Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Whaaaaaa? I've done nothing wrong! I'm just a different sort of farmer when I'm at home. No harm in caring for your appearance, vet may arrive at 3am and I don't want to look a state. Comes from being young I guess but it's hard to care about one's appearance when your hand is in a cow's side and you're soaped up and in full waterproofs.
    Appearances may deceive sharpshooter, never forget that :D
    why would a vet be looking at your ruined pillowcases

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Never said the vet was, overactive mind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭stanflt

Never said the vet was, overactive mind!

are you starting new job tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

this vet didnt want ti get caught on the calving camera :D

overactive mind!
    Ah been accused of worse :D

stanflt wrote: »
    are you starting new job tomorrow?

Yup, hope it goes well. Supposed to be in work exp from college anyway so no big loss if it's not totally suitable but seems to be an area I'm experienced in. Still......don't mind the hotel stay!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

rang the vets once for a cow with a twisted calf bed, and a tiny little thin German lassie arrived. she took off the fleece and had tattoos everywhere, dreads and more silver wear in her hair and ears than a canteen of cutlery. her wrists were so small they looked like a 10 wear olds. she done a fecking great job. she held the calfs feet and we rolled the cow . I expected her to flip over, but the job was a success!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭stanflt

Yup, hope it goes well. Supposed to be in work exp from college anyway so no big loss if it's not totally suitable but seems to be an area I'm experienced in. Still......don't mind the hotel stay!:p

best of luck- hope all goes well

rang the vets once for a cow with a twisted calf bed, and a tiny little thin German lassie arrived. she took off the fleece and had tattoos everywhere, dreads and more silver wear in her hair and ears than a canteen of cutlery. her wrists were so small they looked like a 10 wear olds. she done a fecking great job. she held the calfs feet and we rolled the cow . I expected her to flip over, but the job was a success!
    never doubt them i seen small ladies carry 105 shells that would have most fellas whining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

female vet here and she is great . End of

Enjoy Navan and best of luck in the new job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

I know your vet then and its not that many tatts in fairnesss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,887 ✭✭✭mf240

never doubt the ladies. great with stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Best of luck with the new job, watch your self with grufferty ;) Don't forget us when we have screws, I mean quality cull cows to sell ;);):D

1chippy wrote: »
    I know your vet then and its not that many tatts in fairnesss.

never saw her again , she was only here on work experience from collage in Germany, perhaps she returned to practice here?

td5man wrote: »
    Best of luck with the new job, watch your self with grufferty ;) Don't forget us when we have screws, I mean quality cull cows to sell ;);):D

Ah now, I have heard it all tonight. Better get used to tattoos up here lads, plus the piercings!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

never saw her again , she was only here on work experience from collage in Germany, perhaps she returned to practice here?
    if its the same one yes. shes about 28-30 i suppose now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Wheres the new job kovu? Dunbia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

female vet here and she is great . End of

Enjoy Navan and best of luck in the new job

is Solar (sonar) club still on the go in Navan, being a while when I was last in that spot. Always a good town for a scuffle after a night out :rolleyes:

Thats the style :D

could well be. it was about 10 years ago.

Can't say aout as nothing signed yet but I'm sure educated guesses can be made.

Yup that's where yer wan is staying, there'll be some head on her in the morning having to rise before noon :P

Me!? I'll be up before the lot of ye:p

If I'm called to go I'll answer! There was a reason I got a knock on my window to calve neighbours cows before my dad!

Me!? I'll be up before the lot of ye:p

If I'm called to go I'll answer! There was a reason I got a knock on my window to calve neighbours cows before my dad!
    Jeez that's good to know sure i'm only down the road, nothing calving tonight so you can relax :D

And i'm off to bed now. Nothing better than a free fry to wake a person!
    I'lll see you at half six!:D

never say never td5man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

ah so it was a hotel aswell, I taught it was just down some back street, is there some other club there too? Time outta mind

After the milking :eek::eek:

we ll be waiting for ya :D

ah so it was a hotel aswell, I taught it was just down some back street, is there some other club there too? Time outta mind
    Back street??? that used to be the Dublin road.