Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

whelan1 wrote: »
    Was in Smyths there. Walked in and walked straight out. Pure chaos

€6 voucher a pure cod too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Ill get ya some riot gear if it would help ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

hugo29 wrote: »
    ah now, not to many young lads would turn down a test drive in a older model;)
    was found of the older models my self for awhile ,my mates thought i was mad to be going after them.the thing i liked if you left with them say from a late pub then you where dead on to be having the breakfast with here eldest son in the morning:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Idle day today, fecked up my leg playing soccer last night. Going karting tonight, will be fun trying to press the brake with a gammy left leg!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭893bet

Amazing the amount of timber you can clear in a few hours with one of them

To be honest an axe is faster unless the timber is ignorant knotty stuff I find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

893bet wrote: »
    To be honest an axe is faster unless the timber is ignorant knotty stuff I find.

I see ye are adding great value to the timber, three heatings, cutting, splitting and burning. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

naughto wrote: »
    was found of the older models my self for awhile ,my mates thought i was mad to be going after them.the thing i liked if you left with them say from a late pub then you where dead on to be having the breakfast with here eldest son in the morning:pac::pac:

While everyone else was off splitting firewood to keep warm, you were off splitting Sally! !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

Idle day today, fecked up my leg playing soccer last night. Going karting tonight, will be fun trying to press the brake with a gammy left leg!!

where you playing the soccer? indoor is it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Do you know what you're getting?
    If you do, order online and it's all delivered in a big brown unidentifible box by your postman.
    OH has done it that way for the last couple of years, stress free shopping. ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

jayus i need heineken, things started going wrong at 6 am this morning and have not stopped since

im off to the pub this evening for birthday drinks, (says he till he gets home and is told otherwise);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

where you playing the soccer? indoor is it

No outdoor astro turf in the spa, Tis just a bit of a kick around, nothing serious like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

td5man wrote: »
    Do you know what you're getting?
    If you do, order online and it's all delivered in a big brown unidentifible box by your postman.
    OH has done it that way for the last couple of years, stress free shopping. ;-)

Do Smyths do calves? Was getting a gift voucher for a kid for his birthday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

(says he till he gets home and is told otherwise);)

Go straight from work, plausible deniability ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Do Smyths do calves? Was getting a gift voucher for a kid for his birthday

They do.

td5man wrote: »
    They do.
    got the 2 real calves yesterday, one of them is 6 weeks old the other is 4 weeks old, have them on outfarm, santa didnt really think it through as the now have to be fed til christmas

Go straight from work, plausible deniability ;)

i like it, god be with the days before the wife kids and farm came along, finish work on friday evening and go straight to pub and finish drinking on sunday night

friend rang me he had an unnanounced full cross compliance inspection today

:eek: and i thought i was having a bad day

i was just saying to him isnt it mad you live in dread of the county council, the dept and the tax man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

delaval wrote: »
    Same here, found one guy in the field "working". He asked how we found him and I said all I had to do was follow the umbilical pipe. He **** himself thought I was Dept!!!!

the amount of money that IFA takes out of our milk cheque every month and not one of ya's came near me, obviously not important enough :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

jersey101 wrote: »
    the amount of money that IFA takes out of our milk cheque every month and not one of ya's came near me, obviously not important enough :D:D

I was working in the west

jayus i need heineken, things started going wrong at 6 am this morning and have not stopped since

im off to the pub this evening for birthday drinks, (says he till he gets home and is told otherwise);)

Hugo, "forgiveness is a lit easier gotten than permission"

I was working in the west

was that you at my house last night then

South of you

Which candidates rep called to you?

Hugo, "forgiveness is a lit easier gotten than permission"

forgiveness is hard got sometimes too dev

South of you

Which candidates rep called to you?

bergin last night and downey couple weeks ago

It's going to be close, turn out will be poor I reckon.

There is a murmur that one candidate is pulling away, but how anyone can tell I don't know

It's going to be close, turn out will be poor I reckon.

There is a murmur that one candidate is pulling away, but how anyone can tell I don't know
    i have not followed it to much TBH, i missed bergin men last night, was out feeding when they called, they said they would call to the shed but never did, pity could have done with a hand last night;)

downey man seemed sound

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

i have not followed it to much TBH, i missed bergin men last night, was out feeding when they called, they said they would call to the shed but never did, pity could have done with a hand last night;)

downey man seemed sound

Never saw it as quiet, three regional chairmen got in already a I think the new system of voting has taken out the local interest, sounds like turnout will be low alright.

rancher wrote: »
    Never saw it as quiet, three regional chairmen got in already a I think the new system of voting has taken out the local interest, sounds like turnout will be low alright.

All voting should be in the branches that way the local officers would encourage out the vote