Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

BNMC wrote: »
    A pub for every 10 years is it? :pac:

No..

A pub for every 66 months..

:confused::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,068 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Danger781 wrote: »
    No..

A pub for every 66 months..

:confused::pac:

Happy 22nd...
    Here for all your mathematical needs ;)

9 more days!

Edit: Now 8 more days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

9 more days!

Edit: Now 8 more days!

Oooh exciting!! :D

Ah I remember turning 22 like it was was just last year, the hopes and dreams I had. Travelling the world before returning to find a job. Ever the optimist I was, and now look at me :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Oooh exciting!! :D

Ah I remember turning 22 like it was was just last year, the hopes and dreams I had. Travelling the world before returning to find a job. Ever the optimist I was, and now look at me :pac:
    Still living in Cork.... my sympathies to you. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,361 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Season finale of boardwalk to watch later and the latest episode of TWD. Really looking forward to Boardwalk in particular

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

KevIRL wrote: »
    Season finale of boardwalk to watch later and the latest episode of TWD. Really looking forward to Boardwalk in particular

This series of Boardwalk is good. I'm just watching it on Sky Atlantic so not up to date with the American episodes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Don't know why i havent started the latest season of Boardwalk Empire yet, is it good yeah? Might get on that so!

Decent so far. I thought the last series was very good though.

Lemlin wrote: »
    Decent so far. I thought the last series was very good though.

Yeah i enjoyed the last season too... i actually really like the show but haven't been able to start into it again this season for some reason! Must watch the first episode and that will get me going! Up to my tits with college so that my excuse, although i haven't missed an episode of Walking Dead yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,361 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

This series of Boardwalk is good. I'm just watching it on Sky Atlantic so not up to date with the American episodes.

Its brilliant, small bit of a slow start but they pay off later is awesome

Easily the best series running on TV atm

KevIRL wrote: »
    Its brilliant, small bit of a slow start but they pay off later is awesome

Easily the best series running on TV atm

So when I finish up Sons of Anarchy in the next week or 2 ye'd be recommending Boardwalk I take it?

1st episode in, don't know why i put it off! great start to the season... think i'll watch another!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Boardwalk Empire is consistently brilliant, I've only seen three episodes of the new series to date but it's as good as ever, pity Gyp Rosetti is gone, he was an outstanding character, Chalky seems a bit more prominent now though. Have we seen the last of Margaret?? Surely not!

I'm enjoying series three of Homeland to be honest, series two was a bit off the wall but it was always entertaining if you left your believability hat at the door, series 3 seems stronger overall though.
    I'm going to start on the last 8 episodes of Breaking Bad in the next few days, obviously looking forward to that nearly as much as the FPL overdose in the next two weeks.

Boardwalk Empire is consistently brilliant, I've only seen three episodes of the new series to date but it's as good as ever, pity Gyp Rosetti is gone, he was an outstanding character, Chalky seems a bit more prominent now though. Have we seen the last of Margaret?? Surely not!

I'm enjoying series three of Homeland to be honest, series two was a bit off the wall but it was always entertaining if you left your believability hat at the door, series 3 seems stronger overall though.
    I'm going to start on the last 8 episodes of Breaking Bad in the next few days, obviously looking forward to that nearly as much as the FPL overdose in the next two weeks.

Ok I think Boardwalk will be my next show so lads ye all seem mad about it.

Has Homeland improved after episode 3 this season? I struggled to even finish that episode.

As for BB I'm majorly jealous you have those last episodes to watch, forget FPL!

I've been putting off watching Homeland because I wasn't impressed with Season 2. I got really bored watching it.

Season 3 is an improvement you say?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

The Walking dead is very good. Coming towards the end of Season 3.

Also, anyone here with an Xbox One?

FutureGuy wrote: »
    The Walking dead is very good. Coming towards the end of Season 3.

Also, anyone here with an Xbox One?
    I'm a Playstation man myself (don't smite me oh gracious xbox moderator :pac:) and hadn't really been too bothered about picking up the ps4 any time soon until I started reading the PS4 thread and well now I'm weakening.

The plan is to wait a year or until my Masters is finished and reward myself then with the hope it'll be cheaper and all the bugs have been ironed out. If by some divine miracle Naughty Dog brought the new Uncharted game out before then things may change.

Did you pick up an Xbox?

I'm a Playstation man myself (don't smite me oh gracious xbox moderator :pac:) and hadn't really been too bothered about picking up the ps4 any time soon until I started reading the PS4 thread and well now I'm weakening.

The plan is to wait a year or until my Masters is finished and reward myself then with the hope it'll be cheaper and all the bugs have been ironed out. If by some divine miracle Naughty Dog brought the new Uncharted game out before then things may change.

Did you pick up an Xbox?

Exact same boat. Utterly disappointed by the lineup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I've been putting off watching Homeland because I wasn't impressed with Season 2. I got really bored watching it.

Season 3 is an improvement you say?

I wasn't as harsh as others in my assessment of series 2 to be honest. If you hated it then probably best not to bother with season 3, I do prefer what I've seen of the new series so far though. A lot of the dullness has been filtered out, the whole Carrie/Brodie thing isn't in your face and thankfully Mike and Brodie's wife(savage looking woman but the dullest character on TV) have hardly been seen. Dana also appears to be gone though which is disappointing, she's a very good character.

Did you pick up an Xbox?

Yeah. It's hard to get used to other technology now.

Toaster! Breakfast!
    Kettle! On!
    Toilet! Flush!

None work. Very disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I've started to go off gaming a bit in the last couple of years - and the odd thing I do play now is on the PC (still use my PS3 as a blu-ray player).

Thing is, it's the first console launch in a while where I haven't been waiting for the release and now it almost feels like I'm missing out. Feeling all nostalgic about bringing the console home on launch day and losing hours days in front of it.

Did you pick up an Xbox?

I rewarded myself with a 360 after my finals back in 2006. Now I feel old :eek:

I'm really hating college this year. I'm too tired to go into details, but there is so much wrong with how my course is organised.

Also, the functional programming (Haskell) assignment is wrecking my forking head. Fecking thing be making no sense whatsoever..

I'm really hating college this year. I'm too tired to go into details, but there is so much wrong with how my course is organised.

Also, the functional programming (Haskell) assignment is wrecking my forking head. Fecking thing be making no sense whatsoever..

I hear that, an essay due for tuesday and a presentation the following day. But xmas holidays after that right? Right :D Oh and just the 2x4000 word essays to do over the festive period :eek:

I rewarded myself with a 360 after my finals back in 2006. Now I feel old :eek:

Get to 36. Then get back to me.

I hear that, an essay due for tuesday and a presentation the following day. But xmas holidays after that right? Right :D Oh and just the 2x4000 word essays to do over the festive period :eek:

Man.... You have no idea...

Today:
    Test in Advanced Software Engineering

Friday:
    Functional Programming assignment due

Monday:
    Final year project meeting, need to get some work done for that.
    Test in Network Security.
    Parallel and Grid Computing assignment due.

Tuesday:
    Information Retrieval assignment due

Wednesday:
    Advanced Software Engineering assignment due / demonstration

Thursday:
    Test in Parallel and Grid Computing

Friday:

December 11th:
    Report for Advanced Software Engineering due

Christmas Holidays:
    Project work, project work, project work

Lots of computer Stuff :eek:

Back away not today disco lady!

5xmxcy.gif

Myself and technology aren't friends but ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

But on the flip side... you're twenty f**king one. Half the posters on here can't remember that far back. I can, I'm still cool, we're basically the same you and me, both in our twenties... I can say this for the next 5 months :(

Man.... You have no idea...

Today:
    Test in Advanced Software Engineering

Friday:

Monday:
    Final year project meeting, need to get some work done for that.
    Test in Network Security.
    Parallel and Grid Computing assignment due.

Tuesday:
    Information Retrieval assignment due

Wednesday:
    Advanced Software Engineering assignment due / demonstration

Thursday:
    Test in Parallel and Grid Computing

Friday:

December 11th:
    Report for Advanced Software Engineering due

Christmas Holidays:
    Project work, project work, project work

Sounds similar to my run up to Christmas, although minus all the advanced bit ha! Are you doing a masters, where are you studying?

Spent the day in A and E today with kidney stones, last thing i needed with the workload i've got at the moment!