If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Been all curious I googled it,pretty interesting site delaval lots of very informative videos.............
    Jeez there were no videos at the cellcheck workshop, a video would have been easier for the illiterate among us :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Timmaay wrote: »
    Lovehate!!!! Whoohoo

Needs to be 2 hours long, cos it only ever feels like it's been on 15 mins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Needs to be 2 hours long, cos it only ever feels like it's been on 15 mins!
    The sky box acted up and I missed the first five minutes to make it even shorter

moy83 wrote: »
    The sky box acted up and I missed the first five minutes to make it even shorter

Jesus, you mean you missed that opening :eek:

It'll be on RTE player later on.

Jesus, you mean you missed that opening :eek:

It'll be on RTE player later on.
    You b#####d :P I was hoping it was nothing and then you go and say that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭mf240

Good man fran.

Lucky he knows a good dentist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Siobhan is after letting herself go. She was savage last season

You b#####d :P I was hoping it was nothing and then you go and say that :D

I didn't mean to, like :o

:pac: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

I didn't mean to, like :o

:pac: :D
    S**t stirrer

I need a bigger spoon shovel.

Out of curiosity now im waiting for it to go up on rte player . It was meant to be lights straight out after it for me !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭flat out !!

jersey101 wrote: »

In fairness to her, she's had a tough year ...

Out of curiosity now im waiting for it to go up on rte player . It was meant to be lights straight out after it for me !

Go to bed FFS :D:D

It wasn't that good....... or was it........

In fairness to her, she's had a tough year ...

Good grass and a bolus and she will be flying again .
    Mary was a beaut I thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭mayota

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Go to bed FFS :D:D

It wasn't that good....... or was it........

**slowly shakes head**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

On a football theme

Herd test in am, no bloods TG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

delaval wrote: »
    On a football theme

I remember back 15 years or so Kilkenny were trying to do their bit for football and had the great DJ drafted in to play for the footballers. I saw him playing against ourselves below in Nowlan pk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

i fell asleep, so missed it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

whelan1 wrote: »
    i fell asleep, so missed it too

Ya didn't miss much. Someone used a chainsaw on a cat this time.... messy:D:D.

Was looking at a cow this morning when i was milking and thought she was getting very heavy for a spring calver. Went in to look at icbf tgen and it says she's to calve in 37 days. OH ****E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Was looking at a cow this morning when i was milking and thought she was getting very heavy for a spring calver. Went in to look at icbf tgen and it says she's to calve in 37 days. OH ****E

Hmm had one last yr in the parlour, when I spotted 2legs popping out! Not my fault though ha, Calf was about 10wks premature, size of a dog. Lived for a wk also. The cow is still milking now, will be a long lactation ha, I'll give her 3months dry though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

road is being done up and lads came down wanting to know do we want the tar stuff off the top of the old road, what do ye think 50 euro a load , wanted 70 first in cash... settled on 50 in a cheque

No anti tubes she'll be fine

delaval wrote: »
    No anti tubes she'll be fine
    i think ill put orbenin in her. Its 42 days so ill take the hit. Dont want scc to rise again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

road is being done up and lads came down wanting to know do we want the tar stuff off the top of the old road, what do ye think 50 euro a load , wanted 70 first in cash... settled on 50 in a cheque

Lucky feckers.

I am looking for that stuff for to put on a laneway to my house. If you spray old diesel on top of it, it helps to reactivate the tar in it and then you can roll it together with a vibrating roller and it will stick together lovely!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

That stuff is meant to be good and hard. Round here you'd have to know someone on the road crew to get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

reilig wrote: »
    Lucky feckers.

I am looking for that stuff for to put on a laneway to my house. If you spray old diesel on top of it, it helps to reactivate the tar in it and then you can roll it together with a vibrating roller and it will stick together lovely!!

If its tarmac its great stuff, tar and chip is only any use for filling round pipes or as screenings under concrete.
    Dont use tar chip anywhere near where cows walk as youll end up with a lot of sore feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

so tomorrow is bend over and take it from the government day, cant wait