Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

Lol you go right ahead and report the post all you want.
    Sort if proves my point offended by everything ;)
    Offended by everything? Jeez,I've just replied to you I don't report anything or anyone on here and now you're saying go ahead and report the post,laughable.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Offended by everything? Jeez,I've just replied to you I don't report anything or anyone on here and now you're saying go ahead and report the post,laughable.:D

Why did you feel the need to tell me you don't report people. I have been reported before and I only know who was responsible because he owned up after the fact. If you feel the need to explain yourself to me fine but all in all I really don't care

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 438 ✭✭Antifa161

Yes I was having a dig at his posts if he is so offended I have told him what to do. Attack the post not the poster.
    Really you seem to be upset chill out
    You always know somebody has lost an argument online when they start claiming the other party is upset or angry with no supporting evidence at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Jaysus lads will ye ever cop on and grow up, if you can't have a proper adult debate about Rangers why come in here in the first place, its like a schoolyard playground in here.

Antifa161 wrote: »
    You always know somebody has lost an argument online when they start claiming the other party is upset or angry with no supporting evidence at all.

I claimed you were upset because it came over that way. I could say that you know when someone loses an argument online when they come out with that statement ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 438 ✭✭Antifa161

I claimed you were upset because it came over that way. I could say that you know when someone loses an argument online when they come out with that statement ;)
    And yet you're the one calling people names. Simply repeating that somebody is upset does not make them upset I'm afraid.

Antifa161 wrote: »
    And yet you're the one calling people names. Simply repeating that somebody is upset does not make them upset I'm afraid.

You keep saying this sorry I didn't and if I have broken the rules I am sure the Moderators will take action. You and I will differ on this and it does no good going round and round so I am finished no doubt you will want the the last word ;)

Falkirk v Ranger in the 4th round of the Scottish cup today. With a 12.15 kick off.
    Worried how this will turn out Ally's record in cup games isn't the best

Rangers: Bell; Faure, McCulloch, Mohsni, Wallace; Peralta, Black, Law, Macleod; Clark, Daly

SUBS: Simonsen, Smith, Cribari, Crawford, Templeton, Aird, McKay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

If that happened at Ibrox, the crowd would have gotten a red card out of the referee

Dempsey wrote: »
    If that happened at Ibrox, the crowd would have gotten a red card out of the referee

What the challenge on Black

Ya, straight through the back of him. A bigger stadium with a home crowd would have that referee puling out a red card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Pretty dire first half - why Ally refuses to play wide men is beyond me, we seem to be intent on stifling ourselves.

Terrible penalty by Jig we really need to get a grip. To be fair I don't think it was a Penalty in the first place

Rangers will be happy with the draw, another matchday @ Ibrox will help the cashflow problems

EDIT

0-1 Law

McCoist will be happy, he'll be the only one I think

Dempsey wrote: »
    Rangers will be happy with the draw, another matchday @ Ibrox will help the cashflow problems

Looks as though that won't happen :D

1-0 Rangers Law scores in the 90th minute

And Templeton makes it 2-0 in the 93rd minute

0-2 now, Falkirk were knackered

EDIT

Is that a smoke grenade going off?

Well two nothing certainly flatters us we couldn't do many things right today and a draw may have been a fair result. But when push comes to shove I will take two goals in the last couple of minutes to win the game and into the next round we go where we will have to play a hell of a lot better than today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Hard fought and difficult game, but well deserved imo.

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Hard fought and difficult game, but well deserved imo.

Deserved with the goals scored but really we have to have a look at this teams formation. Ally keeps playing Perlata wide he is a central midfielder. To many players are off form just now Law for one then we have Mohsni who I like going on a wee wonder every now and again and then being caught out of position.
    Then Templeton who is very low on confidence I hopw that goal today gives him a boost.
    To be honest if we come up against a better team than Falkirk in the next round we could be in bother unless the players and coaching staff get their acts together

Can't believe RFC got a pen when it was outside the box,then the ref stops a Falkirk attack in the RFC box,ball gets played out to an RFC player whose a yard offside,next thing its a goal,unbelievable,in fact no,its entirely believable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Must be that Masonic conspiracy thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Can't believe RFC got a pen when it was outside the box,then the ref stops a Falkirk attack in the RFC box,ball gets played out to an RFC player whose a yard offside,next thing its a goal,unbelievable,in fact no,its entirely believable.

Mate, you really need to stop being so angry - It'll give you high blood pressure.

The referee didnt have a good game at all & there was a case for being outside the box but its still a goalscoring opportunity and it was a foul so the red card was correct. I dont like the idea of a different set of criteria for a foul inside the box. If you'd give it outside the box then give it inside the box without hesitation imo. Just have the players well warned before kick off. I've seen worse not given but its a foul nonetheless and the combination of the two leaves the referee with no other choice. McGovern managed to keep Falkirk in the game for a good spell longer but once they scored the 1st one, there wasnt a hope of Falkirk getting one back, they were out on their feet and running out of time. The sending off was the difference in the end because Falkirk were cramping etc but they could have easily finished the game with 9 men.

Eirebear wrote: »
    Mate, you really need to stop being so angry - It'll give you high blood pressure.
    I already suffer from HBP so no wuckin furries.

Ayr or Dunfermline at Ibrox in the next round of the Scottish cup. I will take that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Ayr or Dunfermline at Ibrox in the next round of the Scottish cup. I will take that

Hopefully ye aren't bust by then ðŸ˜

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Hopefully ye aren't bust by then ðŸ˜

We won't be :)

Rangers take on Forfar at Ibrox tonight in a rearranged League 1 fixture

Rangers: Bell, Faure, McCulloch, Mohsni, Wallace, Aird, Black, Law, Macleod, Daly, Clark
    SUBS: Simonsen, Sheils, Peralta, Smith, Cribari, Crawford, Templeton

Though Forfar are the only team to beat us this season I reckon this will be a Rangers win.

Rangers go 1 up in the sixth minute with a great header from just about the Penalty spot after a smashing cross from Wallace