If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

see aldi have offers on thermal gear this week , might be of use to some people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

whelan1 wrote: »
    see aldi have offers on thermal gear this week , might be of use to some people
    as the FIL said to me today...... the winter is rolling in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Any of youse that like Cider, try Henry Westons Organic cider.
    Woeful great stuff. Half a dozen bottles would see ya right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

its only illegal if your caught bob.... im sure your aware of that :D

very easy to get caught in time to come, using imaging, spread by night so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

as the FIL said to me today...... the winter is rolling in

Dose of frosty weather is healthy, kill off a few bugs and a bit of the undergrowth. Bit of a sting in the cheeks some of these mornings, wake ya up quick.

ha bet he forgot to take the handcuffs off last weekend :D

I knew there was something I forgot to do earlier in the week, now where did I put the key. Left The Specials - ghost town playing loud on repeat aswell

Dose of frosty weather is healthy, kill off a few bugs and a bit of the undergrowth. Bit of a sting in the cheeks some of these mornings, wake ya up quick.
    and you dancing around the troughs waiting for the cattle on a frosty morning

I knew there was something I forgot to do earlier in the week, now where did I put the key. Left The Specials - ghost town playing loud on repeat aswell
    its more like a crime scene now bob

very easy to get caught in time to come, using imaging, spread by night so
    infra red headlamps on the tractor and night vision goggles......only job :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

Misconception about frost and bugs. You need heat, to kill bugs. Frost simply slows th down a bit.
    Plenty of boiling water for a good kill.

its more like a crime scene now bob

twas like a building site when I left ;)

the tea stains the least of your worries :D:D

sam bailey has a fantastic voice on x factor and some make over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

whelan1 wrote: »
    sam bailey has a fantastic voice on x factor and some make over

Aren't ye watching FG conference. Wouldn't a bit of current affairs do the kids good

delaval wrote: »
    Aren't ye watching FG conference. Wouldn't a bit of current affairs do the kids good
    thanks for reminding me

Misconception about frost and bugs. You need heat, to kill bugs. Frost simply slows th down a bit.
    Plenty of boiling water for a good kill.

Don't think my kettle is big enough to cover all the farm :eek:

water bomber????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Strictly come dancing here ffs :'(

td5man wrote: »
    Just post that again

Why does this phone keep re posting o_O o_O

td5man wrote: »
    Why does this phone keep re posting o_O o_O

It's doing you a kindness, distracting you from the crap on TV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Just in after bringing in the last of the bales. Thank fcuk thats over. Going to have a few pints now and get some practice for going to the county final tomorrow. Hopefully there will be cause for a week long session after the game...... I'll give the cattle the run of the farm fir a week if we win

Have yiz many county men onboard?
    And what are Nemo like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I hope ye do better than we did. Going for a few scoops now a wake rather than a wedding though. We had an hour of the Seamus Prendergast show. Not to take from the rest of the Ardmore team, worthy winners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Bizzum wrote: »
    Have yiz many county men onboard?
    And what are Nemo like?

Nemo are... nemo! They will be favourites for almost every game they play in cork county.
    We have 3 county men, Damien Cahalane, Mark Collins & Brian Hurley. The thing is, are the other 12 starting good enough. .... I was in school with a few of the elder lads on the team, so I'll go through the pain barrier and go on the piss with them (what all good supporters do)
    One of our midfielders is a dairy farmer...... he doesn't do training till after first cut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Jayus I'd love a few pints, those fcuking X factor would depress ya,

Wonder would Louis drop the hand on Sharon,

Nemo are... nemo! They will be favourites for almost every game they play in cork county.
    We have 3 county men, Damien Cahalane, Mark Collins & Brian Hurley. The thing is, are the other 12 starting good enough. .... I was in school with a few of the elder lads on the team, so I'll go through the pain barrier and go on the piss with them (what all good supporters do)
    One of our midfielders is a dairy farmer...... he doesn't do training till after first cut.

Finals are for winning. Funny things can happen!
    Best of luck.