Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 4 Irish Servers Chat/Info

• 30-10-2013 10:06am
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭

This thread is used for general banter of play on irish servers & for information regarding those servers. If you want your server added to the Forum sticky, please PM one of the mods & it will be added.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Mad_Dave

Will there be any Irish/Boards.ie rented servers on any of the consoles ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭Laviski

b_560_95_1.png

and

b_560_95_1.png

www.gaellords.com mainly irish peeps on the TS

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

b_560_95_1.png

Lots of Irish in [CeltS] gaming community.
    http://www.celtsclan.co.uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Must add all these to favourites

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

I have added the new Craggy Island BF4 server to the Irish Servers Sticky. Great bunch of lads to play with! I look forward to C4'ing them all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,984 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

Tried to play a game there was doing ok next thing got kicked from the game ! Nice warm welcome :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Tried to play a game there was doing ok next thing got kicked from the game ! Nice warm welcome :)

Have finished 50% of the rounds i have played. I dont take it personally when the game/server crashes :)

Unless you got the kicked message :)

server is on official mode - we can't kick or ban people only allowed settings decided on by EA. all bf4 servers are crashing alot. there is supposed to be a server hot fix this evening/2moro.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

We have a 38 slot server, on normal atm but will move onto HC in a few weeks:

b_160_400_1_ffffff_c5c5c5_ffffff_000000_0_1_0.png

We use boards.ie TS: 188.165.244.23

Added to forum sticky

Anyone got a Vars text file to drop into the server to run the game as a preset normal/hardcore. Mine keeps showing as custom which hides it from the main filter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭jumbobreakfast

Anyone got a Vars text file to drop into the server to run the game as a preset normal/hardcore. Mine keeps showing as custom which hides it from the main filter.
    Not sure man, not really into hardcore but I hear it is tricky to get working right. It was a big enuogh pain getting our servers to show as Official/normal but I reckon it should be fixed in the next patch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭ewj1978

silly Q,

went to add gaellords to my favs there but they're both only coming up as 8 man servers..:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

ewj1978 wrote: »
    silly Q,

went to add gaellords to my favs there but they're both only coming up as 8 man servers..:confused:

There's an adaptive plugin installed, so when 6 people are joined the server it'll increase the 16 slots, 12 people joined it'll increase to 24 and so on.

The reason for this is because the Quick Join function in Battlelog ranks servers based on percentage full, so if a server has 2 out of 8 people playing, it is 25% full, instead of there being 2 out of 64, which would only be ~3% full.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,645 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Is Gaellords #1 okay? The unlocks were gone a short while ago, and the game results haven't been uploaded to EA, as if it were an unranked server.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭ewj1978

Just went onto gaellords 1 and no rankings or unlocks..

there was a server patch all services back to normal.

Spear wrote: »
    Is Gaellords #1 okay? The unlocks were gone a short while ago, and the game results haven't been uploaded to EA, as if it were an unranked server.
    ewj1978 wrote: »
    Just went onto gaellords 1 and no rankings or unlocks..

Apologies lads, seems to resent update made a balls of them. Feel free to PM me if there's anything wrong with the server next time. I'll get emailed about it so it will be quicker :)

Finally got it running on Normal Ranked and 40 players Rush/ conquest all Maps. No spectators. 2 Commanders. Ill get the 40 players locked for Rush maps soon too.

I am going to leave it alone for a few days but I will be making it a hybrid of hardcore and normal soon. So it will have a mini map and 100% health but friendly fire will be on and there will be no health regeneration for soldier or vehicles, no 3rd person camera/ kill cam. I also like the sound of full clip reloads. But some of the hardcore stuff is over the top.

If anyone wants to add it to the favs and Ktulu if you can update the sticky I will think kind thoughts about you all evening :)

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/servers/show/pc/d2760610-4a73-46d3-8b2c-691bb99e8a2d/BoneIdelGaming-40-Player-Large-Conquest-Ireland-UK/

If anyone wants to add it to the favs and Ktulu if you can update the sticky I will think kind thoughts about you all evening :)

Done :)

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭ABE

[TiG] The Irish Guard have two servers running.

48 Slot Server | Normal Mode | View battlelog page below
    The Irish Guard Mixed Mode Maps

20 Sot Server | Normal Mode | View battlelog page below
    Multiplay TiG The-Irish Guard Fleg Fest 1000 Tickets

Add to your favorites :D

Added to Sticky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Any Hardcore servers?

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Any Hardcore servers?

I have swapped over to Hardcore. 42slots conquest and Rush all maps. The server is empty right now so if there are 3 others online who can jump online to get it rolling.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/servers/show/pc/d2760610-4a73-46d3-8b2c-691bb99e8a2d/BoneIdleGaming-42-Player-Conquest-Rush-All-Maps-Ireland-UK/

Up and running now with Hardcore settings.

Do you want me to change it to Hardcore in the servers sticky?

Yea I think I will run hardcore for a bit. Only thing is keeping the server up.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Nologogo

Are there admins on the Gaellords servers? Was on last night and spent the majority of two or three maps being baser**ed, four or five players down, with teams stacked heavily against.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Yeah, it got downright silly at one stage (so I thought ah lads, feck this and went elsewhere). You were spawning and dead before your screen came up from black.

Yep. Good server is only as good as the admins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭KillerShamrock

Its not that there is no admins its just set up as official server which can't be administered as such due to dice/ea rules its to prevent badming. I think the lads are working towards changing so the admins can work their magic. There are a few on here so maybe they can shed more light

Nologogo wrote: »
    Are there admins on the Gaellords servers? Was on last night and spent the majority of two or three maps being baser**ed, four or five players down, with teams stacked heavily against.

The server is on Official preset, which means no players can be kicked or banned. There were admins online.

Nologogo wrote: »
    Yep. Good server is only as good as the admins.

That's not very fair Nologogo, I think educating yourself in how a server is run should be done first before you go insulting the guys that run it.

As this is an official server we have very little control over various aspects of it. Team Balance being one of them, the system in at the moment is a DICE one & is shockingly bad at balancing the teams. I have no doubt it will be fixed in the future.

What time was this at? We are not always playing Battlefield as it is impossible for us to play 24hrs a day. Our teamspeak is advertised multiple times during a round on the server. If you are having issues on the server why not join & inform someone on there?

You can also PM me here on boards with any issues.

ktulu123 wrote: »
    That's not very fair Nologogo, I think educating yourself in how a server is run should be done first before you go insulting the guys that run it.
    Hey hold on, its a perfectly fair statement to make. Having a server populated does not make it a good server. Its the admins that do that. Cant see how you can disagree with that. Adding to that, I didn't insult anyone, I just pointed out what I see as a flaw in the server configuration.

You guys decided to make it an "Official" server in order to get the automatch traffic from within battlelog. It makes populating the server a lot easier in order to take EA's player traffic, you sacrifice your administrators rights.
    That's true yes?

It is a decision you guys made, it was a choice you took, and as a result, if a hacker comes online your admins and can do absolutely nothing to stop them. If teams are stacked you can do nothing to stop that. If a racist comes online and starts mouthing off, you can do nothing to stop them. All because you guys decided to make the server an official server.
    That's true yes?

You could easily make it a ranked server and admin it yourselves couldn't you?

I understand how the servers work. We have two running ourselves, one ranked, one official (and I don't play on the official one for that very same reason). This isn't a BF4/Dice/EA thing. They gave you a choice and you took the "Official" one instead of the "Ranked" one. You guys made the decision to not admin the server.
    If you are having issues on the server why not join & inform someone on there? You can also PM me here on boards with any issues.
    Well why bother? You cant do anything to fix any issues that are raised as long as the server remains configured as it is.

Look I like the fact that you are hosting the servers and bringing some players together. Its good. I just don't like that the server doesn't have any admins, that's all.

Its not personal. I'm not here saying our servers are better than yours etc. Its not meant as an insult. Its just an opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭TheFairy

Guys there are any amount of RCON tools that will allow you to admin the server, which I am sure you are aware off. Its nonsense to say that you cannot kick players, of course you can, how else do you make spaces for clan members when server full?

Also Procon can easily do auto balancing, kit limiting etc etc etc.

[Edit] Just seen the automatch part there, wasnt aware of that. I'd rather play on a well adminned half full server than a full one that is unbalanced and full of a-holes causing bother etc.

TheFairy wrote: »
    [Edit] Just seen the automatch part there, wasnt aware of that. I'd rather play on a well adminned half full server than a full one that is unbalanced and full of a-holes causing bother etc.

Yes, like we said...you cannot ban or kick people if you use the Official preset.

I think the thing to do with BF4 servers is use the Official preset for a few weeks until the server gets regulars and people have it favourited. The GaelLords.com #1 server is currently 41st in the world on GameTracker out of over 6600 servers, because of people playing on it regularly.

I've a ranked hardcore server running with procon installed with full admin, balancing and banning rights and it gets traffic from quickmatches. You just need to get a game running that is the tricky bit but if you can get 4 people online at once to start a match then it fills in seconds and stays full for hours.

Every server will get idiots on it and it's impossible to be on 24 hours a day to monitor for them so that's why I went hardcore. The players who play a lot of bf and play it properly play on hardcore servers. Normal servers are a hotbed for idiots and trolls.

If you don't want to play with idiots play on hardcore, it is actually much better and easier on hardcore because soldiers aren't bullet sponges and don't regenerate their health and the enemy doesn't have a map to your location on the screen.

Hello guys,

If you have an issue with the GaelLords servers please contact myself by pm on this forum or the forums on gaellords.com and even better yet pop onto the ts3 server gaellords.com:9987 look for a admin there is normally a person online that will be able to help and i'm online there most evenings.

We are currently running a teamspeak sync for our battlefield servers which means once you join the staging channel it will automatically move you to the correct channel for your team. At the end of each round both teams will be moved back into the staging channel again. This is one of many features to come on our servers.

Yes our Servers are run on official mode it may or may not be like next month or not. We hope to implement some third party anti cheats to the server shortly. But official or not if you have a issue direct it to me please and it will be dealth with.

Thanks,

Laviski.

Our server is ranked with a lot of active admins,seems to be full 24/7 with many regulars.
    Ranked works great for us.

I have maybe 10-15 servers added to my favourites list and without doubt the GaeLlords and our own server seem to be full 24/7.
    Played on GaeLlords over the weekend and had no issues.

b_560_95_1.png

Theres also an EA DICE test server in Ireland but rarely populated.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/servers/show/pc/d8782c12-914c-405d-b16b-7888e8411533/EA-DICE-Test-Server-268762/

Gaellords -v- Celts, eh?

Forty quatloos on the newcomer!

popcorn.jpg

Sparks wrote: »
    Gaellords -v- Celts, eh?

Forty quatloos on the newcomer!

popcorn.jpg

Funny how someone always has to make it into a versus scenario :P

Dcully wrote: »
    Well, it's Battlefield, not Minecraft :P :pac:

Now oil up and get back in the ring to dance for our entertainment! :D

Dcully wrote: »

Would be a pretty cool thing to organize a weekly skirmish between all of the Irish based servers. We DEFINITELY(ie. me :P) need a few more weeks of practice before anything like that could happen :)

A rule would need to be put in place though. This would be for FUN, bitching moaning etc not allowed as it just ruins the craic of it all

Can we reserve a spot on the rooftop and an M82A3 for Spear for that match? :P

Definitely, I'm still hunting that bastards tags

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,645 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Sparks wrote: »
    Can we reserve a spot on the rooftop and an M82A3 for Spear for that match? :P

Only if there's a way for me to swing it at people instead.
    Definitely, I'm still hunting that bastards tags

If it makes you happier, I got Shadowhearth yesterday too. It was a bit weird seeing the Irish flag and boards.ie logo when he was flipped over and the blade went in.

Spear wrote: »
    Only if there's a way for me to swing it at people instead.
    I don't think you can actually stab people with a .50 calibre semi-automatic anti-materiel rifle, but if you want to give it a try...

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭rickdangerouss

EU1BF4PGM500 (DICE Ireland Test Servers)
    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4.../EU1BF4PGM500/

The ping is very low for myself, around 12-10 ms. Yet I do not see anyone on it at all.
    I understand that no settings can be changed, Just for a quick one or two games to see any differences?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Just pick BF4 up on PC, hopefully see ye on some of the Irish servers in the coming days. :D Be kind, I've to get used to mouse and keyboards again.

So, on Celts, [MIKU]AKARI233 loves sitting in the do-not-go area, attacking helos in the other spawn. Can a Celts admin ban the ****er please? He's turned Lancan Dam from a game into an exercise in waiting for the tickets to run down.