If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Ah it needs to be out of the Indian in the square, no night is a good night without a big durty kebab out of that place:P
    Have to go back in 8 weeks or so, I may take up your offer then!

Never ever eat out of there. about four years ago went in for a donar and the skinny dying looking fellow sneezed right in the salad bowls. He then continued to make up someone's kebab.Turned and walked out, never stood in it again. The place up beyond Easons, opposite the new tattoo place do great donar s in nam bread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Never ever eat out of there. about four years ago went in for a donar and the skinny dying looking fellow sneezed right in the salad bowls. He then continued to make up someone's kebab.Turned and walked out, never stood in it again. The place up beyond Easons, opposite the new tattoo place do great donar s in nam bread.

Yeuch. Ok, what about the place down the one way st, bridge st is it? I used to party with those guys:pac:

I'd say jerseys missing heifer is far from his mind at this stage!

Yeuch. Ok, what about the place down the one way st, bridge st is it? I used to party with those guys:pac:

I'd say jerseys missing heifer is far from his mind at this stage!

That place changed operaters a few times, might be closed at the moment. Did you ever est in the Lithuanian place under the cinema?
    If you got Jerseys heifer in any of the take aways you would be quare lucky!

That place changed operaters a few times, might be closed at the moment. Did you ever est in the Lithuanian place under the cinema?
    If you got Jerseys heifer in any of the take aways you would be quare lucky!

No, is it good? May nip over there tomorrow or Saturday night and see what the craic is. On second thoughts......better avoid flashy lights for a while, no nightclub for me:eek:
    Many in Cavan mart these days? Was tempted to tell the doctors in A & E to sod off and head up last Friday:D

not open at night. Haven't been in Cavan mart in ages . As long as the hospital staff don't mention bringing you "downstairs " you are alright. A lot harder to get out of than the upstairs ward.

I got a bit confused one day and wandered around down there thinking I was on ground level! Luckily enough I figured it out before too long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

The chairman of the clare gaa pat Fitz called to my grandfathers house earlier with the Liam McCarthy cup. They had heard about my uncle passing on while they were in the area. Fair play to them for taking their time out to do these kinda things. It really cheered him up.

I hope you didnt mention what you taught of them after the first round of the championship:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

I hope you didnt mention what you taught of them after the first round of the championship:D:D
    Are Limerick still sore over the way things panned out this year? :D
    And Clare to get 8 All Stars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Lonng night. Got bumber pulled off my car on the way to kk and you man drove off. Going on the sauce made up for it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Are Limerick still sore over the way things panned out this year? :D
    And Clare to get 8 All Stars.

Doubt it, but a few on here were very public about all the things wrong in Clare after the Cork game, and they would never all irelands:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Chisler2

I finally broke out of the hospital:pac:

Kept in since last Friday afternoon, they wouldn't discharge me until I got an apt in the mater for another scan. Thought I was going to go mad looking at four walls around me.
    Also have v low blood pressure, 90 or so/ 45ish, didn't think it was an issue but apparently it's not a good thing.

Very glad you are OK Kovu! Take care of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ABlur

I see Dampintheattic has closed his account. Another Banner Boardsie gone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

2 minutes to five and chomping at the bit to get home !!

Some days stuck in the office are just torture... specially looking out at such a nice bright afternoon and very little going on here !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

ABlur wrote: »
    I see Dampintheattic has closed his account. Another Banner Boardsie gone!

Ah Jaysus, another one bites the dust. I'm starting to think that Liam McCarthy has them all drove wrong :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

my god the machinery shed at fota golf club is big enough to house a few hundred cattle

bbam wrote: »
    2 minutes to five and chomping at the bit to get home !!

Some days stuck in the office are just torture... specially looking out at such a nice bright afternoon and very little going on here !!!

Fcuk it !!
    Home now, and ready to fodder stock..
    Blowing a gale, black dark and belting rain that would drill holes in your face :(

If there wasn't such great easy money in this farming lark :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Like I said bob they proved us wrong (and stopped doing the short passes as much) I speak my mind and plenty more agreed with me, 'twas nothing personal anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

got my powerwasher back today, all fixed up :D

whelan1 wrote: »
    Thats your christmas sorted so :p

bbam wrote: »
    Thats your christmas sorted so :p
    didnt get a chance to use it and didnt get the bill yet either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

didnt get a chance to use it and didnt get the bill yet either

At least it's not thrown in the corner and used maybe once a year

ah, just chillaxing with a glass of wine:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

If this farming lark doesnt work out, you could always go washing cars.:D

jeeny my hands have enough cracks without doing that. Broke the handle of a 4 grain fork today, not many people can say that now a days:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

ate with woodworm I heard... :D

Muckit wrote: »
    ate with woodworm I heard... :D
    wouldnt mind it was the newer of the 2 forks i have

Broke the handle of a 4 grain fork today, not many people can say that now a days:)
    Just the remedy on the back of those travelling sales men !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

God oul lads would make ye pull your hair out.

ATM he's taking over rearing the calves and he never noticed one a a real dirty white scour until i seen it today, all he does is throw milk in drinker and walks off and leaves them drink on there on, cant get through to him to stay with them.
    Told him i was going to tube the calf tonight because i new she was drinking no milk and was getting worse and he wouldn't here of it.

Theres no talking to him. Sometimes ye would just feel like fcukin off and see how he manages on his own....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

jersey101 wrote: »
    God oul lads would make ye pull your hair out.

ATM he's taking over rearing the calves and he never noticed one a a real dirty white scour until i seen it today, all he does is throw milk in drinker and walks off and leaves them drink on there on, cant get through to him to stay with them.
    Told him i was going to tube the calf tonight because i new she was drinking no milk and was getting worse and he wouldn't here of it.

Theres no talking to him. Sometimes ye would just feel like fcukin off and see how he manages on his own....

Don't tell him what you are doing, if you think it needs doing, just do it jersey, less hassle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

wouldnt mind it was the newer of the 2 forks i have

Overtrained from all that powerwashing :p