Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

YbFocus wrote: »
    Have to do the same myself soon. Is it 25 a car?

Better not be or I'll be seriously pissed!!!

Well that was quick, less time spent in that dump. Relatively painless alart from some dog ignorant bastard jumping infront of me when it's my turn at the counter :mad: and yer wan at the counter calling me back (I thought for calling him quite vulgar stuff :pac:) "hai yoo, yang fella.... She'll take you nowe in the next coobicle" pointong with a half chewed pen. Such eloquence in an enthralling voice :rolleyes:

Oh and YB its free to do, wait till they see me again with twice the forms as this time :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Might as well say this now, remember I said you must be careful of lads taking things off your cars when importing, when I picked my car up it was missing loads of gear, spoiler, sideskirts and front lip as well as the leather seat covers were all stolen.

That's pretty bad form to do that, I hope they get what's coming to them :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

That's really ****, man. I know they'll probably never be caught but I hope they get theirs. :mad:

I'm abored the wicked wagon en route to the palace of misery.
    I need a new car...

CianRyan wrote: »
    That's really ****, man. I know they'll probably never be caught but I hope they get theirs. :mad:

I'm abored the wicked wagon en route to the palace of misery.
    I need a new car...

Unless you can insure a 2.5 I have nothing here of any use :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

God sake that's awful to hear, This is going on years surely there's a way to put a stop to it at this stage!
    Awful when you went after the best machine possible, really sorry man. hope something can be done.

Good to hear it being free dgt, heard it was 25.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

dgt wrote: »
    Unless you can insure a 2.5 I have nothing here of any use :pac:

The stilo! :pac:

Scortho wrote: »
    The still! :pac:

And I can't even get a reasonable quote on it! :p

The other 2.5 is for me and me only ;)

Have a look in bangernomics, I can't afford those luxuries right now. :p

I'm effectively a poor student again.

Ronnie Beck, closed account :(

Farewell to another fallen soldier

What! What's going on lately? :(

And I'm back in this kip of a tax office again. They're going to hate seeing me as much as I hate this place ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

And I can't even get a reasonable quote on it! :p

The other 2.5 is for me and me only ;)

That was feckin autocorrect!
    Meant to be the stilo. Cian had great fun with it the last time! :pac:

Scortho wrote: »
    That was feckin autocorrect!
    Meant to be the stilo. Cian had great fun with it the last time! :pac:

Stilo what are you on about i don't own a Stilo.... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

What! What's going on lately? :(

I'm sure he'll come back after his soapbox derby season ;)

Still in this hole of a place. So many stupid questions unlike the last time "when did you buy the vehicle" and "did you tax it since"

And I still have 2 more to do!

Still in this hole of a place. So many stupid questions unlike the last time "when did you buy the vehicle" and "did you tax it since"

And I still have 2 more to do!

What do you do with all the cars dgt? :)
    I have a couple of bikes yeah but I'd never say I'll have that many cars.
    How many are on the road other than these :)

What do you do with all the cars dgt? :)
    I have a couple of bikes yeah but I'd never say I'll have that many cars.
    How many are on the road other than these :)

I have fun with them :pac: all I spend my money, keeps me busy :)

Seems to be a problem with the X1/9, can't do it without the taxbook :mad:

Fair play :) I'd like a couple of machines alright. That hot hatch forum has me lingering for an s2 rs turbo escort again :o

As for the tax office, I'd reckon they're feed up of ya coming in for today :)

Fair play :) I'd like a couple of machines alright. That hot hatch forum has me lingering for an s2 rs turbo escort again :o

As for the tax office, I'd reckon they're feed up of ya coming in for today :)

The collection is out of control again :( I do genuinely need to scrap a fair few of them but I either haven't the time or in recent times I've been very sick :(

It'll make for an interesting few posts though in due time :p

Ha I've 3 more to do now after today :pac: trying to talk my dad into giving me the Landy :cool:

I didn't see an X1/9! I would haves liked to see it too.

And yeah, I don't remember a Stilo. Nice trampoline in your yard though. :pac:

CianRyan wrote: »
    I didn't see an X1/9! I would haves liked to see it too.

And yeah, I don't remember a Stilo. Nice trampoline in your yard though. :pac:

Beside the Merc in the garage, its covered in crap! Theres 2 more round the back :) trampoline and stress relief in one :p

Who on here was looking for chape paint? Luckys in Navan selling spray cans for €2 each. I'm buying some to colour in my trampoline :pac:

Bit strange to see a Mowag driving through Navan..... Tailgate that :pac:

Common sight around Tullamore :)

Jesus they can move for the size of them

Common sight around Tullamore :)

Jesus they can move for the size of them

Ah I see them all the time. Comfy way to travel round in :D but you need to do drills on how to mount and dismount :pac:

Mercedes v6, 10.9 litres, Garrett M33 turbo :cool:

Sounds like someone had a bit of time in said army? Only seen them from the outside!

Any plans for one of them in the 406 :pac:

Sounds like someone had a bit of time in said army? Only seen them from the outside!

Any plans for one of them in the 406 :pac:

I'm a weekend warrior, so most of the fun without doing a quarter of the paperwork :p

Seats are suspended from the ceiling in the event of driving over a mine etc. only been in a handful of times but it sure beats those awful ROPS trucks for comfort hands down :) although I often try to mooch into a GPV and fall asleep on between barracks' when in transit :pac:

LTAV is another brute, compound KKK turbos on a 3.2 straight 6 Styer engine for a serious boooooo :D

Then there's the scorpion tanks with Jag engines. Such a sweet sounding tank :cool:

Since I'm the only idiot stupid enough to be trained on radios I usually get lumbered with the sincgars, but means I make myself comfy in an FFR :D

So a small insight into the dgt reserve career without talking about weapons, sweet :D

Oh and I did think of compounding an M33 onto an XUD before I did the maths and realised it wouldn't boost in time :pac:

At least you do it for real, I airsoft :o

Sounds fun, actually went for it last year but they weren't accepting or whatever :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

anyone know where I can get seat belts put in, the f**kn thieves cut out 2 of the rear seat belts when they were robbing the seat covers.

Also very weird I have E mark tires on the front, triangle cheap ****. I thought Japan only sold tires with no E mark.