yet about the third . Considering the boys came along without planning I dont know why we are trying to plan a third !

Or the third one is TWO!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭dzer2

jomoloney wrote: »
    & the fourth :rolleyes: :)

and fifth then we bought a telly:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Oh my fcuking head:mad:

Never drinking again (until tonight:rolleyes:)

Right feeding time and away with boys for the day and pub again tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

dzer2 wrote: »
    and fifth then we bought a telly:D

we found out what was causing it after the fourth so we stopped:eek:

couldn't afford a telly :D

Mart, just waiting for the off now

jomoloney wrote: »
    we found out what was causing it after the fourth so we stopped:eek:

couldn't afford a telly :D

Did u get squeezed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Vowel please carol :-)

No doubt bob u will be in with a shout,I heard she has an ass like a young bb heifer.
    Where does your man go now after having her for the last yr.
    She didn't stay married long or did your mans money run out.

No big big movie tonight. Labour party conference is more important :(

Did you check her figures on ICBF,

Would she cross well to a big limerick man,

That's my selling done for the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

That's my selling done for the year.

how did ya get on?

milked, fed, football, now cleaning windows, 3 done about 20 left to do, worst thing about feck all rain is the dirt on the windows shows up, not help by the 3 cats that sit on the window sills and destroy the windows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

off to dogs tonight and pints... cant fricken wait :) milking mighten be top notch in the morning tho

simx wrote: »
    how did ya get on?

I wasn't so happy with how the ewes went (€53 & €66), they were all tipped. But, most were older animals, and I selected them on the quality of lamb they produced so didn't want to bring them home.

I had two small batches of lambs and a bigger batch. The worst went more than I thought (€51), the crossbreds a little less (€66) so it evened out. The bigger batch of blackface lambs (€64) bested the price the ould fella got for his crossbred ewe lambs so that was a little victory :D

All in all, job done. Am cleared out for the year now and it's full tilt on for lambing next Spring with no more distractions.

Aim for next year, must do better.

wTF happened in the Reps payment post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

hugo29 wrote: »

This I'd like to find out too :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Missed it aswell. Looks like a few lads must have got a bit carried away.

Dunno, saw a load of replies listed, thought it might be interesting, when I clicked it just the one post :pac: I had to check all the topics to make sure I clicked the right one. Am getting slow.