If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

delaval wrote: »
    I'll be lighting the sky with them next week anyway. Held a soft launch last night to see if they were duds and they're good to go

Good man. The "Nidge", type characters of this Republic, make a nice little earner from importing and distributing these illegal devices. Your support us greatly appreciated, and the profits recycled into other parts of their businesses. No prizes for guessing what that is.
    Same characters made a nice few quid, from importing angel dust, when there were enough customers, to make it worthwhile.
    Enjoy your night show, and I'm sure one or two little lads in your adoring audience, will go on to emulate your example in future.
    Nidge's young skanger, will be happy to oblige on the supply side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Bizzum wrote: »
    It's as good as my russian, polish, sanskrit and urdu for that matter!

Anteeksi. Yksi kieli ei ikinä riitä, Täytyy harjoitella enemmän Ranskalainen

Onnea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

I brought a stash load of fireworks down to my sister who is married in cork. Cruising down the road just south of cork city and the cops were doing random checks for tax etc. They took a liking to me and asked me to open the boot...... the ****ers took over £200 sterling worth of rockets off me. Felt violated. They probably used them themselves....

That cop will probably put on a show like our neighboring cop does every year. He always has the best fireworks around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Kovu Murr wrote: »

Onnea!

No problem. Have yourself washed and smelling good :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭EpicPothole

Pity they didn't confiscate the car as well:eek:
    Those stupid fuookin things, have left some serious injuries behind, never mind all the animals they have spooked.
    Should be a mega fine for anybody caught transporting, selling or using them.

Jesus lads. Ye are some crowd of holy joes. I was going to give them to a responsible adult. I bought them legally. And admit I shouldn't have brought them south of the border.
    And why would they take the car off me! FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

maxxuumman wrote: »
    That cop will probably put on a show like our neighboring cop does every year. He always has the best fireworks around.

My dad in law is a guard and when he used to go back to the barrack in the even, him and his fellow custodians used divvy out what fireworks they had confiscated and take them home for their own use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

whelan1 wrote: »
    are they for you or the kids?

Mmmmmmm???

Good man. The "Nidge", type characters of this Republic, make a nice little earner from importing and distributing these illegal devices. Your support us greatly appreciated, and the profits recycled into other parts of their businesses. No prizes for guessing what that is.
    Same characters made a nice few quid, from importing angel dust, when there were enough customers, to make it worthwhile.
    Enjoy your night show, and I'm sure one or two little lads in your adoring audience, will go on to emulate your example in future.
    Nidge's young skanger, will be happy to oblige on the supply side.

Well if I can't use them I might aswell set fire to them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Off the the macra rally dressed in a cow onesy. Just cause its in the pattern of a Friesian doesnt mean i like them :D

jersey101 wrote: »
    Off the the macra rally dressed in a cow onesy. Just cause its in the pattern of a Friesian doesnt mean i like them :D

Careful no one lifts your tail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Would ya not hang the tackle out and go as a bull? :-)

Bizzum wrote: »
    Would ya not hang the tackle out and go as a bull? :-)

them macra ones are hungry enough :D Could get meself into trouble ha

I remember going to macra outings. Some of the wildest sessions I've ever been to. But alas I'm at the stage now where I have to go to a wedding tomorrow and I'm not looking forward to getting pished! I never thought it'd come to this. .....

Bull**** you'll love getting loaded it sobering up that's the hard bit

Heading out now for a barrel of beer, celebrate my birthday.

No milking tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

I started clipping weanlings and cows this year. Question is how far past the shoulder or down the rump should be clipped or basically what's good clipping practice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Jesus lads. Ye are some crowd of holy joes. I was going to give them to a responsible adult. I bought them legally. And admit I shouldn't have brought them south of the border.
    And why would they take the car off me! FFS

Bought a secondhand jeep three years ago from a fellow who would be familiar with a lot of the roads between Clones and Cullaville :D
    About a year ago the welded in platform that covers in the rear foot well came loose, there were 5 boxes of "Black Cat" bangers under it! If they all went off at the one time, probably would have cut the jeep in half..................

No milking tomorrow

i have to get bladdered, get home, and milk :O

You left one thing out. My old man used to tell us to be in bed early and home to milk!!!

Bull**** you'll love getting loaded it sobering up that's the hard bit

Yeah, I suppose its the hangover I'm thinking of. When I was gree and single and no kids, I didn't even consider the day after. I just went flat out on the beer....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Yeah, I suppose its the hangover I'm thinking of. When I was gree and single and no kids, I didn't even consider the day after. I just went flat out on the beer....

when your usually up and on the go early the following morning it keeps the drinking in check. had only half dozen G&T's last saturday night even though everyone else was having a serious session. got to bed at 5 and put alarm on for 8 to go, feckin lads were still up drinking when I was leaving:), so much for being self employed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Bought a secondhand jeep three years ago from a fellow who would be familiar with a lot of the roads between Clones and Cullaville :D
    About a year ago the welded in platform that covers in the rear foot well came loose, there were 5 boxes of "Black Cat" bangers under it! If they all went off at the one time, probably would have cut the jeep in half..................
    They're fit for anything round there.
    I did the groundworks for a house in crossmaglen, the man that owned the site said not to worry about leaving machines on the site "no one will touch them in my field".
    There also used to be a neighbour of whelan1's that passed our house 2or3 nights a week very late with a car in front clearing the way.

You left one thing out. My old man used to tell us to be in bed early and home to milk!!!

dont go to bed. come home at 6 and milk then :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

Kovu Murr wrote: »

Onnea!

Kuinka monta kieltä Suomessa?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

No milking tomorrow

Happy birthday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

No milking tomorrow
    over or under 40 ????????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

whelan1 wrote: »
    over or under 40 ????????????????

are you interested whelan? dont think he has any sheds to wash so you maybe disappointed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

These are the lads you'd want after wild cattle :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

Last year some idiot let off a load of fireworks near a field of racehorses and they all broke out and headed down the road. As they passed down, every horse on the road charged out to join them. Was like the wild west. Fair spooky as we could hear the horses but not see them. Every neighbour spent half the night in a round up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

Muckit wrote: »
    These are the lads you'd want after wild cattle :D:D

That's one way to make sh1t of a good horse.