Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Batesy wrote: »
    It's not on the itunes appstore yet anyways.

Just the US one at the moment, Europe on the 22'nd as others have said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭hallo dare

Just checked out the Android update, feckin deadle. you can message friends, see who's online, players met, trophies, go onto the store and select what you want downloaded, so if you're at work, go on the app and have it download the game/demo, whatever for to have it ready by the time your home. love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,835 ✭✭✭phill106

Was just able to confirm my mega bundle in local xtravision.
    They had 2....
    I was down for 2nd wave, 1st wave in that store was only two consoles as people hadn't ordered. They still arent sure of how many they are getting etc though, but I made sure they had my number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭CathalRyano

Does anywhere have the PS4, Killzone, PS Camera and Extra Controller bundle left? I forgot to pre-order, I don't mind if it has to be after Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Evilbart

Does anywhere have the PS4, Killzone, PS Camera and Extra Controller bundle left? I forgot to pre-order, I don't mind if it has to be after Christmas.

Yep amazon have some left you can order now and they will not charge you till they ship it,they are saying you will receive it before Christmas

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sony-PlayStation-Gamer-Pack-PS4/dp/B00D781S9E/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1384885410&sr=8-5&keywords=ps4+bundle

Evilbart wrote: »
    Yep amazon have some left you can order now and they will not charge you till they ship it,they are saying you will receive it before Christmas

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sony-PlayStation-Gamer-Pack-PS4/dp/B00D781S9E/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1384885410&sr=8-5&keywords=ps4+bundle

yeah went through that but €545 euro is what they're saying :/. Bit too expensive, it was 500 in most places a few weeks ago but I was too stupid to pre-order :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭rob808

yeah went through that but €545 euro is what they're saying :/. Bit too expensive, it was 500 in most places a few weeks ago but I was too stupid to pre-order :(
    it because your paying in pounds which make it expensive.

Well if you were to order everything included in the bundle separately in an irish store it would cost around €590 so it's still a good deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Markitron

Actually the app is up on the AppStore. If you had the old version installed you can update to the new one. If ye go to to updates, then press the update button on the top right, then press updates not on this phone, ye should see it down on the list somewhere. I think you have had to have the old version installed at some point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 danielknocker

Hey was wondering if anyone has heard from smyths in Tallaght, i pre-ordered there months ago and got a call about 4-5 weeks ago asking i i wanted to upgrade to the killzone+camera+controller bundle which i did. haven't heard anything from them after that other than what it says on their website which is:
    Expected Date Available: 29th November 2013
    At this time, Sony has not confirmed final launch allocations of the PS4 Console. Customers who placed their deposit with Smyths in- store before 7th August 2013 will have priority over available stock at launch.
    Any customers who pay a deposit after 7th August 2013 will be given priority over additional stock as it becomes available[/I][/I]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Tempted to order knack bundle from amazon.

Markitron wrote: »
    Actually the app is up on the AppStore. If you had the old version installed you can update to the new one. If ye go to to updates, then press the update button on the top right, then press updates not on this phone, ye should see it down on the list somewhere. I think you have had to have the old version installed at some point.

Thanks that worked for me the app is super slick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,522 ✭✭✭✭Varik

You shouldn't have paid in euros, it's almost always better to pay in sterling.

Sterling price is £440

Varik wrote: »
    You shouldn't have paid in euros, it's almost always better to pay in sterling.

Sterling price is £440

So, it's €524 then? Hmm, that's decent actually. Wouldn't mind that, especially as it means I get it for Christmas.

If you already put the order through and paid in euro then it's €545 for you.

Sorry

You might try changing payment option but I've never tried to change currency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Well, add in an extra 3% for our VAT rate that Amazon will add in at the checkout.

£440 is including Irish vat, the normal price is £429

Varik wrote: »
    If you already put the order through and paid in euro then it's €545 for you.

Sorry

You might try changing payment option but I've never tried to change currency.

Nah I haven't paid for anything yet. Still looking at options.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 495 ✭✭bootybouncer

Harvey Norman chaps I have contacted them regards the queuing system for the friday morning ..........................Unless its preorder only and then I dont forsee any tension.....................If its for both I hope they have a proper queuing system in place, I dont want to loose my console to some last minute bafoon wandering out of woodies who decides to pick one up for his brats !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭DUBLINHITMAN

Harvey Norman chaps I have contacted them regards the queuing system for the friday morning ..........................Unless its preorder only and then I dont forsee any tension.....................If its for both I hope they have a proper queuing system in place, I dont want to loose my console to some last minute bafoon wandering out of woodies who decides to pick one up for his brats !!!!

Yeah ill be stolling in to see can I grab one
    the last time I qued up with yhe pre order people and when the doors opened we were told theres 2 lines 1 for the pre order people and one just for me that wanted to buy it without pre ordering
    I walked out before the first fella had his bagged
    fook pre ordering hype

if I dont get one on release ill pick it up somehere before or after Christmas
    don't get me wrong I love me games but im 30odd and cant be dealing with the hype

now if I had kids it would be a different story That would be a pre order day one id be all over it like a bluesrse fly who'd wanna disdapoint a kid at xmass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

where is the best bet on trying to pick up one of these, not bothered with release day, but would like to have one before christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 danielknocker

jap gt wrote: »
    where is the best bet on trying to pick up one of these, not bothered with release day, but would like to have one before christmas

if you just want one before Christmas you can order them on Amazon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

if you just want one before Christmas you can order them on Amazon

just found it now, its a bundle offer yeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭hallo dare

jap gt wrote: »
    just found it now, its a bundle offer yeah

yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 tino96

Yeah ill be stolling in to see can I grab one
    the last time I qued up with yhe pre order people and when the doors opened we were told theres 2 lines 1 for the pre order people and one just for me that wanted to buy it without pre ordering
    I walked out before the first fella had his bagged
    fook pre ordering hype

if I dont get one on release ill pick it up somehere before or after Christmas
    don't get me wrong I love me games but im 30odd and cant be dealing with the hype

now if I had kids it would be a different story That would be a pre order day one id be all over it like a bluesrse fly who'd wanna disdapoint a kid at xmass

Which shop was that? Whereabouts?
    In Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,805 ✭✭✭✭siblers

How long do videogames.ca usually take to deliver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

siblers wrote: »
    How long do videogames.ca usually take to deliver?

Just wondering that myself. Haven't ordered from them in a couple of years now. They shipped a DS4 to me on Friday, will be interesting to see when I get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 mothb

Anyone know of a gaff in cork or limerick where i can get it, sometime before xmas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,805 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Just wondering that myself. Haven't ordered from them in a couple of years now. They shipped a DS4 to me on Friday, will be interesting to see when I get it.

I've not ordered any game yet for the ps4, may just have to go with Amazon to play it save. I had been holding out on the off chance those derps at Gamestop would give their online customers some kind of discount. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Videogames Canada the earliest has been 6 days for me, longest 9 days.